Atlantic City water view Bayside

House - Private room · N Montgomery Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401, United States
David
Your host, David
117 Reviews
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

.In Atlantic City on the coastal waterway..............
My home features great views, great sunsets, access to the beach and boardwalk .Free beaches It is only 2 blocks from the (website hidden) listing says i have 1 bedroom i have 3 bedrooms if needed also a third floor apt with a bathroom , and a private entrance , Casinos are in walking distance,The neighborhood is very safe , If you prefer, you can travel by bus,cab or jitney.The public transportation is a block away,and the Jitney's run every 5 minutes. My street has plenty of free parking spots, .So leave your car and walk or ride the Jitney, . Enjoy New Jersey's finest free beach. This stretch of beach is clean and safe anytime of day or night. Crab off the docks across the street. I'll provide the crab baskets if you provide the Old Bay. . Enjoy the family home that I was raised in. I am a seasoned lifeguard who can tell you all the best restaurants and give you the insiders' guide to Atlantic City. We are a few blocks from Ventnor City,N.J. and right down the road from Margate ,N.J.( visit the world famous Lucy the elephant land mark)...and a easy ride to Ocean City, N.J. family resort ......... Also walking distance to a great breakfast cafe and to a market (wawa) The beaches are beautiful all 4 seasons ....also I am very flexible with the check in and out time, nothing is firm, just ask, we can work something out,
.So come visit..........................who knows ....the slot machine may be lucky.......... ......PLEASE NOTE I HAVE CHECK OUT TIME LISTED AT 11:00 am ..BUT AS LONG AS NO OTHER AIRBNB GUEST ARE HERE .YOUR MORE THAN WELCOMED TO STAY LATER AND ENJOY THE BEACH OR WHATEVER ALSO I HAVE CHECK IN AFTER 600 PM. BUT IM VERY FLEXIBLE ON THAT ALSO IF YOU WANT TO COME EARLY .JUST LET ME KNOW....THANKS.i'm animal friendly ,so feel free to bring your pet..

Guest Access

my house is your house, lol you have use to everything , cooking, fridge , whatever make yourself at home. my listing is a private room. .but I have 3 bedrooms and 4 beds ,

Getting around

there is plenty of transportation, taxi ,buses and jitneys ,,jitneys are mini buses and they stop on my street about every few minutes I'm the first stop and they only stay in Atlantic City

Other Things to Note

HAVE FUN ,ENJOY

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Extra people: $18 / night after the first guest
Check In: 6:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This is my second time using Airbnb and I can't complain because my experience has been wonderful. David was a very friendly and helpful host because he made our stay in his home a pleasant one. His house is conveniently located 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk.

    I will definitely visit his home away because I felt very comfortable in it was a plus to come to a quiet and peaceful place after a long and exiting day.

    David Thank You Very Much For Opening Your Home To My Husband And I.

    June 2014
    David
    Response from David:

    thanks guys.....i needed (email hidden)l the best

    June 2014
  • David seemed to be a good guy. Unfortuantly his house was not good at all. It is advertised twice in airbnb one was advertised in the entire house section. This was the advert I saw and thought we were booking. So when we arrived late on our first night the 14th June 2014 we were all shocked to find out the host was staying there too!! Ther were six of us, 4 adults 2 young children. It was not suitable for us to stay not only because the host was living there, it was because of a few other things also. Firstly, the upstairs bathroom that we had to use was filthy as was the bathroom downstairs that the host used, the bath was really small and had no shower, nor did it have a plug so it was impossible to wash ourselves and my grandchilren. David advertised the house saying it had air con, there was no aircon in the house and there was certainly none in the 2 bedrooms we tried to sleep in. Infact none of us had a good, full nights sleep. There were no wardrobes in either bedrooms to hang clothes up in, we would have had to live out of our suitcases which would have been totally unacceptable. In all our opionions David's home including the kitchen was not very clean or very hygienic, the waste bin was overflowing in the kitchen when we arrived. But finally on the morning of the 15th July one of my little grandchilden stepped on two screws that was on the staircase leading from the bedrooms to a side door to your house. If her mother was not in front of her walking down stairs she would have fell. We all felt you home was not as was advertised and with the other issues it was impoossible for us to stay for more than the first night. Infact it ruined our vacation. I am sorry to be so factual about David's home but I would like people to read the truth before booking. I would not recommend this property to stay at. I have offered to pay for the one night only but am not aware at this time if that is going to happen. I trust it will be. I think David should be more open and honest and tell guests there is no shower or plug in the bathroom and have aircon to use as advertised. Not to advertise it as an entire house when it is not. Tell people it is a shared kitchen with your washing up drying on the side on a cloth. But saying all that the house seemed to be in a good locaction overlooking a river.

    June 2014
    David
    Response from David:

    Dave i believe your a better man than this....i cant believe you wrote this......i'm sorry , you booked ,a shared room, i know it was a mistake on your part,.i really beleive ,that you thought you had the entire house...and i'm sorry about that.i really am, if there is anything i can do to help i will .....I'm not going to defend all the negative stuff you wrote,...I know the truth.....in my heart ...i know i did the right thing..,and i understand that this stuff was written, because you wanted the entire house........your frustrated , and i can respect that....well Dave, hope things work out for you.....YOUR A GOOD MAN.....WITH A WONDERFUL FAMILY

    June 2014
  • This place is the best. It's quiet and peaceful, so close to the beach and casino's. It's very conveniently located and David is a very gracious host who truly takes care of you. Anything you need, he'll try and help. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

    June 2014
    David
    Response from David:

    thanks Liesbeth

    June 2014
  • Dave is an excellent gracious host who is telepathic and can answer text messages and calls super quickly. His home is clean and modern with cable and wifi. It's ten minutes walking from the beach and a five minute walk from the Jitney. I was glad the house was in a nicer neighborhood, not the inner city. There are no pets now (there was before). My only complaint was his questionable taste in movies :P

    May 2014
    David
    Response from David:

    ha ha ha ha.......bill murray is funny karen.......maybe i should of started you off with Ghostbusters...or Ground hog day.....bill murry makes you laugh...nothing"s better than laughter......thanks for the visit ..

    May 2014
  • My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at David's house. The house is on a quiet, tree-lined street and has great views of the bay. David was extremely hospitable and helpful. The process was simple and easy and the location is fantastic - a 10 minute ride on the jitney gets you to all of the major casinos.

    We'll definitely be returning to stay at David's gorgeous, seaside escape the next time we head down to AC.

    May 2014
    David
    Response from David:

    Thanks guys,hope to see you in the summer time,it's great in Sept. thanks again

    May 2014
  • Staying with David was like staying with an old friend, he was friendly and accommodating, not to mention an excellent source of information relating to Atlantic City. The room has it's own private entrance, two outside decks and a view of the bay. I really enjoyed watching the rowing crews practice on the water during the day and the sunset at night. You owe it to yourself to stay at David's when your in the area, it changed my entire opinion of Atlantic City, I didn't realize how nice it could be!

    May 2014
    David
    Response from David:

    thanks jim ,

    May 2014
  • May 2014
  • David is a great guy. He was super friendly and helpful in answering our questions. My mom loved his house. We had a plenty of privacy because of a separate bathroom and own keys. Our room was clean and comfortable. The view outside our window was amazing. The house is located in a nice neighborhood just a short walk to the boardwalk. We took the Jitney bus to the Casinos but you can also walk if you like. He gave us a good advice where we can eat the best sandwich in Atlantic City. We really enjoyed our stay at David's house and would recommend it to everyone who wants to stay in AC. He made us feel home. Thank you!!

    May 2014
  • David hosted me and my friend's entire bridal party for a bachelorette weekend in Atlantic City. He was very accommodating, easy-going, and friendly! He gave us great advice on where to go and how to use AC's public transportation. He had parking passes ready for us to use, and extra keys available. He let us set up the whole house with decorations, food, games, music, and presents for the bride. He also let us use the kitchen in the morning to make brunch. His home was very spacious, sunny, clean, and cozy. We had a blast! I highly recommend staying with David on your visit to AC!

    April 2014
  • First time using airbnb, and David made it easy. This was much better than trying to find a hotel out of town that allowed pets. David was very accommodating, met us outside, and got along great with our dog! He even gave us a few recommendations for places to eat. The rooms we stayed in were very clean and had a separate entrance. Great experience!

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$49
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 317 times
School
college
Work
public safety
About
Hello I'm Dave, And this is my beautiful house.... its a Three story house, right on the Inter-coastal waterway.where you can fish,relax,crab,watch big beautiful boats and amazing sunsets...... You will be 2 blocks from the beach and minutes away from all the casino's. I live in a quiet residential area in Atlantic City Its a safe and beautiful and very friendly neighbors ,the house has a great view of the water.lots of windows,hardwood floors, smoke free, I do have two beautiful decks. a beautiful sunset everyday. You are a block from public (email hidden)at runs every 5 minutes to all casino's......We have easy parking right outside the house ,...we also have a boardwalk that runs 7 miles.......... great for walking and running......so come visit and enjoy..... PS I DO MAKE SPECIAL OFFERS WITH DISCOUNTS IF YOU ARE CLOSE TO THE DATES.
View full profile
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings