Skip to content
1# A Berber feeling @Riad Rockech
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

The new address is: derb kbala 138
-Wifi free
-Type of Room : Private Double room (40m2) with ensuite private Bathroom.
-Quartier : Kasbah (Old Medina) 10min walk from the Souk & Square.
-Easy check-in: free pick up service @Cafe Clock ( 3min walk) 9am-8pm.
-Airport Private Taxi service 160mad/2 persons (15€) 24/24.
-Breakfast 15mad/person (1,3€) served from 8am-10:30am
-Lunch&Dinner starting from 60mad/person

-Sahara Tour from 60€/person; daily Tour from 20€/person.

The space

Riad Rockech offers 5 double rooms, each with its own private bathroom!
Riad Rockech is very well located in the Medina of Marrakech, in a part called Kasbah, only 5 minutes walk from Saadians Tombs, Badi Palace and Bahia palace, 10 minutes walk from jeema el fna square.
The Riad is composed of 5 bedrooms, interior patio, a spacious lounge and a terrace overlooking the walls of the old city.

Guest access

Each visitor will have the keys of their room and those of the main door.

Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Laptop friendly workspace

Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Hello, would be a pleasure meet and host you.
Here's all the infos:

•Airport/train station pick up service ( 15€)

Check in & check out
1. Please indicate your arrival time in Marrakech
2. Check-in from 09:00-20:00 at the Riad
3. •Check-in from 14:00-20:00 in the room
4. •Check-out 12:00
5. •For the check-in after 20:00 our pick up service is Required.

IMPORTANT : The check-in would be done at The Riad Bamileke ( our main riad 2minutes walk from jeema el fna square)
The address of the Riad Bamileke is :Derb Dabachi-Derb Jaama 17
You can find it on goggle maps.


6. Please do not accommodate any new guest into the Riad without our permission, is strictly prohibited. If you'll do it, your stay could be no longer appreciated and any refund would be given.
7. Please do not give our phone numbers to any tour agencies, restaurants, guides or taxi drivers.
8. Due to security reasons, don't let strangers know your Riad's address.
9. Be respectful to all other guests, they might be tired. Do not play music loudly for example, use headphones instead.
10. Henna tattoo is very beautiful on your skin, on our sheets and towels not! A new set of those will cost at least 60€, be careful if you'll do it.
11. Please don't lose our set of keys! To change the whole lock system is about 30€.
12. If you’ll be late to check-in (please read check-in rules) and won’t use our taxi service, your check-in would be not guaranteed, there will be a surcharge for late check-in of € 15.


13. As stated by the Moroccan law, we are unable to host unmarried Moroccan couples in the same room.

Going ahead with the booking, you agree our Rules.

Have a great stay with us!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared


1 night minimum stay

98 Reviews

Check In
Rosemary User Profile
December 2016
The "living room" in the photo was not available to us until I complained. Albe only opened it begrudgingly. The weather was cold when we were there, and I thought it would be a warm refuge for my daughter and I. (The courtyard between our rooms was not private, and it was cold with little lighting.) Unfortunately, the living room turned out to be the same. As opposed to the photo advertising the space, there is one small light in the room and no heat, so we did not feel comfortable in there. The Riad is lovely, the bedrooms were comfortable and had heaters. The breakfast was good. If you don't care about privacy or need common spaces to gather in, it's a good value.

Hannah User Profile
March 2016
It was fairly challenging finding the Riad, which was partly our own fault, but the directions could be a bit clearer. However, our hosts were of big help to us and easily accessible. The Riad is beautiful - very peaceful and pleasant. We also were served a phenomenal breakfast - Overall great experience!

Saskia User Profile
January 2016
The room was clean and spacious. Having dinner at the riad is highly recommended; the food is excellent.

Rachel User Profile
August 2015
Alberto, Matteo, and Simone could not have been better hosts. Marrakech is a very intense city and can definitely be overwhelming, but these guys made us feel right at home. They led us through every important detail, helped us plan some unique experiences in the city and the desert, and went above and beyond when we found ourselves in a bit of an urgent situation. The riad itself is absolutely gorgeous, a quiet, peaceful haven in the middle of the old city. Highly recommended overall!

Albert User Profile
January 2015
We made a reservation for two separate beds but once arrived only had a queen so I slept on the sofa. No big deal but definitely a communication problem on receiving end with host as I double checked my reservation details & it clearly states my reserving of two beds. The riad is clean & redone beautifully but it's a tad far into the medina & would leave most lost with any lack in direction. Also don't recommend for girls traveling alone as riad is in a dark local area that's kinda sketchy feeling at night. Only other complaint being when we asked our host to reserve a bag carrier for the morning of our departure who never showed up or was never reserved in the first place. Not sure. We were left to carrying too much gear thanks to our shopping endeavors while in Marrakesh. That was extremely irritating as this particular morning was poring rain, muddy & difficult to navigate the medina. All in all a clean place to call home but not crazy about customer service.
Albe Simo Matteo User Profile
Response from Albe Simo Matteo:
Dear Albert. Unfortunately I wrote for you a good review just because I did't knew you well. Anyway I'll call airbnb later. So... 1)you reserved the Nuba room and how you can see, it's exactly the same room that we gave to you ( with this bed) there are 10/15 photos of the room where you can see very well the bed. 2) also the detail says that there is one big bed for two persons. 3) anyway, why you didn't ask before on the airbnb chat that you needed a twin beds? 4) you didn't respect at all our rules. 5)as you know was strictly FORBIDDEN accommodate other people without previous staff permission in our home. But when we came in our house we found a Moroccan girl, a friend of you (also very dangerous for the Moroccan law cause it's forbidden) using our house and another bathroom in another guest's room, fortunately empty in this moment!!! 6) we came in jeema el Fna to pick you up because you didn't knew the road to reach us and we helped you with your needs, a little thanks maybe? ( you're welcome) 7) as you mentioned the handcart service, I will let you know that is not our service, we just called a man but he didn't come to pick up you bags. It's his fault not mine. Have a great day.
January 2015

Shawn User Profile
January 2015
I made a wrong reservation for the wrong room on the second day...I hope it's gonna be no trouble. Nice place.

Lindsay User Profile
January 2015
The room and riad were fantastic. Comfortable bed, great shower, and delicious breakfast. The hosts were fantastic and accommodated our very last minute request of 2 hours. We decided to switch riads, moving from a cold and humid room to RocKech and we were so happy we decided to do so. The room was crisp and immaculately clean.

Marrakesh, MoroccoJoined in April 2014
Albe Simo Matteo User Profile
Interaction with guests

We are 3 Italian friends and we all live in Marrakech.
One of us will always be available for you on the spot, to answer any question you may have or to book a hammam, a trip to the desert or a dinner in our main Riad.

About Albe Simo Matteo


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Albe Simo Matteo’s place.
Albe Simo Matteo
Matteo helps host.

The neighborhood

Similar listings