Prestigious villa situated in the countryside, 3 km from the center of Cerveteri, 2 km from the Etruscan necropolis of Banditaccia and 40 km from Rome. Independent rooms with attached bathroom. WiFi Internet, TV, parking, hydro-massage, gym.
Guided tours of the Etruscan necropolis.
Guided tours in Rome.
Also nearby: Sea (5min), Lake Bracciano (15 min), Spa (30 min).
Possibility to rent cars with or without drivers at discounted prices.
Day trips to Florence, Pisa, Naples and other cities of central Italy.
Courses of Italian cooking lessons.
Excursions on horseback.
NB are accepted for payment at 20% SCEC - Search "SCEC Archipelago"
The hosts were wery kind and they made our stay wery nice. The neighbourhood is great: peaceful, bird singing in the morning, no traffic, no noise.
Unfortunately I never made it to Villa La Giuliani. The GPs told us we had arrived right in front of a sign saying Agritourism that matched his description. We were on a very country road with large houses. It turns out we were on the right street but were at number 16 instead of number 17.
We emailed Marco to say we had arrived but needed to change our stay to 2 days instead of 3 . A woman had checked us in and we assumed she was the office manager.. What ensued were many emails about why we couldn't change our reservation. Marco never once told us he was waiting for us and ask where we were if he had I would have realized the mistake. Finally at 10:30 pm the evening of our second night when I was asleep I got a response from him. I read that response the next morning and realized the mistake. I called Marco, went to his place and tried to negotiate with him to no avail. I offered to pay for one night . He has not responded to me.
He needs better signage, better relations with the other BnB's on the street and should respond to clients emails right away. In the meantime I am out almost $250 .
Ruth, I am very sorry for the inconvenience, the evening of your arrival, we waited a long time by preparing dinner as per your request. It 's the first time that someone can not find a B & B because of the signs' announcement is accurate. We tried to get in touch with you but we never got an answer, not seeing we thought you had gone to sleep somewhere else, and so you did. On the evening of your arrival we called the farm close by asking you, and they said they were not there. The day after we have offered to come and sleep with us in serving you a night but we had no answer. Unfortunately, you were wrong and you went somewhere else I'm sorry for your mistake. If you had warned of the change of your projects on time we would definitely come in against.
Thanks to hosts and their family attitude this trip to Italy was one of the best vacations in my life. The villa is located in a quiet and picturesque area, whatever we had imagined for the perfect holiday, we got: beautiful sunsets, welcoming sea, Rome easy to get whenever we wanted, seaside towns for sightseeing and walking, delicious food, comfortable, well firnushed room and the most important - the ability to feel ourselves as a part of a big and friendly Italian family. We are already missing this.
Siamo stati benissimo, come a casa!!! Il posto è incantevole e la famiglia polverini è molto ospitale. Speriamo di ritornarci presto.
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the final rate, including VAT along with fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the fee charged by Airbnb
This is the fee charged by Airbnb and includes VAT