Barbadian Style Cottage with Pool

House - Entire home/apt · Serenity Dr, Ocean City, Barbados
Lily
Your host, Lily
11 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

This is a cozy 2 bederoom Barbadian Style cottage. The property is fully enclosed and nesteled within a grove of mature trees. Just a stones throw away from the ocean, the property features a large pool and patio

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $250
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • A real Bajan style cottage with a pool and you couldn't ask for more in Barbados. Lily was a great host, helpful at all times..
    ...
    Just book it, you know you wanna dammit!

    April 2014
  • Myself, my husband and a couple friends had a wonderful stay in Barbados. The house was clean and comfortable. Lily was a great communicator, she even met us at the airport and guided us to the house, which would have been difficult to find otherwise.
    The house is located in a mostly residential neighborhood close to some of the islands most beautiful beaches, Crane Beach and Foul Bay. Also close by, our group enjoyed Cutters for lunch, delicious fresh deli food & fantastic rum punch! (website hidden)
    I highly recommend staying at the Barbadian Style Cottage in Ocean City!

    April 2014
  • We had a nice stay at this simple and rustic but very cosy beach cottage. It is perfectly equipped and located. You can sit on the veranda, look on the ocean and enjoy the wonderful breeze. Great beaches and a supermarket are not far but a car is recommended. There was a problem with the pool first, which was too dirty to be used, but it was cleaned and fixed very fast. Everybody was very helpful. Would stay here again!

    March 2014
  • Not what we expected! Photos are greatly out of date. Cottage itself was clean but very very small, we were a party of 3 and we found bedrooms in particular very cramped. Pool was in need of a good cleaning and could not be used As advertised the property is very close to the sea and the locality is wonderful, shame about the constant barking of the neighbours dogs that were allowed to bark day and night! Communication was not the best we were left waiting for an hour for someone to deliver the keys and let us in. Disappointing to say the least.
    Sorry but we would not recommend this particular property.

    March 2014
    Lily
    Response from Lily:

    Hi Linda, I am really sorry to hear about your experience. Admittedly, I was out of the island for the week that you were visiting and I was unable to meet you at the house personally. As regards to the photos, the house is a simple, rustic and very authentic little Barbadian wooden chattel house, it has only 2 bedrooms and shares one bathroom and we do not try to make it seem like anything more than that. The photos were taken exactly 12 months ago and not much has changed since then. As far as communication is concerned, we also heavily rely on communication from our guests, I tried calling you at the house and emailing several times to check in with you but I never received a response. In fact, this is the very first time, that I am hearing that you had an issue. Again, I am sincerely sorry, this is our first negative review out of a total of 75 reviews on airbnb.

    March 2014
  • Our stay at this cottage was lovely. The location is perfect. We liked being within walking distance of Fowl Bay Beach.

    February 2014
  • Very charming cottage in quiet neighborhood with a lovely sun deck from where you can see the ocean and a great pool! Although it's a bit worn in parts (kitchen, veranda) we felt very comfortable and highly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks to Lily and Anna, who both have been helpful in advance as well as during our stay.

    February 2014
  • Great place to stay. Very good apartment. Unfortunately water in pool is always cool because water is always on shadow, but it's great thing after sunburn.
    Nearest beach is about 10 min by bus plus 10 min walk. That's why is suggest to rent a car and then everything (beach, market) is 5 min from this house location.
    Great contact to house administrator.

    If I ever back to Barbados I will definitely stay there again. Way better then hotel !

    January 2014
  • We loved our stay at the cottage! The cottage had everything we needed, the bed was surprisingly comfy and the pool was lovely. We love to cook and we were happy to have a well supplied kitchen :) the house had a washing machine and clothesline which was a big bonus! the house is a bit out of the way, we had a car which made things easy but there are busses close by too. The nearby beaches weren't the best for swimming, but were picturesque and just lovely for sunbathing and there were great beaches for swimming just a short drive away. Lily met us at the apartment on our arrival and showed us around which was awesome! She left us her info and did check in once via email as well. I contacted her about two things during our stay -she was accommodating and there will always be someone available if you have any problems. There is an absolutely lovely gentleman named Horace who looks after the house and lives just up the road, so if you lose your keys, or need directions he's very sweet and helpful! Overall we would absolutely stay here again and we were so sad to leave! Such a gem!

    January 2014
  • Lovely, quiet and somewhat rustic house of character surrounded by lush trees and veranda. It may not have modern luxuries like air-conditioning but the breeze and shade cool it nicely. You actually feel like you live in Barbados, rather than a tourist in a hotel. Renting a car is a must if you stay here and want to get around.

    November 2013
  • The house is a beautifully hidden gem among the vegetation with views of the ocean. If you want to be away from resorts and a lot of people than this spot is perfect. It is in a quiet neighborhood. You are, however, reliant on the buses, which can be quite unreliable, for transportation unless you rent a car. It was a really great experience overall and Andrea is so very nice.

    May 2013
    Lily
    Response from Lily:

    Thank you Scott! It was great to have you! We are so happy you had a great experience. Thank you for the review!

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$100
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 149 times
School
Lakefield College School, UWI Cave Hill
Work
Caribound Ltd
About
Hi my name is Lily Dash, I am the CEO of Caribound, The Villa Company. Caribound is a boutique holiday rental company specializing in the best that the Caribbean Villa market has to offer. We are based in the Caribbean Island of Barbados but we also have villas in Los Angeles, Brazil and Miami.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 months ago
Similar Listings