Always.....Special Rates For Last Minute Vacancies! This expansive, charming, completely renovated apartment is located on the border between San Francisco’s most desirable, vibrant and centrally located neighborhoods, Noe Valley and the Castro. Noe Valley’s 24th Street offers great family shopping and dining experiences. And the Castro, lively and urbane, features bars, dance clubs, cafes, an historic movie house, ethnic restaurants, yoga and fitness studios and unique stores and boutiques.
There is a bus stop on the corner and the unit is just steps from the Muni subway and F Market Trolley, with stops at Bart, Powell Street, Civic Center, Union Square, the Financial District, the Embarcadero, the Ballpark, Mission Bay and Fisherman’s Wharf. There are several neighborhood parks. Museums, theaters, Golden Gate Park, Davies Symphony Hall, the Opera House and other attractions are easily accessible via transit or car.
Enjoy the open living, dining and gourmet kitchen area with continuous windows and a panoramic view of the city. Have a coffee on one of 3 decks or relax in the charming garden. Enjoy the luxury of beautiful bathrooms with double sinks, soaking tub and shower. Restored by a renowned San Francisco architect, these accommodations will fulfill all your expectations. Unit is fully furnished and equipped with linens, kitchenware, dinnerware, cable TV, WIFI, etc. Parking is available for an additional charge. Ideal for young professionals and families.
Refundable deposit $500.00 up to 7 guest. Refundable Deposit $1000.00 8 guest and over. The additional $500.00 to be processed by Owner.
|Room type:||Entire home/apt|
|Bed type:||Real Bed|
|Extra people:||$25 / night after 7 guests|
|Minimum Stay:||2 nights|
|Weekly Price:||$2999 /week|
|Check In:||4:00 PM|
|Check Out:||11:00 AM|
Three of us stayed at the house on a business trip, and all three of us would stay there again in a heartbeat. Owner and Patty were both very responsive, and check-in was seamless. For the price, location and views this place can't be beat. This was my first airbnb experience, and I will definitely look to airbnb before staying in a hotel anywhere I visit. Don't forget to bring soap!
Thank you Patty for an enjoyable stay in this beautiful place! Gorgeous views in a wonderful neighbourhood, close to restaurants, shops and cable car. Patty communicated and explained everything well making my first airbnb experience smooth and easy! Highly recommended!
The house is very nice and spacious with lovely decks. We had a great time enjoying San Francisco and Castro.
You can hear the neighbors from time to time but that did not cause us any trouble. The house was very cold when we arrived and it took a day to heat up such a big place. Beds were really comfy and you have everything you need in the house. Checking in and out was very easy and Patty is extremely responsive. I can definitely recommend this place!
The apartment was clean, spacious, and even better than we expected. Patty made check-in extremely easy and was very accommodating throughout our stay. The location is walking distance from beautiful parks, delicious cafes, and fun bars. It was a great starting point to explore the city from. Unfortunately, some of the neighbors clearly have a problem with the entire Air BnB situation--I guess they just don't know how awesome it can be for both parties--and approached us during check-in to let us know exactly how worried they were about a group of young adults moving in next door for the weekend. Although this made us feel unwelcome at first, it luckily turned out to be no problem. We quickly proved we would not disturb them and received no complaints thereafter. Patty made the whole stay very comfortable.
Excellent stay. The apartment was clean, well-appointed, and had enough real beds for all of us (7 people). There was some construction going on next door, but it was only during the day and were out of the apartment anyway. The location near the Castro and Market St is excellent. Highly recommend staying here. If we're back in town, we definitely will.
I stayed at this house with a group of 10 in San Francisco for a wedding. It was a great location in the Castro disctrict and made it walking distance to different areas including the Mission and MUNI stops.
We were on the bottom half of the entire house. When we go there another group of 10 was upstairs and we barely heard them other than footsteps. Our group was cautious about the noise late at night but was still able to enjoy ourselves. We just treated it as if we were in our own home and we didn't have a problem.
Patty was great to talk to before the trip answering any questions I had prior.
My first experience with Airbnb was great and I will defintiely consider again for future trips.
Beautiful home. Great view. Location is central link to many happenings without being too busy. Would most definitely recommend to anyone looking for a vacation home in San Fran. The only thing I would mention, as far as taking note of, is this is a tri-level home. There are a few steps between floors.
This is a great place to stay in SF - the apartment is very spacious with a large room on the bottom floor (divided into 3 areas with 3 queen beds) and 2 other bedrooms on the floor above. The kitchen is well equipped and great to cook in and the living space is great for hanging out.
The only potential drawback is that it is sensitive to sound and having read the other reviews, we were very careful to keep our noise in check. But I guess this is understandable considering that this is city living and houses/apartments are very close together. Also, there is a house being built next door so the construction started very early (before 8AM) during the week.
Patty was friendly and quick to respond to any queries.
Overall, it was a great experience, and I would definitely stay here again for a larger group when in SF.
Patty was very responsive, and place was as-advertised! We had a great stay here.
The house is great: big and beautiful with great views and tons of space. The maximum guests they allow is 12, I had 10 people there and was basically harassed the entire weekend by the owner calling, e-mailing, and texting me accusing me of having a huge party and disturbing the neighbors. I'm sorry that the voices of 10 people is loud and disturbs your neighbors, but you probably shouldn't have a house that big or allow large groups to stay there if they are going to be so sensitive. We were in SF for the weekend for a celebration and the owner basically ruined my weekend by making me feel like a criminal half the time. We did nothing wrong, never were excessively noisy, and we were just trying to enjoy the house that we paid A LOT for. The owner even told me I couldn't use the top floor of the house due to the neighbors hearing us, sorry, but I rented the ENTIRE house, not just the bottom floors. Avoid this house if you are planning on having fun or making a peep past 7pm (yes, noise complaints started at 7pm! when we weren't at the house! we had already left for dinner)
We are very sorry that Gwen's stay with us did not meet her expectations. We want all our guests to have a wonderful stay. That said, it is important that one guest's enjoyment does not come at the expense of another guest. And this is can happen when one guest wants to engage in noisy activity while another guest wants quietude. For this reason we have a strict prohibition against noise in our unit. Gwen was aware of these conditions but chose to ignore them and to finesse us when we insisted that her group conform with our house rules regarding noise.
We received a complaint about noise at 9:38 PM the night of Gwen’s arrival. We inquired and Gwen informed us it couldn’t have been her because she wasn’t in the unit. Thinking that the noise must have come from elsewhere, we apologized and said we would get back to her. She said that wouldn’t be necessary because “we will just be sleeping there.” We received a second complaint at 2:05 AM. We had a brief phone exchange at about 2:10 AM during which she acknowledge that her group was talking loudly but she said everybody was going to bed. We sent her a reminder to be respectful of our neighbors at 8 AM the next day and suggested that, in the event her group needed to congregate during our quiet hours, they do so in the parts of the house that are farther away from neighbors. We never denied her the use of any part of the premises. We also expressed concern that there might be more than the 7 guests permitted under her booking terms. In an email at 4:42 PM that day she stated that that there were only the 7 guests. We note that she represents in her review that there we actually 10 guests.
This was the extent of our interactions with Gwen. Her assertions in her review about our treatment of her are untrue. She was always treated respectfully by us and the text message and email exchanges can be made available to any prospective guest who may have concerns. In short, Gwen violated our house rules and then, instead of gracefully accepting our entreaties to comply, denied culpability, deflected responsibility and then untruthfully reported what actually transpired.