Cozy condo in Jaco beach 2br/1bath

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

200 meters from the beach in a gated community. Beautiful condo with 2br/1bath 2 NEW AC. Fully equipped kitchen fits up to 6 people.
Refreshing community pool with 2 jacuzzis + kids pool. 1car parking additional pays $10. On site guard 24/7. Rancho with BBQ Close to town!!

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Doorman

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM


1 night minimum stay

84 Reviews

Check In
Abdul User Profile
August 2017
This place sucks big time . First day we arrive there was heavy rain . We had water leaking in the bathroom living room and the bedroom . My wife was so terrified the next morning we moved out .The host was terrible we call her about the problem we was facing she promised us she was sending someone to clean the (URL HIDDEN) one came . This is an old building that looks like mobilhome park. I would not recommend this place .20 minutes walk to beach . Stay away from this place
Meli User Profile
Response from Meli:
I was going to send someone today to fix the problem but since you says you're leaving so I didn't want to bother you more than you are with the situation, but thank you so much for everything if you come back to Costa Rica I promise you free nights on the condo with everything fixed thank you so much and I apologize again Construction working in the beach area are difficult because people are not responsable and I thought all this problem it was fix it long time ago I'm sorry about this again I am so sorry like I told you this was something out of my hands in the wifi never have a password and can't I be cut off this is a community Internet so maybe because the rain didn't work and I try to give you solutions to go fix the place but you said that do you want to leave and I respected your decision that's why I didn't want to bother you anymore but we communicate since day one from your renters of the car, to your cell phone number messages and our inbox This was all my answers to you, we never have this problem before our sorry again
August 2017

Mathilde User Profile
July 2017
Problems with the A/C , no wifi, a lot of cockroaches, leaky ceiling, clogged sink, clearly not well suited for 5 people. Be sure to bring toilet paper!

Arturo User Profile
June 2017
Good place to stay and relax in Jaco

Elle User Profile
June 2017
The interior of the place is just like the photos show. Comfortable beds and couch. Good AC as well. Be aware the spot on the map is not the location. It is farther away from town on the far left boulevard which makes everything a farther walk. Also, communication was decent when we were looking into booking and then once we booked there was almost no answers to any questions I had.

Misael User Profile
May 2017
Meli was very attentive and available for our needs. We had to check in at night and there were no issues with it.
Meli User Profile
Response from Meli:
thank you for the visit! welcome back one day
May 2017

Randall User Profile
April 2017
Nice place and excellent locación to go any place in Jaco and nearest beaches, clean, quiet! And Meli always stayed alert for any request I had.
Meli User Profile
Response from Meli:
it was a pleasure to have you, welcome any time
April 2017

Melissa User Profile
April 2017
I feel badly about writing this review, as I know that Meli feels badly as well, but the stay was a bit of a disaster. To be fair, we checked in on Easter Sunday, which is a tough time I am sure, and she was out of town. When we got there, the place hadn't been fully cleaned. There were some sheets in the dryer, but all of the beds were stripped and there were no clean towels, the kitchen sink was backed up and the garbage cans didn't have liners (which is kind of a big deal in an area that asks you not to flush your toilet paper, but to put it in the garbage instead). Meli was very apologetic, but there was nothing she could do. There was no washing powder at the house, so my husband had to go out and buy some and instead of spending our last day in Costa Rica at the beach, we spent it doing laundry so that we could have clean towels and sheets to sleep on. I asked for a discount, which she said she would provide, but we had to leave in the morning earlier than she could get someone over to the place. So, we basically paid full price and lost our day. I guess it was a new cleaning person. The place was also a little farther from the beach than we had hoped. All in all, not a great stay.
Meli User Profile
Response from Meli:
Has we spoked, we feel so bad for all the inconvenience, as you said we where on easter week and our made where off, so we hire a new one and she didn't a god job finished the lines and towels, so it was out of our hands since i was out of town and everyone on holiday!, but i tried to fix it with and extra free night or give some money as a discount but your schedule where not flexible for that, we feel so bad for ruin your vacation hope you can come back and we reciprocate all this for you! my apologies again Sincerely, Meli
April 2017

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings