Room available in beautiful flat

Apartment - Private room · London, SW17 7EQ, United Kingdom

The Space

Small room with double bed available in beautiful flat in Wandsworth common. Flat itself has all amenities including DVD player and WIFI and the washing machine is available to use.

Flat is situated in a lovely location, opposite a park and near to a good selection of bars and restaurants. Also, there's a supermarket across the road. It's 3 minutes walk to Wandsworth Common train station (9 minutes on the train to victoria), 10 minutes walk to Balham tube station (20 minutes to central london). There's also a bus stop opposite the flat, where buses can take you to the heart of Chelsea and from there you can get to anywhere in London.

Guest will share with me (the owner). I consider myself to be a good host as I enjoy meeting people from around the world and like to make sure people feel at home when they stay with me. I am also more than happy to recommend the best places to visit around the area and elsewhere in London.

I have the CELTA (cambridge certificate) which qualifies me to teach English to adults as a second language. If anyone is interested I offer tailor made English lessons; £15 per hour for one to one classes or £25 per hour for 2 people. Price is negotiable for bundle classes.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $484 /week
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I absolutely loved my stay at Juliet's place, it was hard to leave!
    Juliet is extremely welcoming, flexible, friendly and warm. The flat is gorgeous with plenty of room and breakfast was fabulous.
    Juliet made me feel right at home and very comfortable. I extended my stay twice and it wasn't a problem at all.
    Great public transport connections; bus across the road and overland down the street. Supermarket directly across the road and some cafes and pubs around the corner made it even more perfect.
    I would absolutely recommend staying at Juliet's place when you're next in London.
    Thanks so much Juliet for a fabulous stay, I look forward to seeing you again when I'm back in town.

    March 2014
  • Booked Juliet's apartment for a friend, the apartment was well presented, clean and in a relaxed area. Juliet communicated well and kept in touch during the stay. While not in central London the apartment is good value for money and a pleasant 10 - 12 minute walk from Balham tube.

    March 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 66 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    October 2013
  • I spent really nice days in Juliet's flat, is very confortable.The place is safe and full of shops, bars and pubs. I enjoyed my stay and Juliet is really lovely.Thanks!

    October 2013
  • We had a great time at Juliet's apartment...The room is small but bed is comfortable. Nice restaurants with walking distance.. There is a Market right across the street and transportation nearby..We made a new friend, Leo, a very sweet cat..We recommend this place..Thank You Juliet !

    October 2013
  • It's a really beautiful flat with lovely persons and we felt very well the whole time! Thanks so much!!

    October 2013
  • Everything 's perfect at Susanne's apt. Clean and tidy everywhere. Susanne was so kind to provide me breakfast and make sure everything were okay to me. Even though the apt is at zone 3 area, but it's only have to take 30 min to down town. Will stay again next time stay in London

    October 2013
    Juliet
    Response from Juliet:

    thanks for your lovely review..just a little thing my name is Juliet (he he)

  • Lovely host who is willing to share her knowledge on London. A great area where is not far from the centre of the city but far enough to be an oasis from the traveling hectic. Have a great sense of home. Thanks, Juliet!

    September 2013
  • Juliet and her friend were very welcoming and friendly hosts. Comfortable room in a quiet neighborhood, a short walk from the train. And her cat Leo was so lovely! A very pleasant stay!

    September 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$61
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 634 times
About
Hi there, Some of the things I enjoy doing are cooking, reading, film, learning spanish and cycling
View full profile
Response Rate
94%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings