User Profile Image

Double/en suite next to Westfield

United KingdomLondon
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
423 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This is a lovely and comfortable double bedroom en suite in a Victorian house set in a quiet and well located residential street within walking distance of Westfield in Shepherds Bush
I can also provide a basic continental breakfast...

Double/en suite next to Westfield
Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $20
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

The room is on the top floor of a Victorian house and has a good sized en suite bathroom.
The room has everything you require: wardrobe, chest of drawers, a new mattress, a double bed...painted by my own hand (!), and a TV...I also provide linen and towels, slippers, basic toiletries, a hairdryer and european adaptors in case you forget to bring one.There is also Wifi. One floor below is the kitchen where you can use all the facilities, and you can help yourself to teas and coffees.

Guest Access

Guests will have access to their room and bathroom, the kitchen and first floor toilet, communal hallways and if I'm around my areas too for a chat!

Interaction with Guests

I live in a separate area on the ground floor and I'm generally around for a cup of coffee and cup cake!
I speak a little Italian which normally helps!

The Neighborhood

W12/Shepherds Bush has recently come up in the world with Westfield conveniently situated on my doorstep! The shopping centre (second largest in the UK or even Europe I think!!) is literally a 3 minute walk away from my house. There are loads of cafes, bars, restaurants, cinemas, shops and transport links within walking distance from my house. The O2 Shepherds Bush Empire and Bush theatre are...and I'm not kidding... just off my street!!

Getting Around

Shepherds Bush Central Line is max a 10 min walk along the green from my house, Shepherds Bush Market and Goldhawk Rd are a 3 min walk, most buses to Central London, Kensington, Chiswick, Hammersmith, Ealing, Notting Hill etc start and finish at Wesfield. The property really is perfectly positioned for the intrepid tourist!!!

Other Things to Note

This is a Victorian house which I have been lovingly restoring over the last couple of years. I live on the ground floor and because it's too big for my needs, I've decided to rent out a couple of rooms upstairs which are separate from my dwelling. Your'e self sufficient and so am I!!! You will have privacy.


House Rules

No smoking ANYWHERE in the house...I'm a wobbly ex-smoker and can't have temptation under my nose...


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Double/en suite next to Westfield
Verified Photo

Your Host


Zoki

Zoki

London, United Kingdom · Member since November 2013

Born and bred in London, of Serbian origin. I've lived in Italy for a couple of years... I love cooking anything and everything. I like to travel, meet people, learn new things...


Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around London