3BR Central Legian Garden Villa

Villa - Entire home/apt · Jalan Kresna No, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hans

Centrally located between seminyak, legian and kuta area which are the most famous tourist destination in Bali. Legian beach has the best sunset view in the island. Legian ground-zero area has the best night life in Bali. They are just 1km away!

Your host, Hans
20 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Centrally located between seminyak, legian and kuta area which are the most famous tourist destination in Bali. Legian beach has the best sunset view in the island. Legian ground-zero area has the best night life in Bali. They are just 1km away!

The Space

We are renting the entire villa. Our villa is a 2 stories villa and could accommodate up to 7 people.

On the first floor, you will find the following:
- 1 master bedroom with TV and DVD player
- 1 Queen size bed
- Living room with sofas, TV and DVD player
- 2 bathroom (1 in the room and 1 in living room)
- Kitchen
- Pool
- A small bathroom, located outside of the house.

On the second floor, you will find the following:
- 2 bed rooms (one big and one small) with TV and DVD Player
- Queen size beds
- 1 shared bathroom

Facilities provided:
- Air condition in 3 bed rooms
- Internet Wifi
- TV and DVD Player
- Paid TV Channels
- Daily cleaning services
- Shower
- Hot water
- Bathtub
- Towels
- Bed Sheets
- Shampoo
- Soap

You do have to bring:
- tooth brush and paste
- Food

Our villa is located right at the border of Legian area and Seminyak area. We officially are in Legian area. But most tourists have known Legian as where the first Bali Bomb is. It's actually about 25-30 minutes walk. Center of Seminyak (Bintang Supermarket) is just less than 1km (10 min walk). Therefore, to avoid the misunderstanding, we'd like to say, we are in Seminyak area.

Our villa is located in a quiet area, with river ambiance. It's really nice to walk along the river in the morning or afternoon. The nearest shops and restaurants less then 5 minutes walk. The legian traditional market is also less then 5 minutes walk, About 10 - 15 minutes walk to Padma / 66 beach. There is no public transport nearby, but taxi will normally arrive within 5 minutes.

Airport transfer is available for 150k rupiah one-way in a 8-seated car with no baggage space. If you travel with maximum of 4 people, you might want to get the official airport taxi which normally cost around 75k rupiah.

We have security guy coming from 8 PM - 6 AM. During day time, our staffs will be around the area.

We don't currently serve breakfast. But we do have Gourmet Cafe (nice mix western food restaurant open from 7am) and Mc Donalds (24 hours) nearby which able to deliver the food to the villa.

Our airbnb calendar and price are up to date.. you can always trust them :)

We want to provide a cheap but nice quite private stay in legian / seminyak area. Feel free to message me if you have any questions.

Please look at my other property in https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/776020

Interaction with Guests

I lived in the complex as well. We have 3 villas in the complex. We are renting 2 of them which are listed in airbnb. We live in one. I will be always around.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $670 /week
Monthly Price: $1900 /month
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • My experience with Hans started a few weeks before I even landed in Bali. I initially reached out to him in hopes of getting a bit more advice about the area and what to expect in Indonesia. I was so overwhelmed with how helpful Hans was and the information he provided me. Once I landed, the assistance only got better. He set up multiple day trips for us with reputable companies he's worked with before, and my mates and I continued to feel more welcomed by the Balinese people.

    As for the villa, I can't believe we found such an amazing place at an equally impressive price. The space is huge and it has tons of room for everyone to spread out. This was incredibly appreciated, especially after spending time in cramped hotels or hostels while traveling through Asia. On our first night, we wanted to watch the World Cup and Hans' staff assisted us with finding the channel and ensuring we were completely satisfied.

    If you are traveling to Bali for the first time, this is an amazing place to stay. Hans will help you find a variety of activities to make sure your vacation is an unforgettable one. And if this isn't your first time to Bali, I still recommend Hans' villa over your typical hotel or hostel accommodations. You'll feel incredibly relaxed with a spacious area and beautiful home that'll make your vacation that much more enjoyable.

    Thanks Hans! Can't wait to visit again!

    July 2014
  • We started our wonderful 8 days journey from this villa. The location is really good for go to the beach and shopping, renting a car with driver in Kuta could be a wise choice. The hosts are very nice and very patient, a guidance is offered for guests which made our lives easy. It is a quite place with easygoing neighbors.

    June 2014
  • The villa was excellent. Clean n spacious. Got problem with the cable TV but fixed immediately. Staffs there are very friendly. Thks for accommodating us.. Highly recommended would love to stay there again.

    June 2014
  • Hans is a great host, very responsive, and helpful. I really enjoyed staying at your villa. Very recommended to others who wants to stay at hans villa's.

    May 2014
  • Hans was a very helpful host and always happy to respond to any requests or questions we had. The villa is in a great location, a short walk to Jalan Legian or a 10-15 minute walk to Double Six Beach. Hans helped us to organise scooter hire and we were able to drive down to Double Six Beach in a couple of minutes, or up to the Seminyak restaurant strip in 5. Taxis abound in the area (and are super cheap), so no need to get a scooter if you're happy to relax in the back of a cab.
    A guest left a few DVDs in the bedroom, which was a good fallback when we were all partied out! The bedrooms are airconditioned, but the living room isn't, so keep the main bedroom door open and the aircon in there cranking.
    Full size fridge will keep all of your Bintang cold, and the pool is great.
    Thanks for having us!

    May 2014
  • Hans is very responsive & helpful! i really enjoy the warung sulawesi that you recommended us. My family enjoyed staying at your place, and they keep asking me when is the next time we are going to visit your place again ^^

    April 2014
  • We (group of 8) stayed in this villa only for one night as we were only transiting in bali but we were really satisfied and impressed with the service provided. This villa is clean and located not far from amenities. Would recommend this villa for group of friends trip or family trip. Hans is a very responsive host. Thanks Hans!

    March 2014
  • The villa is situated in a quiet area but restaurants, shops and supermarket are near by.
    We get villa cleaned everyday.
    Hans is approachable, I believe if you just book a flight ticket and stay with Hans, he could recommend you the rest of the trip.

    December 2013
  • First of all I just wanted to clarify that I have had great communications from Hans prior to and during our stay and he has been responsive to our queries. Our review unfortunately will not be a good one but it's mostly a reflection of the state of the place when we stayed there.

    We stayed at the villa at the far end inside the complex, for a total of 3 nights.

    The first day we arrived to find dust stains on the bedroom sheets, spiderwebs, dusty furnitures, TV was not working (all static), a filthy fridge (think shared student housing fridge emptied out) and a whole bunch of ants floating inside a pool of water in the water boiler.

    Upon using the shower, we found that the water that runs through the showers are soft water, which, combined with soap ends up being difficult to rinse off (in short gives you that oily feel). This was explained to us by Hans when I raised the above problems. What made it uncomfortable was the bathrooms drains seems to be clogged so when you shower the water will start to form a pool.

    All these are still acceptable at this point, as we were assured that the issues we flagged will be addressed the following day. We were out for the whole day and returned to find the following:

    - Sheets have been changed, still with stains in places but at least they seemed clean
    - Furnitures were still very dusty (easily visible from the glass cabinets)
    - Fridge was still filthy
    - There were some sort of worms/baby leeches crawling out of the second level bathroom tub, one that we actually used the day before. Took photos.

    At this point we didn't even want to raise any of the other issues and just wanted to get the bathroom situation fixed.

    Hans was very apologetic and assured me it would be taken care of the next day and that this hadn't happened before.

    We were out for the whole day again the next day and didn't return until late, to find that the upstairs bathroom door was stuck. We had to wake security up and they genuinely tried to help, in the end we discovered it was because the door was out of alignment.

    Pros
    Responsive host
    Fast wireless internet access downstairs
    Location close to the airport (about 15 mins)

    Cons
    Clogged bathroom plugs & crawling leeches
    Overall poor hygiene & cleanliness throughout the whole house
    Spiderwebs in just about every corner of all the room and bathrooms
    Not all problems raised was rectified

    In general, the building interior and furniture doesn't seem properly maintained. I don't think this should have been the case given that there are plenty of cleaning staff around when we arrived, it shouldn't be that hard to just give the place a quick wipe/clean out the kitchen utensils prior to guests' arrivals. It's unfortunate as the building and furnishing is rather nice.

    September 2013
    Hans
    Response from Hans:

    First of all.. i am really sorry to know that you didn't enjoy your stay.. and thank you for the review and feedback..

    I am going to response a little of your review.. We wash all sheets to proper laundry company and we are sure that the sheets are clean.. some stains are just difficult to clean I guess.. because of the design of the villa with a lot of windows and ventilation.. some parts get dusty easily.. we have cleaner come every afternoon to clean this.. but I have to admit.. I notice sometime.. she forgot to clean some "less important" part of the villa..

    The worm might come from our previous guest hairs or foods being throw to the tub.. but we addressed the issue immediately.. since you mentioned it at night.. we did it the next day..

    September 2013
  • The villa is very big and the staff is very very kind.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$110
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 356 times
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, English
School
University of New South Wales, University of Wollongong
Work
CV Surapathi
About
I am from Bali. We own two bungalows / villas with 3 bedrooms, I also live within the complex. From our guest feedbacks, we are more likely to call our houses as bungalows. Our houses, which are just 3 years old, are not designed to be minimalist. We are more in all time standard to modern interior design because we want to provide you with a cosy and comfortable stay in Bali.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings