Double Bed, Easy Chair, Desk and Closet space - single $50/night, two $55/nightKitchen - Morning coffee if requested... several kinds of tea.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Shared facilities... private room with one double bed and closet space. Easy access to roofed deck... great when the weather permits.

The space

Near the heart of Downtown Little Rock, make yourself at home as a guest in this 2000 SF Craftsman-style brick abode. Handy to Downtown, Children's Hospital and UAMS Medical Center. House is Craftsman style with 2 guest bedrooms, 2 baths and a spacious, modern kitchen. Street parking. City buses nearby. INTERN, STUDENT & MEDICAL EXTENDED STAYS CAN BE DISCOUNT NEGOTIATED.

3 night max
Double bed for a single or cozy pair: $50/night - $55 for two
Queen-size bed - single: $60/night - $65 fro two

Share the bathroom, shared living room/kitchen/dining room, roofed deck overlooking a wild valley which barely reveals neighbors across the way.

Plenty to see, plenty to do or just do the nothing. Little Rock is bike friendly, and has handsome scenery and drives nearby. Check the Guide Button.

***Please Message Before Booking***

Guest access

Shared bathroom, kitchen, washer/dryer, deck and entertainment den. Refrigerated storage is limited, but plenty of pantry space... Lots of spices, soy sauces, pots and pans, dishes and dinnerware. Sheets & towels provided but long-term guests manage their room upkeep.

Interaction with guests

I live here, so social interaction is daily, except when I travel. Kitchen, shared bath, washer/dryer and TV den are all shared. You are welcome in the TV den, the dining great room and the kitchen, and I can make recommendations about restaurants and attractions.

Other things to note

Street parking is limited to the curb. Other arrangements can be negotiated. In general I prefer a 3 night maximum on the two bedrooms... however, depending on circumstances, longer stays can be negotiated.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)

No Smoking in the house. Smoking on the deck or front porch is permitted, but you must police your cigarette residue. BATHROOM & KITCHEN ARE SHARED. Mature pets are welcome if housebroken, friendly and walked frequently. I have no pet currently. LIMIT two guests per bedroom!

Summer weather thermostat setting 76° - Winter setting 69°.

Longer term rentals are negotiable.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

147 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christina User Profile
April 2017
Patrick was a wonderful host. I requested a reservation the day of checking in. He responded quickly and completely accommodated my dog and I. Bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend!

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
Patrick was extremely flexible and welcoming. He provided us with all the information we needed to be comfortable in his home. Thanks Patrick!
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
you're most entirely welcome
April 2017

Keith User Profile
March 2017
This was a last minute booking for a relatively sudden trip to Ft. Worth, and I didn't want to drive all 877 miles in one day. Patrick readily accepted my request for one night (accompanied by a standard poodle). The listing was just as described and Patrick a delightful host in the little time we visited before I crashed. I enjoyed walking my dog around the neighborhood and even playing a little fetch. I would definitely choose this accommodation if I need a place in Little Rock again.

Sundeep User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay, Patrick was friendly and recommended some good places to eat and checkout while visiting Arkansas!

Rene User Profile
January 2017
Patrick bought a new toilet just for me! I swear I did not blow up the old one.. Always enjoy my stays with Patrick. Just enjoy his company and feel comfortable there.

Rene User Profile
January 2017
Patrick is an exceptional host and a friend. His place is very comfortable.

Michael User Profile
December 2016
Great place, had a wonderful stay.

This host has 96 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States · Joined in May 2011
Patrick User Profile

Retired musician and artist. All my life I've traveled the US, coast to coast several times, Vancouver to Key West, San Diego to Portland ME - several times in the past few years.... everything but the Dakota badlands, Alaska and Hawaii. I prefer driving and I'm not finished traveling.

I've lived in New York City, Frankfurt Germany, Charlottesville VA, San Francisco and returned to where I grew up - Little Rock - in 1971. Had my own graphics business here for almost thirty years, and spent the remainder of my business career working with my wife, Terry, in her very successful commercial appraisal business, until she passed.

I've enjoyed having the occasional Airbnb guest, all of whom have been good people. I like to live and let live. I agree with George Carlin: "Don't sweat the petty things, and don't pet the sweaty things." I don't twit and facing the book does not appeal to me - I use my time in other ways and prefer email and the phone to social internet entanglements.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour