Room in renovated apartment (Full size bed)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

5 minute walk to the subway (Ashmont station) and a 20 minute ride downtown.

Renovated Apartment: hardwood floors, bathroom, big kitchen. Living room has 50" TV with free Netflix.

Ample street parking and some great restaurants nearby.

The space

Quiet house on a residential street just 6 minutes walk from the subway. The house has a new bathroom, refinished hardwood floors, freshly painted walls, and modern stainless steel appliances.

Large back yard and full length porch in the back is great for relaxing and squirrel watching.

Bathroom is shared with a second AirBnB bedroom.

Guest access

You have full access to the living room and kitchen, including fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. You are free to use the back porch and yard as well as the basement storage room if you need to.

Internet is fast and reliable, available over WiFi or Ethernet throughout the house, including your bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I live in one of the bedrooms. I like to travel and always enjoy meeting fellow travelers. If I'm home I am happy to talk, give you advice or help you with your itinerary. If I'm away, I am always available by phone and have a local team that can help if you need anything at the house.

There are 2 bedrooms listed here so you may also interact with another guest if the other room is booked.

Other things to note

In order to get preapproved, please have a profile picture and an official ID verification on file with Airbnb.

The tap water is drinkable.

The house is on a hilly road, offset from the road by steps and the apartment is on the 3rd floor. Please keep this in mind if you are uncomfortable carrying luggage up stairs, especially if you're walking from the subway station. If I'm home when you arrive, I will help you with your luggage.

I support the environment. Here are some ways in which you will too by staying here:
- Recycling
- Composting
- Recycled toilet paper
- No antibacterial soaps
- No toxic cleaners
- Bedding and towels are air dried

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Security Deposit $500
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

- I like to keep a quiet house. Please keep all noise low, especially in the morning and late at night.
- Please take your shoes off before entering the apartment.
- Always bolt the apartment door when entering or exiting.
- If I am away when you check out, please put the keys in the lockbox and remember to set the code to 0000.
- I don't charge for cleaning or extra people. Kindly return the favor by keeping the place clean.
- No smoking indoors.
- You may make use of food and beverages only if they are explicitly shared. If you have any questions, please ask.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

4 nights minimum stay

54 Reviews

Check In
William User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time at Steven's. The neighborhood was good and close to the train. It has a nice balcony to chill and a lovely kitchen! The room was spacious and had an AC which was great. Would definitely recommend it.

Yeye User Profile
August 2017
Steven was very polite. He was very informative about the city. Comfortable living areas.

Nick User Profile
July 2017
Steven goes out of his way to make you feel at home and respectful of spaces. Always available to talk. He made some really nice bread that he gladly shared. I arrived when Steven was out of town, yet he sent several messages to check on how things were. Gladly recommend staying at Steven's place.

Dainius User Profile
April 2017
It is very good place to stay. Pretty close to subway, quiet, neighboorhood is friendly and welcoming. Great value too, we saved a lot comparing to the places on airbnb or hotels. Really, not anything to criticise here.

Greg User Profile
April 2017
I'm so happy to live here for four months.Steven is very kind and talkative.He always shares his experiences and everything you asked him.The room and bethroom was clean just like the pic.The house is near subway.For tourist,it's convenient to explore Boston and enjoy the journey!

Sarah User Profile
November 2016
I was in Boston for work, and this was a great place to stay. 5 minute walk to the red-line. There was a desk in the room which was much appreciated, and the room was certainly more spacious than many I've stayed in. Also, Steven bakes bread and is glad to share it with you, and that fresh bread after a long day of travel, got my stay off to a wonderful start. I'm a pretty private person, in addition to being under a deadline, so I didn't socialize much, but I enjoyed the conversations that happened every now and again.

杏菜 User Profile
November 2016
We were there for 7 nights. His house is so clean and great neighborhood. Steven is really kindly to us and explain how can we enjoy in Boston! Boston was so nice town and also he was super great. We were so happy that met him. Hopefully we can go again to Boston and his house. Thank you so much!!!

This host has 43 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Boston, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Steven User Profile

Hungry to explore the world, meet people, make friends. I've been to 18 countries and lately going solo, which I've come to enjoy.

As a guest, I'm quiet, clean and respectful of any space I'm in. I don't smoke, I like to cook and I don't watch TV. What I do need are a space that is clean and reasonably quiet, close to public transportation and with reliable Wi-Fi.

I enjoy hosting more than I even imagined. I love meeting travelers from around the world, exchanging world views and hopefully enhancing their journey as other hosts have enhanced mine.

Languages: English, Français, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings