A view of our amazing Ventura beach house! We are only one house away from the beach!
Casa al Mare -Enjoy Ocean View and Beach
Casa al Mare -Enjoy Ocean View and Beach


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

6 Beds


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

6 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Enjoy Beach and Ocean Views from one of the 4 Amazing Decks. The beach is just steps away from our spectacular Ventura home.


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $255
Security Deposit: $1500
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Our 3BR/2.5BA beach home is the perfect place for your trip to Ventura. A spacious layout that is the second house from the beach –you won’t find a better place for your next trip with family or friends. Our split three-level home sleeps six. You walk into the front door onto a mezzanine landing level. Steps down take you to the first floor with garage access. This level has an open den and queen size sleeper sofa. The hall leading from that room takes you to two additional bedrooms –one with a queen bed and one with two twins. The queen room has a sliding glass door that opens onto a patio. We do want to warn you that our proximity to the beach does in fact sometimes bring some sand into the water. There is a gas grill outside for your use as well as a fenced in yard. The second level of our home is where the main living and dining rooms are located along with ocean views. The master suite is situated on this floor and comes complete with king bed, private balcony and gas fireplace. While relaxing in master suite you can look out the left windows and see and hear the waves breaking in the ocean! There is a television equipped with cable in the living room and our living room has a second queen size sleeper sofa. Our dining room table seats eight with four additional bar stools, so you and your guests can enjoy each other’s company over refreshments and a meal. There is a clear view of the ocean and waves from the kitchen sink –we love preparing meals and looking out over the ocean! Opening up from this level you will see the third story game room. This room is fun-central with a game table that doubles as both a pool and air hockey surface. There are plenty of board games, cards, and chess for you as well. Balconies off of each floor –two off of the third level- provide stunning views of the ocean with lounge chairs to soak in the California rays or watch the sunset. Please note that RV parking is not allowed at our home.

The best way to experience the rays though, is at one of the local spots that makes Ventura so popular. The quality of surfing at this coastal spot is ideal. Be sure to visit Surfer’s Point at Ventura County Fairgrounds. Downtown Ventura is chock full of museums, galleries, dining, and shopping. Channel Islands National park, the local arts scene, and the downtown Majestic Ventura Theater all add to the laid back culture of this beach town. Enjoy a sunset on one of our three balconies before strolling down to the harbor for a fresh seafood meal. Welcome to our Ventura Villa!

In response to the City of Ventura's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR Permit No. 2172.

The neighborhood

The best way to experience the rays though is at one of the local spots that makes Ventura so popular. The quality of surfing at this coastal spot is ideal. Be sure to visit Surfer’s Point at Ventura County Fairgrounds. Downtown Ventura is chalk-full of museums, galleries, dining, and shopping. Cannel Islands National park, the local arts scene, and the downtown Majestic Ventura Theater all add to the laid back culture of this beach town. Enjoy a sunset on one of our three balconies before strolling down to the harbor for a fresh seafood meal. Welcome to our Ventura Villa!

In response to the City of Ventura's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR Permit No. 2172

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.

*All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation also requires a $200 cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Other things to note

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.

*All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the a standard $39.99+ Property Damage Protection policy.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

*Guests must be over the age of 25 and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period.
*NO PARTIES!!!, NO excessive noise, or any illegal activity shall take place at property.

*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties.

* No smoking is allowed in or around any property.

Cleaning: Each property will be cleaned and inspected after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. Simple things like leaving the property tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash are expected of our guests.

If excessive wear and tear is found on property, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, unclean dishes, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the property manager to bill them for additional fees. If at any time the maximum number of occupants is exceeded or if the property manager receives information about excessive noise, TurnKey has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to bill the guest a minimum service fee of $250. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the property manager to charge the guest a minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the rental policy specifically allows, if any sign of any pet is discovered Guest authorizes TurnKey to charge the guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee.

Properties are fully furni


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

2 Reviews


Cynthia User Profile
November 2014
We LOVED this home. We enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend family reunion here. Lots of room for everyone, clean, and close to something for everyone.
TurnKey User Profile
Response from TurnKey:
Thank you for your kind words! It was great having you. We hope to hear from you again! -Erica & The TurnKey VR Team
November 2014

Corina User Profile
October 2014
We had a few issues with our stay here. First we had an arrival of 3pm and we we couldn't get into the house because the key code on the front door wasn't working due to the inside door chain being locked so we had to wait until 6pm to get inside. The second issue is the neighbors were a HUGE pain. I notified Erica way in advance that we were a large group in town for a wedding. On the 2nd night the cops were called at 6:30pm (it was still light out) because we were being loud however at this point half the group was just arriving and we were just greeting each other outside the house. The cops were called again the morning of our departure because our cars weren't parked correctly...we were packing up our cars and trying to get ready to leave and one of the neighbors was standing outside the house and taking pictures of us. Both times the cops were nice and just said they had to check up since they were called but let us now that they get called to this area a lot. It would of been nice to get a heads up about the neighbors instead we were notified the week before and had already paid for our stay.

This host has 3100 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Austin, Texas, United States · Joined in January 2013
TurnKey User Profile

Book your stay with TurnKey Vacation Rentals! We make staying at an Airbnb property easy with accurate rates and availability, instant online booking, easy check-in with a secure digital lock, the best housekeeping in town, and 24/7 local support. Airbnb is the best place to find and book unique homes - TurnKey provides the best experience once you've made your booking!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.