1 Nice Central Room in MA Oststadt

Apartment - Private room · Traitteurstraße, Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg 68165, Germany

Located in MA east, it is a quite central room for 1 or 2 guests and top connections to the public transportation system. Lots of bars and grocery stores nearby.

The Space

Offering 1 bedroom (15sqm) in a cozy 3 WG, ideally in a central location.

The room is practically furnished with a bed for 2 (140x210cm), desk and couch.
WLAN (Wi-Fi) and PC are available.

The kitchen is equipped for common use with everything your heart desires - cooker for fried eggs, oven for bread and toaster for - well, for toast obviously :).
Rice cooker also available. Since I do not drink coffee, unfortunately I can not provide a coffee machine. However the bakery is just around the corner.
- In summer, the balcony can be used, which adjoins the kitchen.

The bright bathroom has a bathtub with shower curtain and anti-slip mat, a washing machine can be shared if needed.

Connection to the public transport is optimal: 8-10 minutes walk to the main station Mannheim; 3-minute walk to the next tram stop of line 1 or 6

Shops: LIDL / REWE / EDEKA / NET: between 3-6 minutes in all directions.

Fast food in the immediate environment: 2x China snack, pizzerias, bakeries, kiosks.

Bars and cafés within 2-5 minutes - here you can find some nice places actually! I recommend to dander and try it for yourself! I would like to mention the cafe Bernstein (amber), which also holds up a smoking area.

For travelers by car, a Shell gas station is just 400 meters away, and a Mr. Wash Auto Center as well as an ARAL 100 meters further down.

Additionally what should be mentioned:
- Footwear: Please take off outside the apartment. Thank you :)
- Flooring: If you get cold fast, watch out for thick socks or slippers - the floor can cool you out fast sometimes.
- Smoking: You can smoke on the balcony, fire and ashtrays available. In the apartment smoking is prohibited however!
- Shopping: Your groceries are in good hands in the fridge in the lowest compartment
- WG: My two roommates are rarely at home just like myself actually
- Contact: In case of problems you can contact me at any time - just write an email or give me a call!

Guest Access

Besides your own room you will have access to the bathroom (also with a tub) and a fully equipped kitchen which you can use.
When the weather is good you can also use the balcony to sun bath or hang out.

Interaction with Guests

Since I will usually be off to somewhere else when hosting guests, there will be no interaction with me other than welcoming you and standing by should problems occur.
Maybe you will meet one of my two flat mates, although we all are rarely at home.

Getting around

Public transit is very good; 200 meter walking distance to tram line 1 and appr. 300m to tram line 6. About 10 minutes walking time (800m) or 4 minutes away with the tram is the main station and omnibus station.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $334 /week
Monthly Price: $711 /month
Security Deposit: $255
Cleaning Fee: $11
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 3:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Empfang wie in einem 5-Sterne Hotel. Wasser, Schokolade, Früchte, Begrüßungsbrief mit allen wichtigen Informationen wie zum Beispiel WLAN-Passwort. Bei Ein- und Auschecken entspannt mit Sebastian geplaudert. Nach einer Woche fiel es mir schwer das Zimmer wieder zu verlassen. Vor allem die Philips Color Iris haben es mir angetan. Auch bei der Verabschiedung der Mitbewohnerin kam mir die Woche viel zu kurz vor. Zweite airbnb-Erfahrung. Unbedingt empfehlenswert!

    February 2014
    Sebastian
    Response from Sebastian:

    Hallo Benjamin, das freut mich zu hören! Auch von meiner Seite: Alles Gute!

  • Zimmer und Wohnung waren gut ausgestattet und sauber, die Übergabe hat probelmlos geklappt. Ich kann einen Aufenthalt bei Sebastian nur empfehlen!

    February 2014
  • I stayed at Sebastian's room for a month when I first arrived to Mannheim. The room is exactly as described by Sebastian, and I found the area where the apartment is really nice. As he described, I rarely run into the other two roommates, but the few times I did, they were both very friendly.

    October 2013
  • Die Woche bei Sebastian war wirklich angenehm. Zimmer gut, alles entspannt abgelaufen. Hatte sogar jede Menge Platz, weil die anderen WG-Mitglieder nicht bzw. oft nicht da waren.
    Zum Immer-wieder-Kommen!

    July 2013
  • I stayed at Sebastian for a week as I was studying at Mannheim University then.
    Communication and meeting beforehand were very good.

    His flat is really nicely located. A very nice neighbourhood, super quiet, about 15 mins walk to the city centre, about 10 mins walk to the train station.
    The flat is very nice and comfortable. The room has all you need to feel good. Bed is sturdy, room is very clean, having access to the double-screen computer and the internet was really great as well!
    I did not see much of Sebastian or his 2 flatmates. Everybody was very quiet/peaceful.
    Mannheim is a nice city to stay in, people I met were very nice, food is good and really affordable. There are quite a few supermarkets and food outlets around Sebastian's flat too and anyway the city centre is not far.
    An overall very positive feeling, Thanks again! And hopefully again in the future!

    June 2013
  • Netter Vermieter & schönes Zimmer, zentral und optimal für einen Städtetrip gelegen,ruhig, Bars&Cafe`s reichlich in der Nähe!

    May 2013
  • Very good place to stay. Bed very comfortable . Perfect wi fi. Large room with couch and powerful pc that you can use when you want to surf the net . Close to the city centre .8 minutes walk from the "quadrate" or 1 min by tram. Very affordable and good person.you can even use his fridge for store your personal food.he also have two roommates but it was not a problem for me.

    May 2013
  • Alles Top!

    April 2013
    Sebastian
    Response from Sebastian:

    Hehe, freut mich zu hören :)

  • Very nice place to stay - you can relax in a big soft bag chair of dream in a comfortable bed.
    Bathroom and kitchen are fine.
    We like the district itself - quiet with shops not far from the house.

    Definitely recommended! :).
    Thank you, Sebastian!

    April 2013
  • Eine saubere, nette Übernachtungsmöglichkeit, die sehr zentral liegt (wir konnten alles zu Fuß erreichen) und viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und auch Kneipen und Restaurants/Imbissbuden in der Nähe hat.
    Sebastian ist ein sehr netter, hilfsbereiter Mensch, den man auch jederzeit anrufen kann, wenn man Fragen hat, und der unseren Urlaub mit seinen Ausflugstipps um einen sehr schönen Tag in Schwetzingen bereichert hat.
    Von seinen beiden Mitbewohnern haben wir kaum etwas mitbekommen, aber auch die schienen sehr nett zu sein.
    Von der Unterkunft aus kann man mit dem Auto sehr schnell auch Worms und Heidelberg erreichen und die Parkplätze vor dem Haus kosten mit einer Tagesgebühr von 1,50€ pro Tag (und das auch nur wochentags von 9-18 Uhr) nahezu nichts.
    Absolut empfehlenswert.

    March 2013
Per Month
From
$46
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 36 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Svenska
School
Speyer
Work
Student
About
Hallo, ich bin Sebastian und studiere Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Uni Mannheim; bin gerade am Wochenende und auch sonst unter der Woche immer wieder mal nicht zu Hause. Gerne fahre ich Rad bzw. Mountainbike, ich schwimme sehr gerne und trainiere hin und wieder. Ich bin gewissermaßen ein Film-Junkie und zocke auch gerne hier und da mal ne Runde am PC. Da rühren wohl die 2 TFTs her.... ;) Wenn Ihr mehr zu mir als Eurem Gastgeber oder der Wohnung selbst wissen wollt - schreibt mich einfach an! Kommt ihr zum Urlaub nach Mannheim und Umgebung? - Gerne gebe ich Euch ein paar Ausflugsziele in der Region, die für den einen oder anderen sicherlich recht interessant sein dürften! :) Viele Grüße, Sebastian ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hey, my name is Sebastian and I study business informatics at the university of Mannheim. From time to time - especially on some of the weekends - I am not in my apartment - therefor listing it here. I do like to bike and swim, as well do training in the gym. I am a big fan of cinema/movies and like to play videos games on the PC once in a whle - this is probably the reason for the 2 TFTs in my room... ;) Please feel free to contact me if you need any further information about me or the apartment! If you visit Mannheim and surrounding area for your holidays or a vacation trip: Don't hesitate to ask me for some advice on trip destinations in the region - I bet they are quite good for every guest staying here! :) Best Regards, Sebastian
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings