2 bed flat: Walk to Tower Bridge!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Dunstan House, Stepney Green, London, E1 3JH, United Kingdom

A characterful apartment in the heart of traditional east London. Great location to explore Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, St Paul's cathedral and the Southbank plus it is just a short ride to the centre of the city.

The Space

*** NOW WITH BRAND NEW SHINY MATTRESS! ***

Welcome to our lovely TWO bedroomed flat in the heart of the East End!

Our property is a stylish and comfortable flat within a secure communal courtyard just 5 mins from the tube and sleeps FOUR-FIVE people!

* 30 min walk to Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and more of London's best tourist sites including HMS Belfast and St Paul's cathedral!

* Walking distance to famous Spitalfields covered market and the famous curry houses and Sunday antiques markets of Brick Lane!

* Just two tube stops to Europe's biggest shopping centre in Stratford!

* Walking distance to Wapping and River Thames - stop for a pint of ale in one of London's oldest pubs!

* Walking distance to Petticoat Lane clothes market and beautiful Victoria Park and Regents Canal.

Free complimentary bottle of wine and cake with every booking so you can just chill out and put your feet up before heading out to explore!

Nearest tubes are Stepney Green and Whitechapel - 5-10 mins walk - and there are direct buses that run right into the centre of town via Angel Islington or Holborn.

ABOUT THE FLAT:

* This sunny flat has newly fitted bathroom and fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and coffee machine plus plenty of pots and pans if you get in the mood for cooking!

* Two double bedrooms with proper beds.

* Ground floor of a classic red brick mansion block on a very quiet street.

* Communal courtyard.

* Fully supplied with all bedding, towels and wifi.

We are more than happy to make any recommendations or offer advice for places to eat and drink!

We have also put together a little personal guide listing my top things to do, favourite places to visit and what I think are some of the best places to eat and drink....feel free to ignore and explore yourself or ask for more advice!!

I live only 20 minutes away by bike and work from home so am pretty much on hand should you need any help. I will organise cleaning the flat during longer stays on arrangement with guests and their needs.

I look forward to welcoming you to my home! Please feel free to message with any questions!

Debbie x

Guest Access

All guests have the entire apartment to themselves and can use anything in the cupboards.

Interaction with Guests

We allow guests to check themselves in using an easy keysafe although I am available throughout their stay in case of any problems or questions. We provide all confirmed bookings a welcome pack with lots of information about the local area and things to do etc.

The Neighborhood

A vibrant, diverse and interesting part of the East End of London with a great mix of cultures, communities and architecture.

It is a short 10-15 minute easy bus journey to sights such as Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, Spitalfields famous indoor covered market, St Pauls Cathedral & Southbank on the River Thames.

If the weather is good, you can walk to many of these sights in around 40 minutes or along the bank of the River Thames.

There are plenty of restaurants, bars and great pubs nearby and it is a short walk to the world famous Brick Lane. This street has end to end curry houses and Indian restaurants.

Getting around

Stepney Green station is only a 5-10 minute walk away which is on the Hammersmith & City and District line.

Whitechapel station is a 15 minute walk away which runs on the overland line.

There are two very regular 24 hour buses which run into central London from the bus stop a few minutes walk away from the apartment.

We send all confirmed bookings a detailed information sheet with various transport options from different airports/train stations.

There is parking nearby so please message me for more information and a map.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Security Deposit: $173
Cleaning Fee: $52
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a nice time in Debbie's flat. The apartment is well-situated and allowed for quick access to everywhere we wanted to go. Communication with Debbie was very friendly and late check-in / early check-out were easy and comfortable.

    March 2014
  • Accomodation was fine, good location and easy access to tube and buses. Very quite neighbourhood. Flat clean and comfortable.

    March 2014
  • Excellent value! Rooms are all bigger than they look in the photos and very comfortable (we were four adults). Fun space filled with eclectic art. On the ground floor, so especially nice not to have to walk up the stairs after a long day of touring. Very convenient to tube and doubledecker bus stops. Lovely neighborhood. Debbie provides lots of great tourist info. Love the maps with suggested walks. The coffee maker wasn't working and when we contacted Debbie she came right away with a brand new one. She could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Our son was studying at Queen Mary University so this was the perfect place to stay since it was just a 15 minute walk down the road. But it isn't far outside the main tourist areas of London either, so we would stay there even if we didn't need to be close to the university. We couldn't have been happier with our experience.

    March 2014
  • My family and I stayed at Debbie's apartment for 5 nights, The apartment was clean and comfortable same as the pictures. Just 5 mins walk from tube. Debbie was very helpful. Excellent location Recommend!!!

    February 2014
  • Highly recommended- great location and house was perfect. Debbie was easy to get in contact with and checked up to make sure everything was ok. Thanks very much!

    February 2014
  • My friends and I had a fabulous time staying in Debbie's flat. It's cosy and well decorated with great transport links to all areas of London. I highly recommend Debbie's place to anyone staying in London and will definitely book again next time I'm in town.

    January 2014
  • The flat was as expected. Very clean and very comfortable.
    We had a very pleasant stay.
    The place is well located.
    I definitely recommend it !

    January 2014
  • We stayed in Debbie's flat for seven nights with two couples, which worked just perfectly with the two bedrooms with nice, large beds. The kitchen had everything we needed, and I just loved the location - close to public transport, and on an interesting part of town. The wireless internet was very patchy, but everything else worked great, and Debbie and her friend Dora who was looking after the place while Debbie was away were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying at Debbie's place.

    January 2014
  • I have been at Debbie's three days at the end of December with three other friends of mine. The flat is well located and has everything you need. Although we have never met Debbie (or anybody else), information about the flat itself and the area were clear and exhaustive. Definitely a positive experience.

    December 2013
  • A terrific flat and a terrific host. Even though Debbie was herself away when we stayed, she made sure everything was in place for us, and had a friend available as a contact person if necessary. Ours was a 9-night stay with 2 adults and 2 kids. The flat was a perfect size for us. It's superbly located, with tubes and buses nearby. There are plenty of local pubs and restaurants, and a large supermarket close by. We took a number of the local walks Debbie recommended for exploring the East End (including going to the local Stepney Green city farm markets just down the road on a Saturday morning). Excellent location, good-sized flat, interesting neighbourhood. We'd stay again without hesitation.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$171
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 669 times
Languages
English
School
Norwich High School for Girls, Truro School, City University London, University of Leeds
Work
AirBnB, Property Renovator
About
I am a property renovator and design enthusiastic who loves taking unloved homes and making them look and feel beautiful! I live with my husband Tim in East London and in my free time I like rummaging round markets and junk shops, eating tasty food with my friends and cycling in the sunshine. We are both huge travel addicts and recently returned from an extended trip around the world where we were lucky enough to visit some amazing places and make some great friends along the way! Now I am looking forward to meeting more new people and letting them discover what I love about London!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings