Living roomLiving room
Trastevere-Luminous Apt.190m² Balcony/WiFi/3BR/2BA
Trastevere-Luminous Apt.190m² Balcony/WiFi/3BR/2BA

Entire home/apt

7 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Entire home/apt

7 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Trastevere - Monteverde Vecchio, in a quiet residential area, right in front of the ancient Gianicolensi Walls and the Villa Sciarra.
Bright apartment of 190m² - 3 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms with tub/shower - Double living room - Dining room - Kitchen - WiFi - Balcony - Elevator - Free parking in the street - Telephone for emergency calls and to receive.

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: $25 / night after 4 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more


The space

This stunning Rome apartment measures 190 square meters and compose of 3 comfortable and spacious bedrooms all with king-sized beds mounted with 'Simmons' mattresses, wide and bright living room decorated with a nice and simple taste, wide collections of artistic paintings are hanging by the wall that add colorful touches mixed with a touch of modern style, parquet floors and marble floors, full kitchen with all the utensils that you need, dining room and 2 ample bathrooms both with bathtub and shower to make your stay the most delightful.
This property can accommodate maximum 8 persons.

This marvelous and spacious 'Belvedere Monteverde' (ex Casa Gianicolense) apartment is located in Gianicolense zone of the Trastevere, away from the crowd and busy streets yet in the historical center, its balcony renders the apartment very luminous as the sunshine penetrates the living room additionally it offers a relaxing place where you can enjoy fresh Roman air and breathtaking panorama of Janiculum.

This wonderful apartment is located in central Rome of a residential area on the second floor of the old restored elegant building.
This apartment is ideal to people who love to explore the historical spots in Rome.

The neighborhood

Just across the street, you will find yourself amazed with the botanical plants and statues of mythological figures as well as a holy corpse at the "Villa Sciarra", one of the most famous gardens in Italy.

Piazza Garibaldi is just 10 minutes away, here you will be on topmost part of the Eternal City and you will experience the most beautiful panorama in Rome, and up ahead in few minutes walk, the St.Peter's Square in Vatican City welcomes you.
Or you can visit splendid Villa in magnificient garden "Villa Doria Pamphili".
Just a few minutes walk, you will be in the heart of Trastevere and access the Santa Cecilia in Trastevere Church which was built during the third Century.

Every footstep is an event, few steps away are Campo di Fiori and Piazza Navona, Colosseo, Circo Massimo, Foro Imperiali and as such, and the famous flea market 'Porta Portese' which is open every Sunday is nearby where you can find rare Roman antics.

Getting around

When you're tired, you can always find public transportations which are interconnected to get from historical center and to the apartment, surely all roads lead to Rome.
Bars and all types of restaurants, pizzerias, trattorias are just couple of minutes away, you will surely enjoy Roman life in a simple yet classy way.
We even have handful of restaurants to recommend you.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- EUR 70 cash cleaning fee is collected upon your arrival in the apartment.
- EUR 300 security deposit is to be settled prior to your arrival and to be given back to you days after your check-out.
- EUR 3.5 per person per night for tourist tax.
- Optional check-in add-ons:
EUR 25 when arriving after 7:30pm and when arriving Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays;
EUR 50 when arriving after 12:00 midnight.
- If you should need a baby cot or a high chair, there is a one-time rental fee of EUR 20 each.


This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.

Safety features
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

8 Reviews

Check In
Virginia User Profile
April 2017
This grand old apartment is amazing if you are after space along with a calm/relaxing escape from the city. Unfortunately there were several things not operational when we stayed. The main thing that effected us was the second shower not being usable- there were 5 of us, so this would have been great. We arrived late in the evening but paid the extra €25 for late check in and paid for the welcome kit also- pasta, water, juice, condiments, coffee, toasts etc -great service to offer- thank you. We have been touring Italy for almost 3 weeks and this is the only place we have had to pay a bond - this wasn't great when the property wasn't fully operational. This property is nice and handy to bus services and it is nice to escape the hustle of central city. Thank you
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Thank you for having chosen my apartment for your Roman holiday. Please be advised that the 2 showers are working fine, it's only the bidet's faucet that had some problem during your stay, sorry you were not able to use both of the showers. About the bond, it's usual that privately-owned apartment asks for this because it's the only guarantee for breakage that may occur during guests' stay, even I myself as tourist, when I rent an apartment (not B&B or hotel or hostel etc), the owners always ask me for bond. As for the €25 off-office check-in surcharge (as written on the website as well as the bond) since I don't have 24-hour concierge as this is a private house, the extra fee goes to the person who extends his worktime to check you in the apartment. Once again, grazie mille for staying in my property. Arrivederci a Roma!
April 2017

Yiwen User Profile
January 2017
The place was really spacious and the neighbourhood was quiet and friendly. The place is on a hill near the main city of Rome so it is convenient to get to see all tourist sites. The wifi was slow through, even opening YouTube is rather slow. In all, it is a really good place and the host Andrea is reliable.
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Thank youto stay in my holidays house, i hope towelcome you again in Rome. Have Great New Year.
January 2017

Hatem User Profile
December 2016
We felt we were very welcome.The place was very clean and well organized .Location is good too
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Thank you for your staying in my apartment, it was a pleasure to have you and your nice family as guests. Hoping to welcome you again in Rome.
December 2016

Valdas User Profile
October 2016
We really liked the place, because you can reach all of the places to visit in a time of minutes. The place is spacious and bright, neighbourhood ir really safe also pictures correspond to reality. The host is really nice and welcoming.

Fernando User Profile
September 2016
Huge apartment (old building, but everything in great shape), in a great neighborhood near Rome's nightlife hotspots, if you don't mind climbing a few stairs. Every room has a fan, there is no A/C, but managed to be cool enough at night, the apartment has a great balcony with a fantastic view

Gertraud User Profile
November 2013
For our family celebration, the apartment was just perfect. The living and dining area are very spacious and allowed us to spend time together, not just those of us who slept in the apartment, but also other family members who had rooms elsewhere. Everything was very clean and exactly as described on the website, size, beds, and environment, only the art on the walls was even less refined than in the photos. This is a little sad given the incredible art treasures in the city of Rome. The kitchen is equipped with all the basics, but a few nicer dishes would be appreciated, especially since one sees all the host's beautiful glass- and tableware in the locked cabinets. The location of the apartment is wonderful, close to the top of the hill and next to a park. There is little street noise, one hears only the sounds from the neighbors above and below due to the construction of these type of buildings with uncarpeted stone floors. On a final note, the apartment is probably owned by Aldo, but all interactions after the reservation are with a professional agency called Belvedere. Apparently that is how it works in some big cities now, the agencies use AirBnB for advertisement. The staff member who took care of us was very competent and friendly, but the agency was not quite familiar with all AirBnB procedures yet, e.g., they wanted to collect a security deposit in cash, whereas AirBnB puts a hold on the credit card, but the issue was easily clarified. Overall, we can only recommend the apartment to travelers who need beds for 6 people.

Gabriel User Profile
April 2017
En cuanto al recibimiento fue muy bueno, un poco extenso, pero bueno. En cuanto al departamento estaba bien, es bien grande y como indica las fotos, pero por ejemplo durante las noches hacia frió y la calefacción la apagaban de forma automática (desde las 23.00 hasta las 07.00 am), y la ducha salia fría después de la tercer persona que tomara una ducha. Tardaba mucho en calentar el agua. El servicio de WIFI funciona, pero es muy lento. Cobran un seguro de 300 euros por paypal. Si no podes pagar por ese medio, debes hacerlo en efectivo y si el check out es un día domingo, te cobran 15 euros para ir a devolverte el dinero. No posee lavavajillas ni lavarropas. Si bien se encuentra en Trastévere, es una zona muy residencial y sobre una "colina". Alejado de la zona de restaurantes, para hacer el camino mas corto hay que subir muchas escaleras, muy largas y cansadoras, sobretodo si estas con coche de bebe. Pagamos la cuna y nos dieron la cuna y la silla de bebe, un punto a mejorar, seria que le pongan un colchón a la cuna.
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
I appreciate your time and effort leaving me a comment online. Sorry for the heating system, in Rome and in April, the heating system is turned off but for you, I have turn it on because I understand you have 2 babies. Regarding the amount, I use PayPal or wire transfer for refund and since you don't have any of the two and for this I was obliged to send a person on a holiday for your check-out which is not included on the apartment rental fee. Dishwashing and washing machine are not included as not written/appeared on the aprtment's webpage, one have to know this before check-in (you might not have notice it). The property is in downtown/city center in residential area (out of the tourist trap), close by there are restaurants, bars, supermarkets and bus stops and taxi stand as provided you with the neighborhood map, moving by stairs is only an optional. Thank you for having taken good care of my apartment during your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again in the Eternal City.
April 2017

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in May 2010
Andrea User Profile

Whenever I go to Rome, i always find the neighborhood of Janiculum the very nice and quiet place, ideal for my free time and relax, that's why i bought a property in the said location.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour