Skip to content
The beautiful pool at Corrtijos Rey Fini The front entrance to "Pablito" at Cortijos Rey Fini
Entire villa

Cortijos Rey Fini / Pablito

Mo User Profile
Mo

Cortijos Rey Fini / Pablito

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

"Pablito" Cortijo is a private cottages "Cortijos" in the heart of Sierra Nevada National Park and with 36 acres of land. Its unique location makes it a wonderful retreat for those who like to hike, cycle or riding and explore Sierra Nevada, Alhambra in Granada and the Mediterranean beaches . Our wonderful orchard with several hundreds of fruit trees and vegetables extend to the large swimming pool of 11 x 6 meters. Our small vineyard produces delicious organic wine.

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Indoor fireplace
Kitchen
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 1PM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jack User Profile
Jack
September 2017
We travelled to the Pablito without a car, and although this meant we couldn't tour around the Alpujarras, getting there and back was incredibly easy on the bus from Granada. We wiled away the days swimming, eating, and looking at the incredible view. There were also loads of bea…
Mo User Profile
Response from Mo:
Thank you Jack. You are the kind of people we need;adventurous and the me time looking for a retreat, peace and nature. take care. I m currently in Cuba finishing my film (Website hidden by Airbnb) hopefully you will see it when is released in 2018. Mo
September 2017
Mads User Profile
Mads
August 2017
We booked the place for one week in august and it was an amazing apartment. The view from our own terrace was picture perfect with view over the mountains! On the terrace there was a lot of wasps, but Mo put up a trap which help a bit. The rest of the place is so lovely! Amazing …
Ivan User Profile
Ivan
July 2017
The location is amazing, incredible views, peaceful and relaxing. The set up and decoration of the cortijo will really make the experience even more authentic. Mo & Lucy are really great people, happy to help and talk to you. Definitely a place to visit!
Lisi User Profile
Lisi
July 2017
Unfortunately there were several problems with this accommodation: - First of all - next to our cottage there were construction works going on, which made a lot of noise during the day. Honestly - that's just very ironic when you're looking for a quite place in the mountains... I…
Mo User Profile
Response from Mo:
We believe these guests present an inaccurate account of their stay at the cortijos. So far everybody else sees it as a paradise and a place to retreat. They are right about the noise from building work which we were totally unaware of thinking the building work had finished before their arrival. After the first night that I was informed I emailed the guests and offered them a complete refund, not even charging for the first night or alternatively that they could move up to Almond, at no extra cost, (our larger more prestigious cortijo which is normally 800 euros a week as opposed to 250 they paid to stay in Pablito). Later that day I contacted them and received a message saying they were happy in Almond and did not want to move. Since Almond is several hundred metres up the valley away from the building works, noise was no longer an issue. We made sure our caretaker Antonio saw them regularly and every night we contacted Antonio who told us they were happy especially since they had the entire resort to themselves with no other guests. All the towels, linen and kitchen facilities were clean and provided free of charge. However, you need to remember, this is a country retreat and obviously not a place suited to such people as natural living brings with it dust as well as fresh country air. We recommend that people like them think hard as they seem to be people who would be happier along the coast of costa del sol or costa brava as our place we consider appeals to people who are happy in nature. Further, 4 days before they departed both Lucy and I came back to the cortijos and we personally went to see if they were ok. We never experienced such unsociable guests before, they just said, they were fine. Why didn't they tell us they were not happy rather than waiting to complain online afterwards? Under these circumstances we would recommend that in the future such people should think hard about where they want to go and research carefully as this would help them as well as any future hosts to avoid having such unhappy guests.
July 2017
Fiona User Profile
Fiona
September 2016
A unique and blissfully peaceful spot. Lovely relaxed but very warm welcome from mo Lucy and Leo. There's nothing better than fresh tomato from the vine and fruit trees all around. The swimming pool is an absolute luxury to cool down in with fresh spring water to fill it. Our bab…
Claire User Profile
Claire
August 2015
A gorgeous rustic cottage in a wonderfully rural location (4km from the nearest village). We loved going for early morning walks, picking fruit and veg from the garden for our meals, relaxing by the pool in the hammocks, and cooking dinner on our own patio. What a brilliant wee…
Barbara User Profile
Barbara
July 2015
The cottage and it's surroundings were just amazing. Quiet, simple and natural. We enjoyed our stay so much. The cool house in the hot Andalucia sun was perfect and the pool is over-looking the valley. The cottage is also very well-equipped. On its terrace, you also have a beauti…

Hosted by Mo

Bath, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Mo User Profile
11 Reviews
A very adventurous zany character who has travelled for 35 years in Latin America.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings