Comfortable apartment in Sète

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue de la Douane, Sète, Languedoc-Roussillon 34200, France

Artist's apartment in the city center, with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, multi-media space and high speed Internet. The art works on the walls change following our art shows.

Your host, Helga
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

Artist's apartment in the city center, with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, multi-media space and high speed Internet. The art works on the walls change following our art shows.

The Space

The studio has a bedroom, a living room with kitchen, a bathroom and two small balconies.
A single person or a couple may use the studio loft-style, one big open space.
If you are two friends, profit from two separate beds and close the separations to the bedroom.

The bedroom:
one king sized bed 180x200cm (mattress 2014), books in several languages ​​for all tastes and a cupboard with mirror doors in front of the bed.
Blankets, sheets and a folding bed for a baby.

The living room:
a comfy chair and a convertible chair bed 205x88cm (2014), a relax chair, computer with 27" flat screen. Internet by ADSL and very fast wireless, printer. TV via the computer and sound via a great hi-fi system. Days of music and series via iTunes on computer.
The TV offers 18 channels, some evening series can be switched to English or other languages. Films and series on Itunes are mostly in English.
Free phone to France and other destinations (will check your kind of numbers to tell you before if free or payable at real fees).

The kitchen
two gas hobs, electric oven, microwave, new fridge-freezer (not yet on photo), a small dishwasher, espresso machine or coffee maker etc.

The bathroom
tub, washing machine, hair dryer etc.
Towels are provided.

Note: the balconies offer flowers and kitchen herbs, to hang out washing and you may put a chair on each balcony, no table.

Guest Access

You may use everything but things in a locked cupboard. You have only a guest access to the computer and please do not change cables or try to reprogram anything.

Interaction with Guests

I'm always available by phone or mail for questions and can guide you how to use or where to find a thing. You get the keys either from me or a friend, who lives close by and may help you in case of need.

The Neighborhood

Sète is a port and a working town. It's alive even in winter. You have all the shops, markets, halls, a cinema, two theaters at short distances from the house.
The apartment is situated in a residential area, 10 minutes walk home, if you eat out in the most lively district, but then you spend a quiet night.

Getting around

Sète is a town where you can live well without a car, arriving by train / TGV, just minutes from home and go to the beach on foot or by bus. The beach extends over 10 km to the next town.
If you come by car, parking is still free in our street and some surrounding streets, and on a large square nearby.
Public transport by bus is cheap in the region: same price for some stations in the town, to the beach or to 8 neighbor towns.

Other Things to Note

Pet - exceptionally upon request

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Security Deposit: $420
Cleaning Fee: $42
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • merci helga pour votre accueil!
    appartement calme très bien situé.
    un très bon week-end à Sète.
    à recommander à un couple.

    April 2014
  • Great place, really comfortable and lovely to be surrounded by so much art! Communication was excellent and Helga was very helpful and professional. Heartily recommended!

    August 2013
  • We had seven good nights in Helga's apartment, she's a real friendly host! Before arrival, she sent us all the info so there was no stress about getting the keys or whatever.

    One remark: the convertible sofa bed is too small to share with two grown ups for 7 night. Rather rent this flat with a couple and two kids or just 3 grown ups.

    Besides that, we'd love to go back next year!

    July 2013
    Response from Helga:

    It's only one week a year, during world wide festival, that I accept four grown ups, if there are couples - from time to time, I used the same sofa with my husband elsewhere. It's a French standard product, fine for lovers or kids but small for two young men used to much larger beds.
    I'll probably have a better solution for four independent adults during the festival week next year, but only for the one week. Please check before booking.

    July 2013
  • sympa, agréable, joli, confortable, bien équipé, bien situé, bref, c'est top!

    July 2012
  • I rented Helga's apartment for 9 days with 3 friends during the Worldwide festival and it was perfect for us. The flat had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and Helga was very sweet and hospitable. It was cosy for 4 people but we didn't feel it was too small. The flat has loads of paintings, photos, books and also a stereo, computer, desk etc. that we all enjoyed. It's located just outside the centre on a quiet street and a short walk to all the waterfront restaurants. As a runner I enjoyed running over the hill with amazing views to the beaches on the other side which took about 30 minutes. My friends took a cab or bus there which took about 15 mins. We had a lovely stay and would highly recommend Helga's place.

    July 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 22 times
Deutsch, English, Français
je suis artiste photographe et vis entre Paris et le sud de la France. Je préfère voyager léger moi-même, ainsi il y a tout sur place. Je lis beaucoup, en plusieurs langues, écris, aime l'informatique qui fonctionne ou le chaos dans l'art ou la musique - par contre je déteste le chaos dans les choses censées fonctionner et trop d'harmonie dans le décor ou dans l'art.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings