Spacious flat in Stockwell, zone 2.

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Union Rd, London, SW8 2SH, United Kingdom

The Space

Spacious one bed flat to yourself with a very large balcony, ideal for having breakfast on when it's warm and sunny.

Nestled between Stockwell, Clapham and Vauxhall, the area is relatively quiet with the small Larkhall Park a stone's throw, the larger Clapham Common a 15 minute walk and the beautiful Battersea Park with its large boating lake and unique pagoda only 20 minutes walk. The area is largely residential with a small arcade of shops 2 minutes from the front door on the lively Wandsworth Road where a sizeable ex pat Portuguese community live.

Alternatively, the bustling and lively Clapham HIgh Street where there are restaurants, coffee shops, bars and nightclubs is only a 10 minute walk away. It's a good area to see how local Londoners live as is Brixton which is only a 20 minutes walk away.

Cricket enthusiasts will be happy to know the Oval cricket ground is but one stop away on the underground or a 25 minute walk. Equally, central London is within 20 minutes travel - Stockwell and Clapham High St tube stations only 10 minute walk.

I am the owner of the property and this is my home. The price is all inclusive: cable TV, DVD, towels and so on.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $779 /week
Monthly Price: $2771 /month
Security Deposit: $173
Cleaning Fee: $35
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Nick was a fantastic host and we had a great stay!

    Our flight got in around midnight on a week day and Nick was gracious enough to make himself available to meet us at his place super late. We had a little trouble finding it but I managed to score some wifi and message him from the street. He helped us find it instantly. Nick's flat was clean and comfortable. Can't complain about anything. The location was a short 5 minute walk to the tube which was great for getting into the center of the city. We explored the bar scene one night around Clapham and found plenty of fun.

    Cheers!

    March 2014
  • The flat is extremly comfy and spotlessly clean. It is a great place to stay at while in London, highly recommended!
    Communication was easy and Nick was very understanding when we were delayed upon arrival due to train problems. He is a very welcoming host and we had a wonderful stay.

    March 2014
  • Nice space in a convenient location. Would recommend.

    February 2014
  • I stayed from 25/jan to 09/feb. The apartment was tidy & spacious & is well located between Stockwell/Clapham area with good transport links and very quick to get to central london. Nick was a good host & was there to meet me late in the evening due to my flight being delayed. Anyone heading to london, I recommend they stay here.

    February 2014
  • We thought the flat was everything you would want for a stay in London, and Nick was very helpful. Would definitely book again.

    December 2013
  • We had a great week at Nick's flat. Nick is a really friendly and reliable host and his place is extremely comfortable, well-equipped and conveniently located. Very highly recommended.
    Thanks Nick!

    November 2013
  • Very comfortable, clean, and spacious flat with everything you need in a nice quiet place. VERY hospital and supporting host. 10-12 min on foot from the Stockwell station (Nothern and Victoria lines). Btw, if you land in Gatwik airport, take the National Express bus to go directly to the Stockwell station, it's the most convenient way.

    November 2013
  • Es war alles wunderbar, Nick hat Melone für uns vorbereitet und war sehr nett!

    June 2013
  • Nick's flat was perfect for our stay, it's a lovely sunny space and had the benefit of a huge balcony. The location was ideal for getting around with lots of nearby stations. Nick made everything very easy and he made us feel very welcome.

    June 2013
  • I couldn´t stay in the end, but Nick has been really wonderful in answering, being supportive & understanding. Would deffnitely highly recommend - even if it´s just for the great customer service : ))

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$121
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 265 times
About
36 year old teacher, working in a successful 6th form college in East London. Grew up in Scotland though been down in England about 18 years. I enjoy big city breaks having recently been to Buenos Aires, Rio, Kolkata and Bangkok. I equally enjoy beach holidays and often go to Greece and the Med to relax. Next trip: Mexico City!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings