Skip to content

Historic home in Uptown. Walk to everything!

Whitney User Profile
Whitney

Historic home in Uptown. Walk to everything!

Entire house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Whitney is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean
13 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

Built in 1907, this duplex is full of original character and charm while updated with modern amenities for your comfort. Located in the heart of Uptown in the historic State-Thomas neighborhood, guests are walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping, culture, and more! This home away from home is perfect for solo sightseers, couples, families (children under 2), business travelers, and pets (extra fee).

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Washer
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re traveling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Availability

25 Reviews

Hosted by Whitney

Dallas, TXJoined in July 2013
Whitney User Profile
25 Reviews
Verified
Whitney is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi I’m Whitney! I’m a graphic designer who has a passion for art, music and traveling. I’m married to a giant (seriously- he is 6’9) and we live in Dallas, Texas with our French bulldog, Rosie.
Interaction with guests
The hosts live next door in the second unit of the duplex -- a convenience should assistance be required, but they are also happy to respect your privacy. Duplex access is with a keypad code provided in advance, so you can get settled immediately upon arrival.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with keypad
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed