Skip to content
Farm KitchenDinning Room
Entire house

Llandaff Cliffside House & Cottages

Llandaff Cliffside House & Cottages

8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
3.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
3.5 baths

Llandaff Cliffside services the Little Church as an accommodation option for wedding guests. The Little Church is the smallest Catholic Church in the world. Several cottages are available for rent. Your gateway accommodation to the Drakensburg.


Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

House Rules

Enjoy your time with us. No big dogs as we have wooden floors.


15 Reviews

Check In
Eric User Profile
February 2018
The house was perfect for our requirements. Plenty of space, spoilt for choice when it came to bedrooms, unique antique furnishings and quiet and serene. Beautiful views and the perfect place to relax and unwind.

H. Neal User Profile
July 2017
Stunning and beautiful, warm and cozy too. What an amazing location!

Danya User Profile
January 2018
Be careful when booking Belinda's place as you may not get what you think you are paying for! And if you complain, be prepared to be abused! We were offered alternative accommodation on the same property as the Llandaff Cliffside House (in other words, in one of the "cottages") a…
Belinda User Profile
Response from Belinda:
Dear Danya, your initial booking was for your 2 elderly parents who you were concerned would have trouble with stairs. I suggested the hotel in the village. I however accepted the booking and planned to put them into one of the quaint single bedroom cottages - My Mistake for not being clear about this. I had a booking in place already for LLANDAFF. When you called me on the morning your folks were due to arrive and asked if i could also accommodate yourself, your husband and the kids also on route back from the coast, I should have said no. My Mistake. I did advise you that i would be moving you to a cottage opposite the tea garden at a discounted rate for the whole family. I should have been more specific, but to be honest i was run off my feet organizing my 10 year old daughters birthday party. We gave you a full refund in cash the morning after your stay. We will address the issues you have listed above about this specific cottage, ironically called LITTLE CHOICE. You my dear however have called us liars, thieves and told my mother who is a Christian that she does not act like one. You caused a public scene in her restaurant in front of her customers, shouting and screaming, no i was not there but my mom called me distraught shortly after the incident, and i have it on record from one of her customers and a staff member. All this over your one night of on-route accommodation between the coast and Johannesburg. All a bit much don't you think?
January 2018

Bianca User Profile
January 2018
Beautiful views and house.

Sian User Profile
October 2017
Great house, stunning scenery and a very friendly welcome. Very conveniently placed at half way point between Johannesburg and Durban — so perfect place to break a long journey.

Nicola User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful location! They accommodated us last minute and went out their way to make sure we had a lovely stay! Thank you!

Lise User Profile
April 2017
Belinda went out of her way to accommodate us. It's a excellent house for a large group of people and I loved all the antique furniture. Beautiful view!

Hosted by Belinda

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in April 2014
Belinda User Profile
20 Reviews
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out

Similar listings