Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Christine's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Christine's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Christine's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Christine has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Welcoming room in a charming sun-filled art deco apartment in Crows Nest.

Contact Host

Bright sunny living room

Bright sunny living room

Verified Photo

The Space
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)


Extra people: $19 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: $74
Weekly Price: $371 /week
Monthly Price: $1334 /month
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

A delightful, welcoming room in a sunny art deco apartment. The apartment is on the 2nd floor in a small quiet block of 4 apartments.

Just a short stroll away is an array of cafes, restaurants, bars, gourmet markets and boutiques in the surrounds of Crows Nest, Cammeray, and Neutral Bay.

The bus stop around the corner takes you to Sydney City in 10mins. Chatswood, Manly Beach, Balmoral Beach and Luna Park are close, as are several parks that are great spots to jog or watch the world go by.

You will have a small/ medium size room to yourself with double bed, bedside table, desk, clothes rack and bookshelf. You will share the kitchen, lounge room and bathroom/ laundry with me.

I have a small balcony to enjoy with lots of plants and a table I recently upcycled.

There is a TV (although I don't watch it), DVD player and stereo, and FREE WI-FI. I also have a massive DVD and CD library for you to enjoy.

Linen and towels are supplied.

Smoking and pets are not permitted. Although I have an awesome tuxedo cat called Meg who is very friendly.

I do not allow guests to use my computer as I am a singer/ songwriter and I can't risk losing my work. Feel free to bring your own laptop or iPad to connect to the world though.

I would be more than happy to give you tips and advice on how to get around and the best places to eat drink and be merry! This is something I know alot about. :)

Please get in touch if you have any questions.


+ More

House Rules

Smoking is not permitted inside or on the balcony.

No pets are allowed (other than my cat Meg of course.) Be careful of letting Meg in and out of the house if you can. She's mostly an indoors cat but she'll take the chance to run out the front door if you let her. She's fine to go on the balcony or window sill but just be aware when leaving the house that she needs to be inside. If she disappears she's probably next door having a play-date :) She loves cuddles and is very social but may take a little time to warm to you. If you love cats she will love you.

I expect guests to clean up after themselves. Be mindful in the kitchen when cooking (help yourself to the condiments and utensils though) and in the bathroom- please keep showers short, use the bath mat and hang it up when done. Also in the bathroom there's a shelf and a drawer with your name on it, I'll show you upon arrival. In the kitchen, I don't have designated shelves in the cupboard or fridge - just move things around as you need.

For longer stays: I will wash your towels once a week. Linen upon request. I'm happy to vacuum your room upon request (I don't want to disturb your privacy or belongings so won't enter without permission).

When enjoying CDs and DVDs please take care and return them to their shelf after use.

Please let me know if I can do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

2 nights minimum stay

Comfy armchairs for reading a good book in or playing guitar!

Verified Photo

8 Reviews

Check In

About the Host, Christine

Sydney, Australia
Member since November 2011
Response rate: 100% (past 90 days)
Response time: within a day


Explore other options in and around Crows Nest

More places to stay in Crows Nest: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums