living roomPatsy
Cosy guest room near city centre -1

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

2 beds guest room in Amsterdam West near Erasmuspark, not far from city center and Jordan district. Tram lines are just out of the door. Be aware this is a room and not the entire apartment. A cat lives here as well. No smokers only. Please check carefully house rules before booking, and house manual and itinerary after booking.

The space

Cosy guest room with twin beds in Amsterdam West (not the entire apartment), near the pretty Erasmus Park, not in the center but very close, 15 minutes by tram/bus from/to DAM and Central Station.

20 minutes walking to Jordaan district, home to many art galleries, particularly for modern art, and is also dotted with speciality shops and restaurants, is very closed. There are also some pretty good restaurants and caaffés in the neighborhood.

Tram and bus lines are just out of the door, n. 14 to Jordaan (10 min), Dam (15 min) and Amsterdam Oost, n. 12 to Vondelpark (10min), Museumplein (15 min) and Sloterdijk (8 min, connection to Schiphol airport), n. 13 to Central Station (20 min).

The apartment is on the 2nd floor of a typical Amsterdam building with a typical steep Amsterdam staircase, be aware of that when coming with big suitcases.

Bed sheets and towels are included.

Check-in between 18.00 and 22.00, check-out before 12.00.

I live in the apartment, bathroom is shared with me and eventually with other guests. Small breakfast is available in the morning for a good start, coffee (Nespresso), milk, tea, orange juice.

The kitchen is equiped with microwave, toaster and water kettle for quick meals, cooking is not allowed .

Wi-fi available.

No smokers only.


NB: Please let me know arrival time and flight number at least 2 days earlier, I'm not always home and we need to agree a specific time. Also please let me know in case of delays.

Tip: after making the reservation, print the confirmation to have useful information and map handy.

Interaction with guests

I will be present at the listing in most of the cases. Guests will have their key and will be free to come and go as they like.

Other things to note

- When making a reservation please send a message with a brief description of yourself (age, profession, etc.) and a reason for the trip.

-Recommendation from other hosts is required.

- Smoking and bringing marijuana and hashish is not allowed. If you are a smoker, please consider another listing. I am allergic and the smell makes me sick, moreover, I had a bad experience with guests coming back stoned to the apartment.

- Be aware there is a cat living in the apartment, in the case of allergies.

- The street can be quite noisy sometimes when keeping the windows open, so the place is not the best for people with sleeping problems, especially in the summertime.

- The apartment is on the 2nd floor of a typical Amsterdam building with a typical steep Amsterdam staircase, be aware of that when coming with big suitcases.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 6PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $18
Security Deposit $184
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM

1- Check-in between 18.00 and 22.00, check-out before 12.00.

2- I'm allergic to smoke and drugs, SMOKING IS ABSOLUTELY NOT ALLOWED, not even smoking at the window, or bringing drugs inside. If you are a smoker please look for another listing.

3- Living room open till 21.00. Kitchen open till 20.30, it's possible to cook quick meals, however frying and roasting is not allowed.

4- Shower: try to use it for the necessary time, keeping in mind that, especially during rush hours, other guests may need it. please be conscious of the water, save water = save life :-)

5- Please no noise/loud talking after 22.00, other guests or neighbours may be sleeping. Also, try to avoid showers after midnight if possible.

6- Please keep the shared facilities (kitchen/shower/living) clean and tidy after using them.

7- Washing machine and dryer are available, the cost is 6€ per wash, including the soap.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Typical Amsterdam staircase
Potential for noise - Street can be noisy
Pet(s) live on property - Cat
No parking on property - Pay parking available around the block
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen and living room

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

361 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leandro User Profile
September 2017
Great place

Bre User Profile
September 2017
We had a great visit at Michele's! Michele's place is very close to public transit. He was extremely kind and helpful, everything went great!

David User Profile
August 2017
Excellent stay in a clean apartment with a friendly kitty. Location is convenient and communication with Michel was very good. He is an affable host with practical recommendations and a new Nespresso machine! :)

Christine User Profile
July 2017
Great accommodation!

Yin User Profile
July 2017
Michele is a great host, he give us very good advice, also listed all of the major attraction by Tram in the itinerary. We forgot the adapter, he was very kind to loan one to us. There is also a super market close by, so we can cook some simple meal. The tram station is right downstairs, so it is very easy to go anywhere. I would Highly recommend his place. We had great time, thank you, Michele.

Jamie User Profile
June 2017
Room was just as expected. Good value. Super sweet cat.

Katherine User Profile
June 2017
Michele was very clean and organized. He was very helpful with telling us how to get around the city and with finding the best path to the airport. We enjoyed our stay!

This host has 181 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in May 2010
Michele User Profile

I'm Italian (from Sardinia) , I live in Amsterdam since 2000.

I work as freelance 3D designer and project manager for retail marketing.

I love good food, always looking for typical restaurants in every place I go, and I enjoy cooking with or for my friends.

I like outdoor sports (running, cycling), traveling, and riding my motorbike in the country side with no destination.

After several years living in this city I'm still in love with it, Amsterdam is so full of culture and hidden beautiful spots to discover, there is always something happening, from concerts to exhibitions, and more.

I discovered airbnb one year ago, I enjoy hosting my guests, make them feel home and help them with tips and advices.

Looking forward of having you as my guest :-)

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings