Some of the art decorating the house Morning view of the city from the house
Wonderful 1890's Victorian Home breakfast included
Wonderful 1890's Victorian Home breakfast included

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A huge late Victorian house only 15 minutes walk from the city centre. Private parking and within walking distance of the train and bus stations. The house is in a quiet cul-de-sac. The very large room has a comfortable double bed and antique furnishings. From your room spectacular views over the river. Perfect!

The space

Huge Victorian home, 15 minutes walk from the city centre. Great ambience full of antique furniture and art in one of the most special old parts of Cork
not a boring housing estate !! I am flexible about check in if possible. Safe parking space for car and storage for bicycles in the garage. I have put a map of where to find the house with the photos on my listing as we are tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac. PLEASE use my postcode T23D9KC to locate my house as (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps will take you to the wrong side of Town.

Guest access

The sitting room, kitchen and garden. These areas are used by our own family and you are welcome to enjoy these areas with us. Kitchen by advance request

Interaction with guests

We will interact with our guests as much as they would like. Yes, we will be at the house during visits by guests. l also like to chat with guests and help discuss sightseeing, restaurants and good pubs to visit!! We also make a delicious breakfast with quality ingredients, great fruit , coffee, tea, juice , bread and vegetarian or vegan if required..

Other things to note

Cork is a great base to explore the south west of Ireland from! My teenage children are also available to babysit freeing up parents to go and have a night out in the city. The co-ordinates of the house are T23D9KC.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $6
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $80 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

No pets allowed. Guests are welcome to smoke in the garden. We only ask that guests behave in a polite and courteous manner.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Oct 26 - 30, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

142 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
September 2017
Fiona is a lovely, kind woman! She made us breakfast in the morning and it was delicious! The home is a 15 minute walk from downtown; eat at Gallagher's! The bed is really comfy!

Juarez User Profile
September 2017
I enjoyed being at Fiona's place. Everything was as I expected and she makes a wonderful omelet!!

Paul User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful, clean house. Great location, only 15min walk into centre of Cork. Fiona is very friendly, and made us a good breakfast.

Bryan User Profile
September 2017
Easy walk into town but private enough that you get a break from is. Fiona was kind, helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

Martin User Profile
September 2017
so near city. quiet area. we got taxi to and from centre as raining heavy. easy to find. . clean and extra large bedroom with comfortable bed. lovely host looked after us well at breakfast . will come back martin and margaret

Ian User Profile
September 2017
Fiona is a wonderful host and her house is lovely (I was a particular fan of the art prints she has on the walls). Can't complain at all about a fantastic stay replete with comfort, conversation and plenty of fun.

Greg User Profile
August 2017
Exceeding my needs as a solo touring cyclist that brought his road bicycle over from Canada !

This host has 122 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cork, IrelandJoined in November 2011
Fiona User Profile

I am a university graduate and ex lawyer ie. non practising with a diverse range of interests. I love taking exercise particularly walking, gym classes and tennis. I am a keen cook with about 200 +hundred cookbooks at this stage! I am a very sociable person with thankfully plenty of friends. One of my favourite things to have people over for supper with plenty of conversation, music and wine! I live with my son and daughter who have grown to enjoy meeting guests through Airbnb since we had our first guests in June 2014.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings