Bedroom with two twin beds.
Charming 2BD house with pool.

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is centrally located on a quiet street, close to restaurants, stores, the Indian River and the beach. The guest bathroom is between the 2 bedrooms for privacy. The pool is just outside the screened in porch.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $35 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

I prefer non- smokers, but I will allow limited smoking outside. I expect the guests to supervise their children in the house, in the pool and garden.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
July 2017
Our stay at Sandra's place was lovely. The rooms were comfortable and very nicely decorated. The private bathroom was clean and pleasing to the eyes. Sandra was a very nice and helpful host. Jerry and Sandra cooked our breakfast in the morning and we ate on the beautiful lanai overlooking the pool. Our son loved the pool and the surrounding garden was very comforting and pleasing to look at. I would definitely recommend Sandra's place and we would stay here again. There were only two potential down sides. Sandra does have pets, 1 dog and 2 cats. But we love animals so that was no problem for us. They were very pleasant animals, who mostly keep to themselves. The other is that the TV is on quite a bit and was on rather late. If tv noise might bother you, I'd recommend bringing a sound machine as we did. With the sound machine, which I never travel without, the noise wasn't a problem. But if you're sensitive to noise like I am, you would probably have a hard time falling asleep without one. On the other hand, Sandra is a very nice and accommodating lady and I'm sure if it was an issue and I had asked, she would have turned the volume down with no problem. I didn't bother asking since my sound machine took care of the issue. So, again, we had no problems during our stay, but wanted people to be aware of those two potential issues so you could plan accordingly.

Stuart User Profile
March 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Sandra and Jerry were wonderful hosts. Jerry is a chef and prepared a tasty breakfast for me and my fiancee during our stay.

Jerry User Profile
March 2017
Pleasant stay with kind people.

Julia User Profile
March 2017
Sandras house and garden is beautiful, the room very cosy and super clean, we felt very comfortable. The bathroom was nice as well. Thank you for having us.

Bent User Profile
March 2017
Great place and great people, Sandra and Jerry were very welcoming and sociable. The breakfast was very good too!

Michael User Profile
February 2017
We had a nice stay in this calm residential area. A car is helpful for shopping or sightseeing (Turkey Creek Sanctuary and beach). One big plus is the great breakfast - thanks again!

Candace User Profile
February 2017
Sandra and Jerry are very gracious and helpful. Our rooms were comfortable and fairly private, with our own bath. It was easy to come and go without disturbing our hosts. The back yard and pool are really lovely and private. There are many free public beaches a few minutes away by car. Staying here was a very positive experience and really suited our needs. Thanks for a great time!

Melbourne, Florida, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Sandra User Profile

I am originally from England and I moved to the USA in the 70s. My friends here say I haven't lost my English accent but I have somewhat! I lived in Massachusetts for many years. It is beautiful there but I wanted to move to Florida and enjoy the sunshine and the sea. I like to travel and I have been to many countries. There are still many more I would like to visit. I like my home here in Florida and I love to have guests. I like to meet people and share travel stories. Also, I have a dog and a cat. They are both friendly and gentle.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings