Skip to content

Simple quiet sleeping place

John User Profile
John

Simple quiet sleeping place

Private room in condominium
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

This condo in building #10 has 1 private bedroom with 1 bath. Owner has separate room and bath but is often away. TV and Wifi available. This is a quiet place to sleep at night like a hotel room. Kitchen, laundry, ironing, coffee, spare toiletries, and morning snacks available. No smoking is allowed. Free parking on site in reserved space #822. Walking distance to groceries, restaurants, gym, Virginia Tech and sports stadiums. Balcony for sitting, view mountains. Wifi GalBnB. HLFKAC377V9HA.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Availability

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Mohamed User Profile
Mohamed
August 2019
Great location
Henry User Profile
Henry
August 2019
Fantastic location and tremendous value. Clean bedroom and bathroom. Clean towels. I stayed here to help my son move in to VTECH. Location is very close to school and walking distance to grocery store and restaurants. This is a tremendous value as local hotels were all booked…
Scotty User Profile
Scotty
August 2019
Just what we needed. Good communication.
Sandi User Profile
Sandi
August 2019
Great location! Perfect for a quick trip to Tech!
Pennie User Profile
Pennie
August 2019
Very nice and communicative host! Clean and nice location!
Todd User Profile
Todd
July 2019
Great place, especially for the price.
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
July 2019
This place was great! It was a perfect place for the parent of an incoming VT student to stay during orientation. Close to campus but much cheaper than a hotel, since all the prices were upped because of orientation. A great find and the hosts were so kind and easy to work with…

Hosted by John

Blacksburg, VAJoined in February 2016
John User Profile
23 Reviews
Verified
Assoc. professor at VA Tech. I teach soils and wetlands, and do Cooperative Extension work and some research. I enjoy gardening and walking/jogging and reading. I work outdoors and love to hike. I like to keep life simple, no glitter or loud noise or fancy expensive dinning. I…
Interaction with guests
Must keep noise down.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is John’s place.
John
Kimber helps host.
Kimber

The neighborhood

Policies

House rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets - The main occupant of one of the bedrooms does arts and crafts and there are many small objects.
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 8PM and check out by 6PM