Entire home/apt
5 Guests
3 Bedrooms
3 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Patty's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Patty's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Patty's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Patty has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

A 92 m² flat with a balcony on the 1st floor of an 1860's building, ideal for tourists or people on business. Practically designed, this 2 bedroom flat with study, big kitchen and living room /dining room is a your comfortable home away from home!

Contact Host

chambre donnant sur dressing et salle de bain

chambre donnant sur dressing et salle de bain

The Space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: No Charge
Weekly discount: 11%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

The flat - sunny and relatively quiet - consists of a sitting room/dining room, a big well-equipped kitchen , 1 study with a sofa bed (120/190) suitable for one person (or a couple who doesn't mind sleeping close together!!!!), 1 bedroom with a double bed (160/200), another bedroom/study with a double sofa bed (140/200), a dressing room, 1 bathroom with bath/shower and a separate 1 WC , both with separate access.
There's everything you need for a pleasnt stay: wifi internet, library, maps and guides to the region, plasma TV , fridge, oven, micro-wave, dishwasher, fully equipped kitchen, wok, grill, nespresso coffee maker, toaster, electric kettle, washing machine, ironing board etc.. A private carpark space is available: 15 minutes away on foot, or by tram, 4 stations from the flat.
English-speakers are more than welcome!

Guest Access

The tramway is 2 minutes away (lines 1, 2, 3 and 4)
The central train station( TGV Saint Roch ) is a 2 walk away: the exit nearest us is Pont de Sète. The flat is central, and all sorts of shops are a short walk away. The place de la Comédie and the Esplanade are 5 mins from the flat, with café terraces, restaurants,, cinémas, shops, etc...
There are convenient shops (supermarket, bakeries, pharmacie, presse/tabac, butchers/deli, pizzerria, sushi,...) less than 50 metres away !
2 minutes from the station and tram and car hire locations
6 minute walk to the Place de la comédie/ Opera House
10 minute walk to the Musée Fabre and the Corum
10 minutes to the shopping mall called the Polygone
15 minutes by car to the beach
and 45 minutes by car to the Cévennes!
Sète - well worth a visit - is just a 15 minute train journey away, and there are trains all day long to and fro.

Interaction with Guests

We're easy to reach, in general - unless we happen to be travelling ourselves! - usually, we're in the Cévennes or in Paris - and we're totally bilingual, so British/American/Australian/ Canadian etc visitors won't feel lost at all! Plus there's a bilingual book collection! Including children's books ……

The Neighborhood

The neighbourhood is convenient and very central (easy access to beaches etc., a short walk to the historic centre and right by the station). It's easy to walk everywhere - and it's safe.
DON'T MISS the Musée Fabre, and the Esplanade - very restful with tall plane trees and refreshing fountains.

Getting Around

We are literally right beside the station, with carparks, bikes for hire, 4 tramway lines, an airport shuttle bus nearby, taxis and - for those with carst - easy access out of the city, whether towards the Cévennes (green mountains, rivers, heaven!), or to the beaches. Don't miss out on the Camargue!

Other Things to Note

Sheets and towels are available (50 €)
A cleaning fee is included (50 €), so that we can prepare the flat for our next guests!
Parking space available!
For long stays, we can (usually!) organise someone to come clean for you: according to your needs. She charges 18€ an hour (to be paid directly to her)
We look forward to meeting you and sharing advice about everything we love here in Montpellier and its region .

+ More

House Rules

Preferably non-smokers but we do tolerate smoking IF it is in the kitchen only, with the window open
We do accept (clean!) cats and dogs…
We trust you'll be respectful to our neighbours, who are really kind people. In other words - no wild parties, please……

+ More

2 nights minimum stay
2ème chambre accès independant à la s de bain et au wc

2ème chambre accès independant à la s de bain et au wc

19 Reviews

Check In

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Patty

Montpellier, France
Member since April 2014


Explore other options in and around Montpellier

More places to stay in Montpellier: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums