Stylish 3/2/2 with large backyard

Entire home/apt
8 Guests
3 Bedrooms
3 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Joseph's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Joseph's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Joseph's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Joseph has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Stylish 3/2/2 with large backyard

The Space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: $15 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $50
Security Deposit: $300
Monthly Price: $3100 /month
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

The house is a one-story 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 car garage. This is an entire-home rental. There is a queen-size bed in each of the 3 bedrooms.The master suite has a private master bathroom accessed directly from the bedroom. The shower is 9' long by 3' wide with two shower heads: regular and a 10" diameter "rain" shower head, and tiled floor to ceiling with porcelain tiles and a large glass-block window which lets in plenty of light. A walk in closet is located off the bathroom. The bedroom has real hardwood floors. Light comes in through French doors that look into the large backyard. The two other bedrooms (both with queen-sie beds and hardwood floors) share another full bath (also with dual shower heads as described above) and a large 6'x3' glass block window.

The kitchen has matching appliances, with a gas oven and stove, a microwave and a dishwasher. The living room has a 47" LCD HDTV, PS3 (Blu-ray player) and, 5.1 Surround Stereo you are free to enjoy. The house also has wi-fi.

There is a large fenced backyard, covered patio, and 2 car garage. The house is located in a nice residential neighborhood only 6.2 miles from downtown. It's a straight shot up S. First Street and you can take just 1 bus with no transfers. We are also near a very large popular shopping area (Southpark Meadows Shopping on Slaughter Avenue) complete with Super Wal-Mart, Super Target, Sam's Club and 17 screen Tinseltown movie theater.

About the host:
I love to travel and to experience difference cultures especially by visiting places I have never been to before. I try not to do the same place twice.I especially enjoy going to a country where I feel that I'm IN ANOTHER COUNTRY.

When I travel, I prefer to either go with/visit someone from that country (who speaks the language) and stay with them... and get to experience life as a local, and not as a tourist.

I'm both a Webmaster and an American Sign Language (ASL) Interpreter for the Deaf. I've lived in Austin for the past 19 years.

Motto: "You only live once... but if you work it right, once is enough." So, live life to it's fullest and experience as much as you can.

+ More

House Rules

No smoking.
No unauthorized guests.
Pets are okay.
Must enjoy your stay.

House sleeps 6 people comfortably (3 queen beds X 2 persons per bed). House is full at this point, but I do have a queen-size air bed (2 additional people) but since there is no room in the bedrooms, it would have to be set up in the living room, off to the side. So, let me know if that's something you'd be comfortable with.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay
Stylish 3/2/2 with large backyard

32 Reviews

Check In

This host has 66 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Joseph

Houston, Texas, United States
Member since October 2011


Explore other options in and around Austin