Old Soap Factory in Great location

House - Entire home/apt · via Garibaldi, Rome, null, Italy

The Space

This is an no conventional apartment.
This apartment is in a historic building of 1700 and exactly in 1748 was born a Soap Factory.
The Signboard in travertine murble, originally above the entrance door, was restored and affixed to the wall inside the apartment at historical memory. You can find a small history of the factory inside the apartment, with curiosities of the time and the old recipe for making soap.

The apartment is located on one of the most charming streets of the Artist's Quarter of TRASTEVERE. Here you will stay near all of the most important tourist points of interest. You can REACH ALL THIS POINT BY FEET.

This area prohibits vehicular traffic, making it possible to walk till late at night between the alleys safely.
The important historical sites of Trastevere are all within a five-minute walk including the Bernini masterpiece of Beata Ludovica Albertoni in the Church of San Francesco a Ripa, Bramante's magnificent Renaissance chapel in San Pietro in Montorio, the frescoes of Raffaello in the Villa Farnese and the panoramic lookout point of the Janiculum Hill.The best nightlife of the city is concentrated in the immediate vicinity including world-famous restaurants like Sabbatini, Galeassi, and Da Meo Pattaca.

THE APARTMENT
Located, with easy access, on the ground floor of a very quiet street, the apartment is a very spacious, and consists of a spacious DRAWING ROOM, it has ceiling made whit beams in wood and furnish with a old table in wood, where you can to eat to stay comfortably to sit down and a comfortable sofa which can became a double bed.
The KITCHEN is complete equipped and gifted of following domestic appliances: dishwasher, oven, stove, microwave, fridge, freezer, electric citrus fruit squeezer, coffee maker and all the accessories to cook. In the drawing room there (email hidden) system with jack for your I-Pode, so you can enjoy YOUR MUSIC at home.FREE Internet WIFI. At the same floor you can found BATHROOM with shower. In the ante-bathroom there is a closet with a washing-machine inside. At the lower floor are TWO BEDROOMS and TWO SMALL DRAWING ROOMS. In details: there is a drawing room (HALL OF BOOK) with a single sofa bed, one more drawing room (PHOTO’S ROOM) with a Queen sized bed, one bedroom (FISH’S ROOM) with a double bed and one more bedroom (ARABIC ROOM) with a double bed and a double sofa bed in a slightly (but not completely). In total this apartment have 10 place bed.
I would like to emphasize that an excellent AIR CONDITIONIG SISTEM, with air purification 16 times per hour. The heating is autonomous and allows management autonomous of the radiator and hot water. The style of the whole apartment is certainly a good fusion between Trastevere’s typical country and the comfort of the modern equipments.

TRANSPORTATION FROM THE AIRPORT: A private limousine service can be arranged at the time of booking. Price around 15 euros per person.

PERSONAL CONCIERGE SERVICE: Upon arrival you will be met by Mrs Anna Claudia who will provide you with keys, maps, and general orientation. Special requests can also be satisfied. Cleaning service can be arranged for an hourly rate.

GUIDE SERVICE: Upon booking you may also arrange for a variety of tours with a private, English-speaking, authorized guide.

Among the tours available:
* Ancient City Highlights. 3-hr walking tour featuring the Capitoline Hill, Forum, and Coliseum.
* Rome of the Popes. 3-hr Vatican Tour including entrance to the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and Basilica of Saint Peter.
* Tivoli. 4-hr private car tour with guided visits to Villa d'Este and Villa Adriana.
* Fountains and Piazzas. 3-hr walking tour of Baroque Rome featuring the Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, and Fountain of Trevi.
* Trastevere and the Jewish Ghetto. 3-hr introduction to the sights and sounds of "your" neighborhood including a visit to the Villa Farnese to view Raffaello's masterpiece frescoes.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 10
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 6
Extra people: $36 / night after 6 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Great location is spot on! Wonderful home base for exploring the city by day and eating out and going for drinks in trendy Trastevere. We had a very easy transition to and from the apartment with the car service and a very hospitable reception by the host! We were 2 couples, but could easily fit more.

    I should note that the apartment is on the ground floor and basement levels so there is not much light. This was great for sleeping and for our group who spent our days out and about, but it might not be ideal for those who want to spend much of the day in the apartment itself.

    Overall a really nice experience!

    March 2014
    Luigi
    Response from Luigi:

    Dear Marisa
    I'm very happy that you had a wonderful holiday in Rome and a very good stay in my apartment.
    Thank you for everything
    Ciao
    Luigi

    March 2014
  • Excellent location and apartment. Walking distance to all the major attractions. Unique experience in an old soap factory but was also modern with a nice surround sound speaker system. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

    February 2014
    Luigi
    Response from Luigi:

    Dear Michael
    I'm very happy that you had a wonderful holiday in Rome and a very good stay in my apartment.
    Thank you for everything
    Ciao
    Luigi

    February 2014
  • Il est scandaleux de qualifier d'appartement une cave putride.
    Les équipements ne fonctionnent pas et les murs sont moisis.
    Nous avons attendu pendant tout le séjour la seconde clef de l'appartement alors que nous étions 6 occupants.

    October 2013
    Luigi
    Response from Luigi:

    I'm sorry that the equipment of the air did not work out but you have not told me anything about this. If you had sent an e-mail or a phone call, the problem would be resolved immediately.
    As for the second key, you are arrived on Friday and we realized that the previous customer had taken away with them two sets of keys.
    For this reason it was impossible to make copies for the Saturday and Sunday.
    I'm sorry that you've only thought about these issues and not to the many positive aspects. Probably you were very nervous

    October 2013
  • Apartment was well located, close to the lively Transtevere area but quiet enough not to be bothered by the crowds. Apartment looked a little better/bigger in pictures but was generally fine. Problem with no handrail on stairs meaning my elderly father could not get up and down and had to sleep on the sofabed. No proper chairs to sit on, with most of our group perched on stools.... Cleaner tried to charge us an additional 25 euro's which got us off to a bad start. Luigi communicated well and efficiently. Overall a good stay....

    September 2013
    Luigi
    Response from Luigi:

    Dear Kevin
    I'm very happy that you had a wonderful time in Rome.
    I'm sorry for any problem and thank you for everything
    Ciao
    Luigi

    September 2013
  • We were in Rome for a long time and rented three different apartments to experience the different neighborhoods. This is by far the BEST location of any apartment we rented. It is located on a quiet street but just steps away from the most vibrant and fun area of Rome. It should be noted that the flat is a ground floor flat with three bedrooms in the basement. There are no windows except for the one on the front door, and the filtration system was not working that well, causing the bedrooms to be quite humid (though cool and not at all hot). We informed Luigi who said he was fixing it. The apartment is not quite as spacious as we thought (especially the kitchen area) but because you are in such a great neighborhood, we didn't mind. Luigi was very friendly and helpful and provided us with a wonderful welcome basket. He is a great host.

    July 2013
    Luigi
    Response from Luigi:

    Dear Thomas
    I apologize if the ventilation system did not work well.
    I have already solved the problem with the aerator and air conditioning.
    I'm sorry this is happening to you.
    So I'm very happy that you had a wonderful stay in Rome.
    Thank you very much for everything.
    Enjoy your time
    Luigi

    July 2013
  • We had our family there with 2 couples and 3 singles (all adults). There is only one bathroom with all the bedrooms in the basement. The location is great; walking distance from many of Rome's many attractions. We really enjoyed our stay there. Also, Luigi was a great communicator and quickly answered any questions that I had about Rome or the place.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$242
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 62 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano, Português
About
Vivo insiema a mia moglie Laura nel centro storico di Roma 15 anni, ci piace molto viaggiare e per questo motivo cerchiamo di offrire quei servizi che ci piacerebbe ricevere quando siamo in (website hidden) piace la buona cucina e per questo consigliamo dei buoni ristoranti nel centro di Roma per farvi evitare di cadere nelle trappole per turisti. I miei appartamenti sono tutti nel centro storico di Roma dove potrai raggiungere a piedi tutti i maggiori punti di interesse turistico vivendo così la magia del centro storico della Città Eterna.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings