Serene Capsule Tatami Loft 38"wide

House - Private room · Panama Ave, Richmond, CA 94804, United States
Chas

Note:38" wide space@ 2 people,1 can use loft another on floor futon.

Your host, Chas
2 Reviews
Response rate: 77%
Response time: within a few hours

Note:38" wide space@ 2 people,1 can use loft another on floor futon.

The Space

Private loft (email hidden)“Green” house is 36" wide-7 ft long. It is up 5 step ladder~6'high. Has 6'+ Tatami & memory foam.WiFi ,only extension cord power
I'm looking for mates who are responsible, quiet, & clean.

Guest Access

We have a standing rule that every one pick up right away and take responsibility for kitchen cleanup.Fridge space, use of oven,stove and utensils.Also,laundry is free to do once a week.+ commuter/mtn bike available for $3/day rent.

Interaction with Guests

I'm here to answer questions and very busy with ark

The Neighborhood

Safe street parking. Close to everything 2 1/2 blocks to El Cerrito Natural Food & Pacific Asia Mall. library, BART, transbay bus, El Cerrito plaza, supermarkets, shopping. Point Isabel 1 km away with 10km bike path on SF bay.

Getting around

Easy BART from airport. The #72 Bus stops 1 1/2 blocks away,and goes to BART & SF"trans-bay" during traffic hours , Berkeley is 10 min; Downtown Oakland ~20 min

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Futon
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $235 /week
Security Deposit: $100
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
  • Chas is a very nice person. However I found it hard to stay in the place that he has the ad on airbnb. It might be good for others but for me was very small (maybe good for only sleeping). As I might want to go out during the night and as a mater of fact you need to take the ladder to go to the out of your place (there is no close light switch, so you need a flash light) it was very hard for me ( I found it dangerous as you might be sleepy and then you fall from the ladder). So I asked for his another place. ( I think he suggest this place to everybody, but he does not put it up on airbnb for a clear reason to me but anyway!). Other place is a room with full of other thing. So If you have 2 luggage like me, then you have only a small bed with a space for your luggage. The bed I am not sure created from what but I think there was a metal thing on top of it which during the cold time was making it even colder! ( I had a thin blanket which was making it better but still cold. So the bed was not comfortable!! His house was really cold. Although he was trying to help a little with a heater but I found it extremely cold. (I was there in Dec. and at that time Bay area was very cold also). So I do not know what should I say. I had no other option and I stayed there for 6 days. Chas by himself is very kind and he tries to help you to feel home. If you cook at home he does not mind. If you have question how to get a place he is very helpful. Also the first day he gave me a ride to the bart station. By the way from his house one can walk also to the bart station which is about 20 minutes or less. There is a natural market close to his place that making my life very easy in order to get food. Oh he is sensitive to using the water I guess. The first day I took a shower and he told me that "your shower was 15 minutes with running water! It was long!" However because the house was super cold I could not turn off the hot water while I was taking a shower. I think if I was in other time of the year (maybe not very cold or hot) I was going to like it more!!

    December 2013
  • Chas was very accommodating! Cozy sleeping area, clean house, awesome shower and the property is in a nice, quiet area of Richmond. FYI, Chas will probably offer you eggs made from his own chickens. Make sure to try 'em!

    November 2013
Per Month
From
$39
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 54 times
School
University of the Universe
Work
ark
About
Retired Physiologist/robotics nerd now doing art and dancing.
View full profile
Response Rate
77%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings