Endre

Eden Gardens B&B Pool & Internet R5

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

Edit Summary

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Eden Gardens B&B Pool & Internet R5
Verified Photo

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Bed & Breakfast
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $25 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $499 /week
Monthly Price: $1499 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Eden Gardens B&B Pool & Internet R5
Verified Photo

16 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
From Berlin, Germany · July 2013

From London, United Kingdom · November 2012
Endre
Response from Endre:

Hello Natasha. Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Let me also express my deepest appologies for our disability to meet your expectations. For sure we want to be that cozy guest house you expected to find.

I have looked into your complain, and I see that the madress in the room you were sleeping in, room 3, indeed was in terrible condition. The madress was never intended for the guestrooms and was put there a week before your arrival by mistake. It has already been replaced.

Thank you for appreciating our staff. They have also been trained in handling issues like this. I wished you had complained immediatly as we would have changed your room or madress.

I have also noted your other points. It is true that the property is still under development, as we took over this place around 10 months ago. However all of our furniture is new and specifically designed by a talented furniture designer from Nairobi. We have not yet installed the garden furniture and have as you correctly descibed, put up a temporary solution with plastic chairs and tables outside. There are several pictures of the property at Airbnb, and they even sent their own photgrapher to take pictures. There is new developments weekly and we are currently building 5 new rooms with new bathrooms.

Again, we are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. If you want to try us again, we would be happy to give you a complimentary night due to the problems with your madress.

Best regards

Endre Opdal
Eden Gardens

November 2012

From Fairbanks, AK · November 2012
Endre
Response from Endre:

Hello Mark. Thank for your tough review that you have left here and on other review sites.

Safety and security for our guest is our first priority and your input is very valuable for us. For us to hold our business license, we need to comply with the rules and regulations of the Nairobi City council, which we do. However we have already gone through your review and see that many ofyour points are valid. We have already changed the routines on locking the main gate and we have increased the number of smoke detectors.

We appreciate the feedback you have given us. I would still have appreciated if you would have told me this in person when we met, especially since it concerns the security for our guests and we could have improved the situation immediatly instead of waiting for several weeks to read your review here.

Best regards
Endre Opdal
Eden Gardens

November 2012

From London, United Kingdom · November 2012

From Paris, France · October 2012

From Chiba, Japan · October 2012

From Greenville, SC · September 2012

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Endre

Endre
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Member since August 2010
Response rate: 75% (past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Trust
  • Endre
Listing Location

Similar Listings