Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Our lovely cottage is 350 years old, situated in a small hamlet in the middle of the the Yorkshire 3 Peaks. The cottage has been fully renovated and has 2 spare bedrooms, both with lovely oak beams, and separate bathroom. Please note that when more than 1 group has booked, you will share the bathroom. Guests are welcome to share the rest of the house with us: the large lounge, dining room and kitchen.

We have everything you need for a really comfortable stay. We have 2 open fires, wifi, ample parking, and are situated in an area with a huge variety of hiking/walking trails, caving, cycling etc. We are in very easy reach of the Lake District.

We are served with a good rail network and we are happy to pick guests up at local station (Horton in Ribblesdale).

Our house is approximately 2.5 miles from the nearest pub; for a small fee we offer a drop-off and pick-up service for guests who would like to have a meal/drink and would prefer not to drive.

This really is one of the most beautiful areas of the UK and is a haven for outdoors enthusiasts if you would like any help or have any questions about staying here, please just get in touch!





Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people $112 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We ask that our guests remove their outdoor shoes when going upstairs to the bedrooms as this area is carpeted.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ashley User Profile
June 2017
We stayed here as we were doing The Three Peaks challenge and were very well located with the start point a few miles away. Bernadette made us very welcome in her lovely home and supplied us with cups of tea when we arrived after a long journey and fabulous breakfasts, even getting up at 5.30 am on our walk day even though we were quite happy to get our own breakfast due to the early start. I would recommend a stay herein this beautiful part of the country.
Bernadette User Profile
Response from Bernadette:
Hi Ashley - we really enjoyed hosting you all. Well done on completing the challenge!
June 2017

Jenny User Profile
June 2017
My husband was walking the Pennine Way and after days of awaful weather and a mixture of places to stay he found Bernadettes a sanctuary. He arrived after a long hard day on the walk , soaking wet , tired and bedraggled but he was made very welcome and helped by Bernadette to get all his things dry etc. His room was very good, lovely comfortable bed and in beautiful surroundings. He was then given a great breakfast the next morning to set him on the next leg of walk. He said it was the best stay on his trip in a week and a very welcome half way stop. Highly recommended.
Bernadette User Profile
Response from Bernadette:
Hi Jenny - you're very kind. I'm glad Nick enjoyed his stay. I know what it's like to be soaked to the skin after a day's walking!
June 2017

Jeffrey User Profile
September 2016
Bernadette and David's place was absolutely wonderful in every way; their home and the hamlet in which they live are overflowing with beauty and charm. We only stayed one night, but we felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Indeed, we were immediately sorry we did not stay longer! We were also sorry to miss the chance to meet Bernadette (she was out of town at the time), but David was a truly extraordinary host--he received us warmly at check-in, made tea for us, treated us to biscuits, and had a wealth of information to share with us about all things Yorkshire. He even got us set up to watch football on the telly, which we (mostly me) really appreciated! We were initially thinking we would head straight for hikes in the Lake District after checking out, but David inspired us to make the hike up Ingleborough instead, and we were so glad we did. That wasn't before a great breakfast, whose fixings David kindly laid out for us that morning. All in all, we hope to make a return trip soon!

Sam User Profile
September 2016
Very welcoming host, lovely place to stay when doing the 3 Peaks. Comfortable rooms and everything you needed

Kirstee User Profile
August 2016
Really lovely cottage close by to Horton in Ribblesdale. It had everything we needed from a comfy room, access to the kitchen, nice bathroom. Our hosts were very welcoming and provided breakfast on both days which we weren't expecting. All in all a lovely stay.

Ben User Profile
August 2016
Nice accommodation and big tasty breakfast! Would definitely stay here again and recommend this B&B to friends.

Eleanor User Profile
June 2016
We stayed here after having walked some of the Pennine Way. It's an absolutely beautiful property set in gorgeous countryside. We were made to feel incredibly welcome and there's a very relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was lovely and we were asked in advance what we'd like. In summary, warm and welcoming hosts, beautiful yet homely property and a tasty breakfast. Highly recommended!!!

United KingdomJoined in January 2012
Bernadette User Profile

My husband David and I love the outdoors, and the Yorkshire Dales is a perfect place to explore one of the most beautiful parts of England. We enjoy hiking, good food, good company and the odd pint or two of great beer, and good wine. We are both very sociable and like to have guests fill the house.
We have two cats, and so welcome pets to our home.
We know what it's like to travel, and like to feel comfortable and at home, and would like to provide this feeling for others.
Our favourite destinations so far have been Peru, USA & Canada, and we hope to visit Australia as soon as we can. David has started a project to build some stables in the barn behind our house, so that we can welcome visitors who might like to bring their horse on holiday, and explore the local bridal paths.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings