Huge windows with balconies open to a beautiful street with trees and a clasic palace in front of the apartment.
Luxury flat at Colon sq Genova st.
Luxury flat at Colon sq Genova st.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

- 100 sq metters Luxury & very stylish Flat in Madrid's very best and more expensive area, at the corner between Paseo de la Castellana and Genova Street. In front of Colon Square ( Columbus Square).

- All amenities and services included.

The space

- Awsome newly renovated apartment, 4 meter high roofs with satiny smooth walls, decorated in a minimalist style with abstract artwork. Very bright with balconies and windows in all rooms.
Two ensuite bedrooms with independent bathrooms.

The flat is really awesome because of the space and ceiling height, and top brands decoration.

Guest access

- FREE PARKING in long stays, for short stays and booking in advance, there is parking option for 20 euros per night.

- ADDITIONAL BEDS: Two double beds for up to 4 people, and two single beds for bookings with more guests. If individual beds are desired for reservations of less than 5 people, they hacve a cost of 30 euros each.

- CLEANING SERVICE and changed sheets and towels for only 20 euros.

EARLY CHECK IN AND LATE CHECK OUT: If guests arrives before 15:00 or wish to leave later than 12:00, we offer an spectacular apartment as a waiting room in the center of Gran Via. We take care of your luggage, moving it from your apartment to this one, and you can access to this apartment at any time, where there will be drinks, food, and bathrooms prepared in case you want to take a shower. The price of this service is 50 euros per reservation.

VIP SHUTTLE with the airport for 60 euros, with luxury black Mercedes van (up to 7 seats), and driver with sign waiting at the airport arrivals gate.

Interaction with guests

- I leave my phone available for guests to contact me if necessary at any time.
Also shall count with maps and guides of the area and museums etc.


Amenities
Air conditioning
Internet
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people $18 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee $61
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $206 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with doorman

No parties. Respect and no loud music.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

110 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caitlin User Profile
July 2017
You cannot ask for a better location. You are in the heart of Madrid and footsteps from many fun and exciting places. The apartment is on a quiet side street which gives you the best of both worlds. The pictures shown online are an accurate representation of the actual apartment. It's a perfect size for a family or group of friends. The living room is a great hangout place. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the apartment and ended up vacuuming and dusting. Some of the bed linens were stained and we were left with a full washer to empty. In addition, the wifi is only truly accessible from the living room and there isn't any signal in the bedrooms. We were also advised that we would receive a second set of keys on Monday (we arrived on a Saturday). After following up with the host on Monday, we did not receive a response until the end of our stay.

Dan User Profile
July 2017
Very nice apartment in a great location, restaurants that Pablo recommended were great. Apartment was very clean and, however it needs Wifi upgrade. No signal in bedrooms and half the time the wifi was offline, sent message but no reply from host. Unfortunately I will be getting a big cell phone bill for data overages. Otherwise I would have given the apartment a 5.
Places To Live User Profile
Response from Places To Live:
Thank you very much for your nice and sincere evaluation Dan! I´m so sorry for the wifi issues you did experience, we did already change the router and it is working fine again. If you ever come back to Madrid let me know and we will offer you a 20% discount in order to compensate your extra expense in data! looking foward to meet you again
July 2017

Priya User Profile
June 2017
This place was very central, very close to shopping and hip neighborhoods like Malsana and Cheuca. Great food options around and well connected to public transit. House itself was comfortable and Pablo was a great host! The balcony area especially was very nice.

Joaquin User Profile
June 2017
This apartment is very cozy, exactly as shown in the pictures, modern and very nice. The area is quiet but you have supermarkets, sushi, pizza, authentic restaurants including Havana which was exquisite. The host was available and explained everything to us when we got there. Do not hesitate to book Pablo's place, it is a must!!!

Katy User Profile
May 2017
Great location! Lovely appt.!
Places To Live User Profile
Response from Places To Live:
Thank you very much for your nice review Katy! would love to see you soon!
May 2017

Sara User Profile
May 2017
Good: Works well for two couples with two bed/bath combos (one shower is extremely small though). Modern-ish finishes. Bad: One bedroom smelled of cigarette smoke, the air conditioner vent rattled loudly in that same bedroom and you could hear the upstairs neighbors walking above very clearly.
Places To Live User Profile
Response from Places To Live:
Dear Sara, thank you for your review. It is very strange that the room smelled of cigarette smoke, are you sure you didn´t leave the window open so the smell could came from another place outside the apartment? let me explain you why it is very strange: the day before your arrival, the apartment was not rented, as we did some maintenance work in that specific room ( the one where the aircon is placed) we did change some pieces of the floor, so that room was empty for 48 hours, we did remove all pieces of furniture and replace everything. Beddings and towels were also removed and replaced with new ones after the maintenance job, the room was cleaned from roof to floor, to remove any kind of dust after the maintenance... so it is very strange for me to read that. I´m completely sure the window was not well closed, and thats why you did smell cigarette smoke, and also for the same reason you did heard the engine of the aircon, as it is placed outside, in front of that window. When the window is properly close you can not heard anything, but as it is an oscillator window, you can have the feeling that it is closed when it is not... I would love you to let me know in advance, so I would have gone to your aparment inmediatly to check it out. Kind regards
May 2017

Purvi User Profile
April 2017
We had an excellent experience staying our three nights in Madrid at Pablo's apartment! We are a family of four - two daughters 11yo and 8yo. Having the space, two bedrooms each with ensuite bathrooms, kitchen, and washing machine was so great for us. The location was central and we walked everywhere - and also used uber easily from the front door. We felt very secure in the building. Amenities were great. Pablo was an excellent host - easily reachable and gave us great restaurant. recommendations and other useful touristy info.

This host has 213 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in November 2012
Places To Live User Profile

Dear guests

Working with airbnb hosting guests is our passion, if you choose one our my places we guarantee you the best experience ever
We can help you managing your hollidays or business trip, providing you the best restaurants and places to visit at our great city.

We have 6 apartments around the city, all recently renovated, with high end furniture and located at the best areas of the city. If you don´t find the dates you are looking for available, please send us a message because sometimes we can make changes between the apartments. If there is something we could do to improve your stay, we would do it without any doubt!

We are really excited about all the positives reviews we are having during the past 3 years, all your comments and support makes us keep on working to bring you the best of the experiences.

Looking forward to host you

The " Places for living " Team!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings