Copacabana Beach tel/net/iptv/elock

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Avenida Prado Júnior, Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro 22011-040, Brazil

Thank You for looking and possibly considering my apartment. Our apartment located only 2 blocks from the beach. Apartment is full of sunlight and is facing away from the busy streets. We provide free worldwide calling, WIFI/Ethernet, Cable, laundry

The Space

=== Escape the freezing Armageddon and visit hot Rio de Janeiro. ===

Newly renovated. Freshly painted. New appliances: very close to the world renown Copacabana beach. I am sure you going to love to stay here. Apartment has a phone (FREE CALLING) you going to be able to make calls to USA and Canada plus 400 min to other countries.
If you are working from home then dialing into conference calls should not be a problem, crystal clear sound.
So welcome to my apartment and have good time. Please see below for a full list:
Please feel free to call me at any time and I would be happy to give you more information.
* FREE WiFi & Ethernet (802.11a/b/g/n) - we don't charge for Internet access unlike others :)
* Refrigerator
* Laundry machine
* New mattress
* Stainless steel Microwave
* New Stainless steel oven
* New water heater
* Fast internet
* Sofa bed
* Two LED/LCD TV's (26" & 32") w/ Eng lots of US Channels,
* Blu-ray DVD w/ net streaming (CNN, BBC, YouTube etc)
* 1 AC Air Conditioner in the bedrrom
* New Ceiling Fan w/remote
* Unlimited calls to US & Canada + credit for other countries (~400 min).
* Very quite, apartment is facing away from noisy streets.
* Big windows - lots of sunlight
* Doormen
* NEW Door + Electronic lock (every guest gets unique pin no keys needed)
* Metro Station ~10 min walking.
* Bus stations around the block
* Banks/ATM's Accept Euro Cards/Pharmacy/Grocery -- all located right below the building.

Lots more to come most likely by the time you arrive :) Please don't hesitate if there is anything special you would like just ask and I'll do my best to get it prior to your arrival.

Welcome home !!!!

*** PROMO ***
- Rent for 1 year receive brand new iPad 3 at the end of the term.
- Rent for 6 month receive 8GB iPod Touch latest generation.

Guest Access

* Free Calling
* Cable TV
* Netflix
* Wifi/Ethernet

Interaction with Guests

Our apartment has electronic lock with each individual receiving his personal access code. As such check in could be done at any time.

The Neighborhood

Neighborhood is full of life. All around you would find abundance of restaurants. Right below our building we have an authentic German restaurant. Guests from Europe should have no problem withdrawing money via Euro supported ATM's. Also you would find a freshly squeezed juice bar right below our building. All around you would find public transportation (buses, 5 min walking to metro station). Please feel free to ask me any questions and I would be more then happy to answer them.

Getting around

Metro, buses and of course taxi.

Other Things to Note

If during the stay you would like your friends and family to call you for free. We would be happy to provide you with a local phone number that will ring inside the apartment.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $29 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: $200
Cleaning Fee: $99
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • We loved the location, it's very near of the beach, supermarkets, etc. other thing that we thought very good was the coded lock, because we didn't need to worry with keys. Fernanda returned us all the times that we look for her. The internet, telefone and air conditioning were fundamental for us. It was my first experience with Airbnb and I stayed very satisfied.

    January 2014
    Response from Fernanda:

    Thank You very much for the kind words. I am very happy :)

  • My first Airbnb experience and I couldn't have been happier! A great location in Rio, just a few blocks from the northern beach of Copacabana this apartment gets great light and is very comfortable. Loved the convenience of the electronic door lock (no keys to fool with daily or hassle of coordinating a key pickup). Great to have a washing machine in the apartment. Loved the free international calling and steady signal, fast wifi. A good deal for the price in the area too (I'd popped around thief city, staying at 3 other places and this was the best deal). Fernanda is incredibly quick and responsive to any emails or questions, even when she's not in the area. Perfect setup for a single person or couple (I'd recommend it for at most 3 people comfortably). I hope all my other Airbnb experiences are this awesome!

    October 2013
    Response from Fernanda:

    Thank You. You've made my day:) It makes me happy when my guests are happy and I do everything possible to make sure their stay is nothing short but great.

  • It was ok

    September 2013
  • The apartament, its very well located a couple of blocks from the beach. It met our expectations, the coded lock its very convenient as you do not nees to worry to exchange keys. The building has 24hr doorman which is also a plus. Im general good cost/benefit.

    August 2013
    Response from Fernanda:

    Thank You :)

  • Loved the place, and the location !! Great place to stay ! Worth it

    July 2013
    Response from Fernanda:

    Thank You

  • Fernanda is a true professional. She will answer all your questions and make sure you are satisfied with her apartment. Having phone and internet was the key for me! A+ Thank you

    July 2013
    Response from Fernanda:

    Thank You for the kind word :) In the next few months we would be replacing furniture and upgrading bathroom and hopefully with enough funds also the kitchen in preparation to FIFA:) I would be once again honored to host you in case you would like to witness the miracle of sport with Your own eyes :)

  • **********STAY WAS ON JUNE 24, 2013 TO JULY 1, 2013**********

    We had a few problems with the apartment. First, we arrived to a surprisingly dirty kitchen. The fridge was unclean and the microwave was so filthy and it smelt so bad. We called Fenanda and she came down (a three hour commute from where she lives) to clean the Kitchen - she really did a good job with the cleaning. She explained that she had a new cleaning lady who was not doing her job correctly. I will be honest, the initial smell and look of the filthy microwave created such a psychological effect on me that I could not get myself to put my food in that microwave for the duration of our stay.

    Secondly, there was a leak in the bathroom. Incidentally, previous guests of the apartment had complained about this same leak. Unfortunately, I didn’t look at the apartment reviews before I booked the apartment otherwise I never would have rented this apartment. To be honest, I never complained about the leak to Fernanda as I figured that would be no quick fix, as this seemed to be a long standing problem. Moreover, the incident about the Kitchen had stressed me out enough. After all, we (me and my 12 year old son) were supposed to be on holiday. This leak made staying at the apartment very undesirable and stressful at times. The bathroom just got more and more flooded everyday and in the end, we had to wear flip flops to go in there. After a few days, the damp rugs in the bathroom began to smell and this smell slowly spread to rest of the house. It really put a bad taste in my 12 year old boy's mouth and it kind of ruined our holiday - after all, how exciting can a holiday be if you are very uncomfortable with where you live. In order to compensate me for my “troubles”, Fernanda offered me up to $100 discount on my next trip (but this discount cannot be during the world cup or Olympics) - I really thought her offer was a slap in the face giving what we went through, and how much we paid to go through all that inconvenience.

    Other than the issues mentioned above, the apartment would have been great. I liked the proximity to the shops, beaches and underground, the keyless entry, free calls to the USA, high speed internet. The apartment is more suitable for 2 people as it is extremely small. The sofa in the sitting room needs to be changed as it is completely worn out.

    In my final analysis, I think Fernanda was a great host but that apartment should never have been rented to us with the bathroom in such a condition (I can forgive the dirty kitchen). Fernanda said the entire apartment is about to be refurbished but I would not take the risk of staying there again giving our experiences.

    July 2013
    Response from Fernanda:

    Mr Edosa is unlike any BAD guest I had before. As an impulse buyer he tends to have a remorse for his purchase at the end of his stay. As a he tends to use any negative feelings as a wildcard to obtain additional discount/refund as a ransom for his negative feedback at the end of his stay. I do my best for my guests to feel good. That includes traveling 3 hours to make sure they are happy and any problem is resolved ASAP. If there any issues that guest feels are not a he expected I would be more then happy to refund his funds. However I cannot refund any funds after a completed stay. To the future hosts I would suggest to consider this tactics as a potential problem.

  • the apartment is good value and in a great location and fernanda was always attentive and helpfull.I did however have some problems with the hot water and no water at all on the last day so you might want to check that these things have been attended to

    April 2013
    Response from Fernanda:

    Tank You

  • Fernanda is very kind and the communication with her was very smooth. The apartment (in Copacabana) is nice and well located. It also has a very convenient keycode lock, so there is no need to arrange key exchanges. The only thing I feel warning about is that the description of the apartment is a bit outdated. While the flat is well kept and still has the charm of a modern apartment, the renovation mentioned in the description seems to be going back to a few years ago: the mattress is quite broken; we also tried to sleep on the sofa, but that was quite old too. Be as it may, we enjoyed our stay there.

    April 2013
  • Pretty much the perfect rental. Right up the street from Copacabana, free wifi and calls to the US, and TV. Two of my buddies and I stayed here and enjoyed every minute of it.

    March 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 245 times
English, Español, Português, Русский
Friendly people looking to rent their retreats, located in famous locations - Rio De Janeiro and Cancun Mexico to friendly people:)
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
4 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings