Skip to content

Stacey's Place

4.77(78 reviews)SuperhostEmporia, Virginia, United States
Entire apartment hosted by Carlissa
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
You can check in with the doorman.
Cancellation policy
Add your trip dates to get the cancellation details for this stay.
Our home was built in the 1890s and was eventually converted to 4 apartments. The original owner, Margaret Lifsey, was born in this house and lived her till she was 106 years old! We are currently in the process of updating several things in the house. We are doing most of this ourselves! I love being a part of the work we are doing in our home.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed


TV with standard cable
Cable TV
Air conditioning
Pack ’n Play/travel crib
Free parking on premises
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
4.77(78 reviews)
Add date
Add date

4.77 out of 5 stars from 78 reviews



Emporia, Virginia, United States

We live in a very nice quiet neighborhood. Perfect for taking nice walks down by the river where a canoe landing is located.

Hosted by Carlissa

Joined in June 2017
  • 131 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi! I inherited my home from my dad when he passed away suddenly and along with the house I also inherited the mortgage. My dad and I were working on the house together to update and repair a lot of things that were in need of it but when he passed away I kind of put a lot of things on the back burner. I am now trying to finish what my dad and I started not only for myself but for the memory of my dad also. He loved this house, as do I. So not only is this house my home, it is very sentimental to me and has a lot of memories of my dad. I know there are still things that need to be done and there always will be, but I do try my very best to provide a comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay and with each visit it helps me to work on the needed repairs and updates even though it is taking a long time to get them done. I work full time, go to school full time and homeschool my daughter and since my funds are limited, I have to do most repairs and updating myself. I greatly appreciate each and every guests that comes thru these doors and I do my best to accommodate each one. I want everyone to know that each guest we have helps bring me closer to one day bringing this old house back to its glory! Thanks!
Hi! I inherited my home from my dad when he passed away suddenly and along with the house I also inherited the mortgage. My dad and I were working on the house together to update a…
During your stay
Guests can reach me by phone, text, or airbnb
Carlissa is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: 2:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with building staff
Pets are allowed
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Learn more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Cancellation policy