Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Located in the Sunset District, 3 blocks from Golden Gate Park and short distance from Ocean beach is an in law room on a separate floor with an in room private bath.

The space

The in law has it's own separate entrance therefore the guest can come in and out as they please. The room opens up to a nice backyard garden. This room shares a common wall with the other airbnb room. Because the wall is thin, if you are a light sleeper, you may want to bring ear plugs just in case.

Right outside the room are microwave, mini oven, water boiler & warmer, utensils and a mini fridge.

We can only accommodate 1 person. If there is more than 1 of you, we have a bigger room that will accommodate 2.

Baby/toddlers are also considered a guest, for example:
* 1 adult + 1 baby = 2 guests

Guest access

Private room, private bathroom, own set of washer and dryer in the garage, backyard.

Interaction with guests

There will be minimal interaction as the room is on a different level and has a separate entrance.

Other things to note

There is a grand piano located outside of the room. You are welcome to play anytime before 10:00pm

Clean linens, towels, toiletries will be provided.
STR-0000048


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please don't bring extra guests over without prior consent. No smoking and no pets please.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

233 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arthur User Profile
June 2017
I really enjoyed my time here.

Brittany User Profile
June 2017
Wonderful hosts, privacy, cleanliness and great location for any type of trip !

Mana User Profile
June 2017
Simon and Joen is very kindness and friendly. We can get clean towels,a bath room and a bed. So we can sleep very well! I went to this home in a car.I could find a parking place very easy. I'll stay this home when I come SF again:)

Chizomam User Profile
May 2017
Simon and Joan were very nice and accommodating. They allowed me to check in a little early with no issues. The place was very clean and comfortable. It was exactly what I needed.

Ed User Profile
May 2017
The space was everything as advertised. Parking was plentiful. The house was very easy to get to.

Enver User Profile
May 2017
The linen was soft and the room has its own private bathroom which is a plus. The private entrance makes it really convenient to come and go without disturbing anyone and they provide you with a small fridge/conventional oven/goodies and bottled water right outside your bedroom door in a quaint kitchenette which comes in handy!! my only criticism is the bed was a bit too hard for my taste but I didn't stay long enough for it to be a real issue. Had a nice stay over all. Thank you for having me!

Teresa User Profile
May 2017
Traveling by myself this time I felt very safe in this private, quaint, clean, and quiet room. I got to appreciate the serenity and peace staying near the Ocean side of San Francisco. I really appreciated the nice clean white towels. I was very tired otherwise I might have ventured to turn on the TV, which is situated in front of the bed. Simon and Shirley were gracious and accommodating and gave good instructions on where to find everything. I also really liked the Airbnb guests in the room next door who came in from Germany.

This host has 280 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in May 2014
Simon User ProfileSimon is a superhost.

My wife Joan and I are both retired now. We are in our 60's and our hobbies include golf, classical music, reading books, gardening and travelling. We are from Taiwan and moved to San Francisco 5 years ago and love it here.

We have lived in Taiwan for 41 years on and off, 4 years in Chile, 4 years in Mexico, 3 years in Paraguay, 2 years in Vietnam and 1 year in Belgium. We have visited many places and have many good friends in different countries.

We are very hospitable and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Since you have your own space downstairs, we will be very hands off and will respect your privacy.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.