Taken from the deck that you can chill on...just one of many beautiful sunsets.Golden Gate Bridge outlined in lights in the top left.  Lovely at night, too.
Berkeley Hills Private Bed and Bath


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Specifically designed for airbnb guests, with a breathtaking view, surrounded by Eucalyptus and the occasional good morning deer, this is a special getaway perfect for relaxation and peace.

The space

Nestled in the Berkeley Hills, with breathtaking views of Golden Gate Bridge, is a wonderful large 2 room, 1 bath bedroom. Remodeled a few years ago specifically for the Airbnb experience, it's now ready for guests, with numerous unique advantages.

1. Bay view, including Golden Gate Bridge. Makes for amazing sunsets, and a deck from which to relax and take it in.

2. Private room, private bath. Designed with luxury in mind, just check out the bathroom pics. Marble counter. Travertine shower and floor, with hand shower head. And plenty of closet space, with a full length mirror. A cute brick walkway from the driveway to the downstairs entrance keeps this private for you, along with a locked door to the rest of the house.

3. Tempurpedic King size bed. The bed set retails for over $6500, but is yours to try in this getaway space. Careful--you might not want to go back after sleeping in this. Includes 42" HDTV, DVD player, cable, HBO, Showtime, Cinemax.

OTHER: Plenty of street parking--never have to worry about finding a space. It's about a $12 cab from downtown Berkeley, or a $2 bus (drops off 2-3 blocks down from the house).

A quick 30 min BART ride into SF to explore the city, or just miniutes from downtown Berkeley. Tilden is a short hike/walk, almost our backyard. Wine country (Napa, Sonoma) 1 hour to the North.

Of course, fresh linens and towels. Even a mint on your pillow to welcome you to the house. Recent additions include small fridge/freezer, and Keurig coffee machine with regular and decaf provided (feel free to bring your favorites). I provide clean towels and sheets.

Guest access

Guests have their own private entrance to the house. So not only do you not have to worry about intruding on anyone in the home, but you have total privacy in your space.

Interaction with guests

The host is always available via phone and email, and may not be available to welcome you personally on arrival, but everything will be ready for you. But also respects guests privacy in the airbnb room.

Other things to note

There is no kitchen access, no microwave, no plates/silverware. We provide 2 coffee cups and drinking cups, along with Keurig Coffee machine and pods.

We do our best to keep guests happy, but this is not the Ritz or a 5 star service with valet parking and a bellhop. The Claremont is an excellent full service hotel for those interested.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $40
Security Deposit: $200
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Maximum guests: 4.

No parties or insanity. No smoking inside: outside only. No 420 inside. No illegal drugs otherwise.

Please take off shoes inside, as carpet is new.

Respectful sound, as 4 other people live in the upstairs of the house.

Parking available and easy to find up or down the street.

We kindly request that you do not park in front of the house, or in front of the houses next door as our neighbors are old and fiesty about their parking! Anywhere else on the street is okay.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

299 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patricia User Profile
May 2017
Excellent !

Elaine User Profile
May 2017
Lovely, clean home... beautiful view.

Gina User Profile
April 2017
Larry's place is nestled into the steep and stunning Berkeley Hills. The walk from downtown Berkeley is not for the faint of heart, but it's a gorgeous streetside hike in of itself with beautiful trees, air and vistas. The unit itself: clean, comfortable, well-stocked with k-cup coffee, a gorgeous shower, cable TV. Now for the important stuff: the most comfortable bed of all time & the view. Highly recommend.

Brian User Profile
April 2017
Fabulous View!!! Very comfortable... easy for long term stay.

Sylvia User Profile
April 2017
Atypical place, great view over San Francisco Bay ... Recommended !

Rion User Profile
April 2017
Good stay, beautiful view! Thin walls and energetic child(ren?) in the adjoining room led to a fairly noisy space at times.

Reuben User Profile
March 2017
Great stay! Thanks Larry!

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Berkeley, California, United States · Joined in June 2011
Larry User Profile

From Kansas City, I live in Berkeley, CA, and work in Northern California as an ER and hospital doctor.

December 2011, I renovated my lower large studio and bathroom with the intention of making it a great place for guests. I like home improvement projects, and I'm learning I like home decorating as well (getting in touch with my feminine side, I guess). I've been surprised how much I like hosting people--while different from what I do as a doctor, it is taking care of people just the same. And it gives my OCD a nice outlet for compulsive cleaning.

As one can see from the book collection in the room, I love foreign languages and traveling. Getting to know randoms entertains me. I'm trying to work hard now to travel more later. But I did get to go visit a friend in Hong Kong for a week in December.

My toddler daughter lives in Southern California with her mother, and I'm often down to visit them, staying at an airbnb place as often as possible.

I've recently gotten into bicycle riding and running, and am trying to learn to surf, skim board and body board. I like to salsa dance, travel and explore.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour