Your bedroom with doublebed, huge windows and closet! Camera doppia con letto matrimoniale, grandi finestre e armadio!Table in the living room, with a view on the garden.
Tavolo del salotto con vista sul giardino.
User Profile Image

Double Room in Venice! Young hosts!

ItalyVenetoVenice
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
160 travelers saved this place

About this listing

We stands less than 10 mins away from the vaporetto station of Lido, and 3 mins away from the beach, so you can choose whether to chill out on the beach or take a cultural walk in the beautiful antique Venice main island!
Also renting a single room!
Tourist tax included


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 16%
Description

The space

Double private room in our apartment, two bathrooms, kitchen, living room, garden, free wifi and laundry! You can use the kitchen whenever you want. You'll find coffee, tea, jam and cookies...

Close to the beach and to the Venice Film Festival Palace in the island; also very close to the vaporetto station from where you'll reach san Mark's Square in 10 minutes!

2 bus stops from the centre of Lido, where there's the water bus stop; max 10 minutes walking.
Water bus: only 15 minutes to Piazza San Marco (lines 1 - 5.2, stops: San Marco - San Zaccaria) and 20 minutes to the museum area (Pinault Collection , Peggy Guggenheim Museum, Fondazione Vedova Museum; stop: Santo Spirito with line 6 or Salute with line 1). 10 minutes to Venice Biennale (lines 1/6/5.2, stop: Giardini Biennale)
The island of Lido is easy to reach from the railway station and also from Piazzale Roma (where you get from the airport shuttle or by car) with the water bus in 30 minutes (lines 5.2/1/Night) .

Guest access

You're free to use the kitchen, the garden, the living room and the bathroom!

Interaction with guests

We'll be available for any questions or explanation as much as we can; of course you are free to text us or call for anything also!

The neighborhood

The neighborhood is very quite but well-served.
The beach is at the end of the street we live on; the centre of the whole island, where the main street, the shops, restaurants and supermarkets are, is reachable in less than 10 minutes walking. Anyhow, in the same street we stand, there are a couple bars, a restaurant, a tobacconist/kiosk, a greengrocer and a shop with all beauty and house products!

Getting around

The closest bus stop is around 20 meters away from our door, so even if you're not in the mood for walking you can reach the waterbus station in a couple of minutes!

Other things to note

There's another room (single bed) in the apartment that could be rented in the meantime you're here; bathrooms are shared.

Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.

Availability
1 night minimum stay

45 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Caterina

Caterina

Venice, Italy · Joined in November 2011

Siamo Stefano (28) e Caterina (31) e viviamo al Lido di Venezia
Io (Caterina) sono laureata in Lingue Straniere e in Relazioni Internazionali, mentre Stefano ha una laurea specialistica in Conservazione e gestione dei beni e delle attività culturali.
Entrambi amiamo viaggiare, leggere e andare al cinema a vedere film; inoltre ci piace andare al mare con la nostra cagnolona Isla, una bellezza bianca che adora la compagnia!

We are Stefano (28) and Caterina (30) and we live in Lido, Venice, Italy.
I (Caterina) have a Bachelor degree in Foreign Languages and a Master degree in International Relations while Stefano has a Master Degree in Conservation of Cultural Heritage and Performing Arts Management.
We both love to travel, read and watch movies at the cinema; also, we love to go to the beach with our lovely dog Isla, a white cutey who loves company!

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet