Centrally located between seminyak, legian and kuta area which are the most famous tourist destination in Bali. Legian beach has the best sunset view in the island. Legian ground-zero area has the best night life in Bali. They are just 1km away!
We are renting the entire villa. Our villa is a 2 stories villa and could accommodate up to 7 people.
Our instant book button is on. Price and availability are as shown here in airbnb.
On the first floor, you will find the following:
- 1 master bedroom with TV and DVD player
- 1 Queen size bed
- Living room with sofas, TV and DVD player
- 2 bathroom (1 in the room and 1 in living room)
- A small bathroom, located outside of the house.
On the second floor, you will find the following:
- 2 bed rooms (one big and one small) with TV and DVD Player
- Queen size beds
- 1 shared bathroom
- Air condition in 3 bed rooms
- Internet Wifi
- TV and DVD Player
- Paid TV Channels
- Daily cleaning services
- Hot water
- Bed Sheets
You do have to bring:
- tooth brush and paste
Our villa is located right at the border of Legian area and Seminyak area. We officially are in Legian area. But most tourists have known Legian as where the first Bali Bomb is. It's actually about 25-30 minutes walk. Center of Seminyak (Bintang Supermarket) is just less than 1km (10 min walk). Therefore, to avoid the misunderstanding, we'd like to say, we are in Seminyak area.
Our villa is located in a quiet area, with river ambiance. It's really nice to walk along the river in the morning or afternoon. The nearest shops and restaurants less then 5 minutes walk. The legian traditional market is also less then 5 minutes walk, About 10 - 15 minutes walk to Padma / 66 beach. There is no public transport nearby, but taxi will normally arrive within 5 minutes.
Airport transfer is available for 150k rupiah one-way in a 8-seated car with no baggage space. If you travel with maximum of 4 people, you might want to get the official airport taxi which normally cost around 75k rupiah.
We have security guy coming from 8 PM - 6 AM. During day time, our staffs will be around the area.
We don't currently serve breakfast. But we do have Gourmet Cafe (nice mix western food restaurant open from 7am) and Mc Donalds (24 hours) nearby which able to deliver the food to the villa.
Our airbnb calendar and price are up to date.. you can always trust them :)
We want to provide a cheap but nice quite private stay in legian / seminyak area. Feel free to message me if you have any questions.
Please look at my other property in https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/776020
Interaction with Guests
I lived in the complex as well. We have 3 villas in the complex. We are renting 2 of them which are listed in airbnb. We live in one. I will be always around.
• No Pets
• No Party
• NOTHING but toilet paper is to be put in toilets
• Please turn off all air conditioners and some lights when you depart the villa
• Please be courteous to our neighbours regarding noise level during your stay
• Persons that are not guests of Telaga Villa are not allowed to sleep inside the accommodation or use it for a longer period of time
• Any items taken out of the house must be returned before you leave
• Please do not bring items such as illegal drugs, weapons, inflammable / explosive items including fireworks, products with strong or unpleasant smell
• Please do not smoke inside bedrooms
• Guests are required to take care of their things and valuables, we do not responsible for any loss items and valuables
• Our check out time is 11.00 AM. In some circumstances, when we have guest check in the same day and your things are still inside the house until 12:30 PM, we are terribly sorry that we will pack your belonging so we can clean up the villa
• If you are not satisfied with anything in this villa, or something is not working properly, please call me immediately and inform me about it. Preferably within a few hours of your arrival
Great villa in a good location. Everything was as per description. A/C worked really well which was much appreciated.
Great location, very friendly staff at te house, kept clean everyday. Didn't see Hans very much but whenever I called he was available. We cooked ourselves so needed quite a bit of equipment as that side of things is minimal in apartment but the staff helped us immediately. One room has no wardrobe other than that house is nice and well priced. The location is the best, close to kuta and seminyak and relatively quiet which was very nice. Shops and spas and a gym within 5 minutes walk.
Tips for first timers
Taxis are rip off so ride a scooter or always ask for Argo (meter) Or kuta area should be 30,000 same for seminyak too. Paying an extra 10,000 is fine but never take the first price anyone offers. If you wanna buy any bags or purses (phone number hidden) is the price. Going out best places, mirror, mint, kudeta for dinner and drinks, sky garden, bounty and velvet extacy in beach walk. Also if you want to do any water sports 3 for $25 is a decent price and do check out the waterbom park.
You won't be disappointed with location and apartment as the price compared to others is much less. Thanks Hans see you all soon.
The listing for this property is very accurate! The place is very minimally furnished and decorated, but it was more than sufficient for our group of seven. The house was kept clean and stocked with the essentials (toilet paper, bottled water, etc), and there were always people around to answer questions and help with whatever we needed. My only complaint about the property itself is that a few screens were in disrepair and so we had some issues with mosquitoes in the rooms, but that is something that can be quickly and easily fixed! Overall, we were very comfortable here and thankful for a place that allowed for a group of friends to stay in one place together.
Disappointed! The place is not well maintained. Place is dirty. No way near the pictures. Only saving grace are the beds which are clean and comfortable. Air Con is noisy.
Completely didn't see Hans, only person is the security guard who is not aware of anything other than opening doors.
Facilitates are not complete, no washer though stated.
I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the stay.. If you let me know while you were staying here for 3 nights by airbnb or anything, I would have deal with the problem immediately.. I have gone through all photos one by one and they are all look the same for me.. the photos are taken by airbnb photographer.. not me.. but as what professional photographer does.. the picture always look a little nicer than the real thing.. anyway we really thank you for your stay, feedback and review..
Great variant for this money. Villa is well-situated in quiet area (but only 5-10 min by bike from beach/restaurants/shops), all photos are true. Staff was very helpful (despite poor knowledge of english sometimes:) I'd say it's perfect option for group of friends who have bikes and are using villa only to sleep in there. Higly recommended!
Me and my girl friends were staying here for a few days for our bachelorette trip. The host Hans was extremely helpful and responded efficiently to our requests eventhough we made a million requests. The security and the kakak (Lili) were very kind and helpful as well to help us to get taxis whenever we need.
Just a little disappointing is that the villa doesn't look as new and clean as it looks from the pictures, as well as there are renovations going on during our stay. It will be good if we get informed regarding the renovation before we come. Also, the shower heating system has some issues which is really annoying.
Apart from these, everything else is perfect. Location is consider convenient, just need to call for cab to go for some destinations. The villa is quiet and spacious and just perfect size for a few of cheeky girls like us. Overall, it was a pretty awesome stay with Hans! Thank you!
This host has 34 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews
I am from Bali. We own two bungalows / villas with 3 bedrooms, I also live within the complex. From our guest feedbacks, we are more likely to call our houses as bungalows. Our houses, which are just 3 years old, are not designed to be minimalist. We are more in all time standard to modern interior design because we want to provide you with a cosy and comfortable stay in Bali.