Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Sacha's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Sacha's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Sacha's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Sacha has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

A/C Room/Easy Access Transportation
Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $10
Weekly discount: 11%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

We have a 3 bedroom house in neighborhood right off the university of Puerto Rico and known for having lots of trees & professors. San Juan is a bustling city but our neighborhood breathes tranquility. We are 8 minutes walking to the Rio Piedras bus terminal - so if using public transportation you are just a short walk away to the buses to go to OSJ, beach etc. The Rio Piedras center has a personality of its own and isn't the chicest place but is great for those looking for a more local flavor, although others may find it off-putting. We are also 12 mins away walking from the train station-the train is faster than the buses but does not go all the way to the tourist area, however it does cut from the total transportation time. Renting a car is highly recommended, particularly if you plan on doing activities outside of the San Juan area. A car is also recommended for guests that think they won't feel comfortable at the bus terminal (see description above).

Old San Juan (the historical part) is 20 minutes away driving.
Isla Verde -known for the beach & hotel area- is 10 minute drive.
The Rainforest is a 40 minute drive.

The room:
Has a queen sized bed, a lamp, a double-sized closet partially empty, mirror, a ceiling fan and a a/c unit.

The bathroom is located in the hallway and would be just for the guests as we have our own bathroom in the master bedroom. However our 3 year old prefers bathing in that bathroom, so you may need to share that space once a day.

The house:
Balcony, living room, dining room, kitchen, laundry (extra charge for excessive use more than 1 load a week), back-yard, room #1 is the guest bedroom room #2 is the playroom & room #3 is our master bedroom. The house, as most homes in Puerto Rico does not have central a/c but we have a very airy home and several ceiling fans. Although the website is called airbnb we are not a bnb, we are a homestay and therefore don't provide breakfast. You are welcome to use the kitchen and pantry though.

Who lives in the home:
Luis is a lawyer by day and artist on the weekends. Most of the art in our home was created by him.
Sacha owns a language school. Both are late 30's
Mateo is our toddler son (born late 2011). Right now we walks, talks and is a bit shy with newcomers but after he warms up he is super friendly, expect him to offer you a toy and a high 5. We put him down at 9pm and he wakes at 6:30.
Sara is a year and a half, she walks, semi-talks, she is more low key than her brother and will only fuss when he bothers her.

We try and keep the toys contained in the playroom but they are 2 small kids that make messes very quickly. This is not the place for those that want 100% silence, super orderly etc, it is an active, working daily family home.

Ceasar is a 8 year old shi-tzu. Believes he is the center of the universe.
Ibiza is a 7 year old shi-tzu. Knows she is the center of the universe.
Nacho is a 4 year old greyhound/pitbull mix rescued from the streets. But has never gotten used to being a house dog and frequently escapes, he prefers to live in the front yard.

We like eating, cooking, talking art, film & literature.

Guest Access

Wi-fi, kitchen, common areas, bathroom.

Interaction with Guests

We try and interact as much as possible based on our guests sleep patterns and evening arrival times. We are up early 7-9 and then home and up again 7-10. Those would be the times we would be available to interact the most.

The Neighborhood

The trees.

Getting Around

Yes, but the area is not pretty so it is not for all travelers.

+ More

House Rules

Mateo & Sara are walking, running and climbing. They are also into making messes and although we try and keep up with them its not always possible!

We don't party, but are OK with people who do as long as they aren't waking us up at 4:00am in a drunken stupor or crashing the car against the fence in an attempt to park it.
No drugs allowed, tolerated at all.
Smokers -outside only. There is a wonderful area in the backyard for this.

Must accept dogs as we will not limit their space for the guests. Dogs are on the balcony when nobody is home and allowed free access to the front part of the house when somebody is there.

Must coordinate arrival & departure time with us in order to make sure we are there to greet/open and upon departure get our keys back.

+ More

2 nights minimum stay
A/C Room/Easy Access Transportation
Verified Photo

52 Reviews

Check In

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Sacha

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Member since May 2010


Explore other options in and around San Juan