Skip to content
You can see the fireplace in the mirror reflection.A game table.
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

Luxury Retreat, Piano, Private yard

Mary User Profile
Mary

Luxury Retreat, Piano, Private yard

5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Great for families! The back yard is filled with the perfume of the blossoms, orange tree and three lemon trees. This quiet, serene home is full of delightful things like mermaids in the bathroom with a heated floor. Recently tuned piano and fireplace in Living Room

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
2 air mattresses, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 5PM and check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Flat path to front door
Handheld shower head

Availability

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Stephanie User Profile
Stephanie
August 2018
DO NOT RENT FROM MARY. I REPEAT DO NOT RENT FROM MARY. When we moved in, the place was in okay condition. When we met Mary, she refused to fix the broken door handles and did not refill the soap and toilet paper like advertised on her listing. A week into living there, we found A…
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
Please read my other reviews! There is something wrong with this review and I can not figure out why this person is writing such crazy stuff.
August 2018
Trudi User Profile
Trudi
November 2017
Mary's place was very well-kept and clean. The location is very central to much of the LA area and places you might want to visit. There are certainly enough beds for 5 people as long as some are willing to share! However, we found that the kitchen was not adequately stocked f…
Justin User Profile
Justin
November 2017
Mary was so hospitable, we came in last minute for work and needed special terms. She got back to me with a Hasty response and a personal message, she was able to help us out and we had an excellent stay. The location was beautiful and backyard relaxing. Charming home inside and …
Sahar User Profile
Sahar
January 2017
Mary's place is great. It's clean and cozy. It's comfortable and walk able to grocery store and other places. Mary is a nice lady.
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
You and your wonderful relatives are always welcome!
January 2017
Samar User Profile
Samar
August 2016
We spent a month at this listing. The Sherman Oaks listing is in a wonderful, safe neighborhood. The apartment is gated and we had our own parking spot which is a HUGE plus anywhere in the LA county. The apartment looks pretty much like the images on the listing. However, we were…
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
Samar's people refused to operate the A/C as I instructed them. The folks who are there now also did not follow the instructions but when I came in again and showed them, they now have a cool place to call home as they now understand the instructions. Believe me the piano had no stains prior to these people staying there. Samar did not even stay there. She really has no right to say these things and she is incorrect. But I would love it if someone cared about my place enough to take pictures when then arrive.
August 2016
Dany User Profile
Dany
May 2016
Mary was a great host. Very accommodating to our early check in. The apartment was beautiful with heated flooring in the bathroom. If something wasn't working, she would get it fixed. She was really quick in responding to my messages and was very nice to talk to. Both her and her…
Greg User Profile
Greg
April 2016
The house served it's purpose, but could be better maintained and provisioned. The bathroom doorknob was broken, the A/C in one bedroom leaked, and the dishwasher was not screwed in properly. There were four total coffee mugs, only one roll of toilet paper, and no sponges. Not a …
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
If the A/C leaked then you did not follow my instructions. Most people love this apartment so much that they return again and again. If you had only four coffee mugs, one roll of toilet paper and no sponges, why didn't you tell me? It is not nice to complain when you didn't let me know. I try to provide adequately, but people are not perfect and I need to know. I am disgusted!
April 2016

Hosted by Mary

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in June 2011
Mary User Profile
608 Reviews
Verified
I grew up on a farm in Pennsylvania. So I love to cook and sew and garden. As an adult I have lived or worked in: New York City, Philadelphia, Washington, D. C., Los Angeles. My favorite movie is "The Gods Must Be Crazy." I love to laugh. I have performed stand-up comedy and i…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood