Entire home/apt
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

First floor newly renovated unit in 1930's farm house. Modern amenities. Light housekeeping every other week, utilities, limited sundries, and basic cable included. Queen size bed in bedroom. There is a twin mattress that can be put on the floor.

Contact Host

Old farm house from the 1930's!

Old farm house from the 1930's!

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)


Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $20
Weekly Price: $550 /week
Monthly Price: $1900 /month
Cancellation: Moderate


House Rules

1 night minimum stay
New bed, big closet with barn door.

New bed, big closet with barn door.

50 Reviews

Check In
From Nashua, NH · May 2015

From New York, NY · April 2015
Response from Beth:

The location is great if you use a car - which 99.9% of people do. Suburbanites love their cars and these past rural lands were long ago enveloped by roadways without a vision for "walkability". The main complaint brought up in community meetings is the traffic. I personally gave the Mayor an earful. I know that local urban planners and residents are working together to push for improvements but it is very hard to go back and undo what has been done. There are less trafficked routes but it takes some time to identify them.

April 2015

From Los Angeles, CA · April 2015

From Nashville, TN · April 2015

From Portland, OR · April 2015

From Tualatin, OR · April 2015

From St. Louis, MO · April 2015
Response from Beth:

I am sorry that the AC contractors inconvenienced you for a few hours. Like most maintenance appointments, we do not get much choice as to when they schedule a service call. We provided you advanced notice - and we relayed the information as best as we could - as it was given to us. Even when staying in a hotel - this type of imperfect situation happens. As home stay hosts we do our best to provide a nice experience for guests. We try very hard to accommodate guests and meet their different needs - but will not succeed all the time. From other guests' reviews you can see that we exceed guests' expectations. We have developed nice relationships with guests and many have returned or stayed in touch. I am very sorry that the service call overshadowed the positives of the property.

April 2015

About the Host, Beth

Walnut Creek, California, United States
Member since April 2013
Response rate: 90% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour


Similar Listings