Front of apartmentLiving room, leather couch
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
3 Beds
Per Night
238 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Spacious and very private two bedroom apartment with a kitchen and one and a half bathrooms in the countryside of Wexford, enjoy the garden
A ten minute drive to town and a five minute walk to a site of natural beauty including woods, cliffs and a lake.

Front of apartment

Front of apartment

The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: $285
Weekly discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Very private, in a rural area. Only a short drive to town and other attractions such as Johnstown Castle, The Hook Lighthouse, Loftus Hall and and Rosslare Europort

Guest Access

The back garden is shared with the residents. It boasts a pond and a summer smoking room.

Interaction with Guests

As much as they want. If they want to talk or be left alone during their stay either is fine.

The Neighborhood

Peace and tranquility.

Getting Around

No public transport, but there is space for parking

Other Things to Note

A short walk to a beautiful lake with breathtaking view of patch work quilt of the green green Ireland .

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 3PM

Please smoke outside or in the smoking house in the back garden. Only 4 adults, but if you have more than 2 children I have a fold out bed and a baby's cot for your convenience at no additional charge. At no additional charge , but please tell me in an inquiry .

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay
Living room, leather couch

Living room, leather couch

Your Host



Wexford, Ireland · Member since May 2013

I'm Joe, Fun loving Married man, living in Ireland for 17 years, married for 32 years to a beautiful loving Irish wife named Edith. Laid back New Yorker, in to the arts and music, gardening, and just being me, raised 3 children and fostered a lot of other children., I'm 57. and a very active guy ,love company from all over the world. easy to get along with and very helpful, kind and understanding. im a true New Yorker and i love going back to the city to pound my feet on the concrete, Live life to the fullest for your here only one time

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Barntown

    More places to stay in Barntown: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums