Skip to content
Stylish living room with double fold out sofaStylish living room with double fold out sofa
Entire apartment

15 minutes walk to Charles Bridge


15 minutes walk to Charles Bridge

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A beautiful roof flat on two levels in the heart of Prague. An extremely pleasant walk along the river will take you to Charles Bridge in 15 minutes, crossing the picturesque Kampa island. You will be able to reach the castle in 20/25 minutes walk.


Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM


104 Reviews

Annmarie User Profile
July 2017
This is an attic apartment with no AC that gets very hot in the summer. We tried to sleep on the couch instead of the bed in hopes it would be cooler but did not find it comfortable and moved to a hotel. The fan provided was insufficient and dirty. We did not find "welcome drink…
Mauro User Profile
Response from Mauro:
Unfortunately from time to time it happens to host guests like Annemarie. We do our best to meet our guests' expectations, but a complain at the end of the stay (especially when accompanied by the threat of a bad review) is not just scarcely constructive, but - because of the threat - something I definitely don't appreciate dealing with. True, Daisy forgot to tell me that the guests decided to leave (she finished working at 1am!!), but in the communication between the guests and Daisy (or me) there was no mention at all to the reasons behind their decision. It is only after (when they threatened me with a bad review) that I got to know their reasons. Most of which based on a poor attention of the guests themselves, who should have read the description of the flat. Specifically about the AC and the towels (by the way, we usually provide with extra towels when asked). Regarding the dirty fan, I find this rather unbelievable. We are in high season. Temperatures are high and the fan is intensively used, daily. How can it be dusty? Regarding the feedback about my personality, I very rarely get angry. For sure not in this situation. But I definitely don't appreciate being blackmailed or accused of things for which I am not responsible. So yes, I was apologetic when the complaint was motivated. Much more direct when I believed the guests were making up reasons to complain. Definitely unwelcome people to my flat.
July 2017
Erik User Profile
June 2017
Comfortable. Good location. Reasonably priced. I recommend Mauro's place to fellow travelers
Bo User Profile
June 2017
If you want to have a quiet place to stay and don't mind walking a little while, Mauro's apartment is great choice for you.
Lea User Profile
May 2017
This place was beautiful and in a wonderful location! Mauro's assistants, Daisy and Louisa, waited to personally greet my husband and me which was a little stressful because we didn't have a phone to let them know that we'd be a few minutes late, but they graciously waited and ga…
Christine User Profile
March 2017
Cute place near the river and close to the Old Town Square
Emily User Profile
January 2017
Cozy, romantic, hide-away- we didn't want to leave! Mauro's place was spotlessly clean, beautiful, and had a great soaking tub for warming up after exploring the city. We loved the view from the window- we watched the snowfall, and tiny ballerinas in the attic studio across the…
Uli User Profile
October 2016
Friendly welcome and nice neighborhood. Close to bridge and castle.

Hosted by Mauro

Prague, Czech RepublicJoined in June 2012
Mauro User Profile
1301 Reviews
13 References
If you ask my friends to say something about me they will probably tell you that I can't stay in the same place for too long. And that appears to be quite to the point. I'm a journalist, a curious traveller, a sailor... and a photographer. I live in Prague but I'm from Italy. We…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Čeština, العربية, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings