Inlaw room w private bath - for 2

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in the Sunset District, 3 blocks from Golden Gate Park and short distance from Ocean beach is an in law room on a separate floor with an in room private bath.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

Please don't bring extra guests over without prior consent. No smoking and no pets please.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

303 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Max User Profile
September 2017
Simon and his wife were just awesome, you just can't get any better. The room is beautiful and tidy with a view on a pretty garden. Simon made a nice breakfast and gave us advice on were to eat in the evening. Unfortunately, we got a cold, but even then Simon and his wife topped our expectations when brewing us homemade ginger tea for the way. Just perfect!

Arnaud User Profile
September 2017
Endroit très calme, hôte assurant également le petit déjeuner, (fort appreciable), chambre spacieuse et jardin agréable : tout est conforme à l'annonce! Certes éloigné du centre, mais métro, bus à moins de 5 min à pied

Ann-Kathrin User Profile
September 2017
Mein Freund und ich hatten drei schöne Tage dort. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht. Es gab jeden Morgen Frühstück was uns sehr gefallen hat. Am ersten Tag gab es frische Croissants danach gab es Brot oder Bagels die wir uns selber machen konnten. Ich würde jeder Zeit diese Unterkunft nochmals buchen.

Norbert User Profile
September 2017
Joan et Simon furent des hôtes sympathiques et chaleureux, comprenant le français ce qui aide beaucoup. La chambre donnant sur un jardin était très propre et très confortable. Les petits déjeuners succulents et copieux. Une adresse que nous recommanderons à nos amis venant à San Francisco

Julius User Profile
September 2017
Meine Frau und ich haben 4 Nächte bei Simon verbracht. Der Check-In hat problemlos funktioniert. Simon hat uns alles gezeigt und die Schlüssel übergeben. Das Zimmer ist mit allem ausgestattet was man benötigt. Die Nachbarschaft ist ruhig und ein typisches Wohnviertel in SFO. Zum Ocean Beach sind es 5min mit dem Auto. Nach SFO Downtown sind es mit dem Auto 30min mit den Öffentlichen ca. 60min.

Leona User Profile
August 2017
Very convenient location! My grandson had an interview in SF and hotel were full! My first use of airbNb! Will definitely use again! Simon was very personable, and the room was nice and clean! Location excellent for his need! Simon mad scone for breakfast! Very good!

Isbel User Profile
August 2017
Both Simon and Joan were very welcoming when we arrived and also went over all the procedures to stay with them they were very informative and added a special touch by offering warm bread each morning served with your choice of butter jelly peanut butter honey etc., along with fruit and something warm to drink made our stay special and very comfortable.
Simon User ProfileSimon is a superhost.
Response from Simon:
Many thanks for your compliments.
August 2017

This host has 257 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Simon User ProfileSimon is a superhost.

My wife Joan and I are both retired now. We are in our 60's and our hobbies include golf, classical music, reading books, gardening and travelling. We are from Taiwan and moved to San Francisco 5 years ago and love it here.

We have lived in Taiwan for 41 years on and off, 4 years in Chile, 4 years in Mexico, 3 years in Paraguay, 2 years in Vietnam and 1 year in Belgium. We have visited many places and have many good friends in different countries.

We are very hospitable and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Since you have your own space downstairs, we will be very hands off and will respect your privacy.

Languages: English, Español, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings