Super-comfy memory foam queen mattress.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Your bedroom and private bath are in a colorful, artsy century home walking distance of the trendy Gordon Square Arts District and Edgewater Park. Convenient to downtown and public transit to and from the airport. A sanctuary for all beings!

The space

Our home was built in the early 20th century and has been very well preserved with dark wood and leaded glass throughout and you can see from the photos that it is very colorful. The eclectic kitchen is the central hub of activity in our home, while the living room is the perfect spot for conversation, kicking back and putting your feet up. When our schedules allow, we will be happy to provide a light breakfast of coffee or tea, fruit, toast and jam. We do occasionally prepare something more elaborate like pancakes or waffles on Sundays. (That being said, we are often out the door early on the weekends, heading to a farmer's market or other festival with our cashew spread business.)
We’ve got a front porch perfect for sipping an afternoon refreshment and a back porch to watch the fireflies come out at dusk or to take a snooze in the hammock.

Your room is on the second floor and has a memory foam queen mattress and very easy access to the second floor bathroom. The bathroom is yours for the most part, as we use a separate bath for showering and washing up. We do not own a TV, so the house is usually quiet most of the time. We do have air conditioning, however, we typically turn it on only when the heat goes above about 80 degrees. So if you need to be in a very cool environment, then ours might not be the best choice for you. That being said, you may want to bring a sweater and slippers to wear around the house in winter.

We have everything you could need for your comfort: iron, hair dryer, towels, washer and dryer, mini-fridge in your room, etc. You can probably even borrow a bicycle! If you need something else, just ask! We use only natural and organic toiletries and prefer that our guests do the same. If you do not currently use this type of product, you are welcome to use ours. We also use natural cleaning products for everyone's health.

Parking is on the street. Usually safe, but as we do live in the city, we do not recommend leaving anything of value in your vehicle. We can accommodate you in the driveway if you prefer. Our schedule is typically up around 8 and in bed by 10.

Guest access

Mi casa es su casa! Our home is your home! You are welcome to enjoy any of the common areas: entire first floor and front and back porches/patio. The kitchen can be used to prepare vegan or vegetarian meals. The dining room is a great work area if you need to use a computer.

Interaction with guests

We both work from home and are around quite a bit. We are flexible as far as interaction goes. We do love to learn about you and tell you about our wonderful city and all that there is to see and do, but we also respect those who prefer a little more privacy.

Other things to note

Please be sure that your profile is completely filled out, including the "about " section before requesting to stay with us.

If you plan to bring a dog, please state this clearly in your reservation request. Tell us what type of dog you have (breed) and how much it weighs. Please do not plan to leave your dog on the premises while you are gone without discussing it with us first. Extra charge for dogs is $10/night payable in cash upon check in. We do not allow more than one dog per night.

We have a very adorable Italian Doxie rescue pup named Flaco. He loves to be around people and you will probably fall in love with him. We put him in a crate when no one is home in order to keep him out of trouble. Therefore, we may ask you to put him in his crate or to let him out when you get home if our schedules are such that you leave after us or arrive before we do. He's usually pretty cooperative but if you are uncomfortable with dogs then this may not be the best place for you.

Absolutely no unregistered guests without prior approval.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

We make every effort to remove our shoes when entering the house and prefer our guests to do the same. Therefore, you may want to bring a pair of slippers or thick socks so that your feet don't get cold.

We prefer non-smokers. No smoking of cigars or cigarettes is allowed on the property.

We do not have TV but do listen to music, mostly international, at a reasonable listening level. We generally get up by 8 and are in bed by 10. Quiet time is after 10pm. You are free to come in later, of course.

Please do not bring in non-registered guests without prior approval.

We both are self-employed and work from home and are normally available throughout the day.

Parking is available on the street or we could possibly accommodate your vehicle in the driveway.

Our home is a sanctuary for all beings. We are vegan and do not allow the preparation of animal products in our home. We occasionally prepare breakfast on Sundays, like homemade waffles or tofu scramble and we love to sit down with our guests to enjoy that! Other meals can be negotiated. Please let us know of any particular dietary needs or restrictions.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

219 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bryan User Profile
June 2017
Jeanne and Alejandro were great hosts. We had an amazing experience overall and would highly recommend it!

Lindsay User Profile
June 2017
They were wonderful hosts-- full of advice and so accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed staying there.

Youngseon User Profile
June 2017
I stayed for 5 days in their home. I highly recommend this room for the travellers or any other people who has plan to stay in Cleveland. They are always so kind and nice to me and we spent time together having a lunch or dinner. It was so awesome memory. They are vegan but Its not a big problem to me. Sometimes they gave me some food which tasted so awesome. And also the dog (Flaco) is so friendly and lovely I bet you will like him , love hime !

Jessica User Profile
May 2017
Jeanne and Alex were lovely. House was nice. Bed was comfortable. The dog was sweet. Hanging out in their yard was a nice bonus.

Andrew User Profile
May 2017
Great place!

Sara User Profile
May 2017
Perfectly placed for an easy (uber, if needed) ride into the city. It's in a quiet neighborhood with easy on street parking. The house is nice and clean. The pup is a great guest greeter!

Bob User Profile
May 2017
Jeanne and Alejandro are wonderful hosts. We travel with our toy poodle and they allowed him to run freely in their home when we were gone. The bedroom and bathroom both have space for personal items. The bed is very comfortable. The house is located in a walking neighborhood with sidewalks and walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, bars, pharmacies, etc. We greatly enjoyed our stay!

Cleveland, Ohio, United States · Joined in January 2012
Jeanne And Alejandro User ProfileJeanne And Alejandro is a superhost.

Alejandro and I are artists and gardeners, conservationists, creators, travelers, vegans, and lovers of life. We are constantly creating something in the kitchen, or behind the camera, or in the garden, or just about anywhere! We like to take the time to sit down for at least one meal with our guests. We are both self-employed: Alejandro as a photographer, and he is also my right-hand-man in my vegan food business.

Alejandro and I have traveled pretty extensively around Mexico together and apart, and I have been around South America and Europe a bit. We prefer to stay in a place for a bit longer than most people might in order to start to feel at home there and get to know the locals. Trying to see "everything that's important" in the least amount of time is definitely not our style.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.