Bright Double Room in North Oxford
Bright Double Room in North Oxford

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

** Before making a booking please enquire about the availability of the room with a very brief overview of how you will be spending your time in Oxford **

The guest room is a cosy, well-lit, and sunny room in my two bedroom two bathroom apartment in Summertown, North Oxford.
The room has a comfortable double bed, duvet and pillows with fresh bed clothes and towels provided. Storage in the room is a built in wardrobe containing a clothes rail along with two bedside lockers. There is also a large bathroom that is for guest use only with a bath, shower and some basic toiletries provided.
Breakfast is provided in the morning with a help yourself policy as the chances are I won’t be around. A selection of cereals, fruit, juice, tea and coffee will be made available.
There is free car parking on the street just outside the apartment.

Guest Amenities:

* Wi-fi Internet Connection
* Iron & Ironing Board
* Hair Dryer
* Toiletries (Shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste etc.)
* Washing Machine (For guests staying over 5 nights)
* Home Cinema
* Fully Equipped Kitchen

Guest access

The guests have access to the room and have sole use the main bathroom. You are also welcome to make use the fully fitted kitchen for preparing meals and feel free to make use of the living room if you want some space to relax in.

Interaction with guests

I will be present when guests stay and I am happy to interact with you as much as you want me to. Also, if there is anything you need to improve your stay, do let me know.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 7 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking
No pets
No children (I have nothing against them it's just that my apartment is not really a child friendly environment)


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

119 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elisa User Profile
April 2017
Donal' place is a cozy environment where you would feel like at home. Private bathroom, kitchen facilities and Donal around if you need anything during your stay.

Qinsong User Profile
April 2017
Recommended. Simple but clean. Donal is super nice. It's a shame we didn't have time to talk alot due to his work, but he has prepared everything for us. Had a excellent experience!

Ruaridh User Profile
April 2017
Relaxed host. Lovely bright room.

Anant User Profile
April 2017
Place is exactly as advertised, very clean and ~1.3 miles from the center. Donal is a great host.

Gaina User ProfileGaina is a superhost.
January 2017
Donal was very welcoming and his house was immaculate. We had a quiet and comfortable stay and a simple, adequate breakfast. Car parking was easy nearby and we enjoyed the half hour walk into town. Thoroughly recommended.

Charlotte User Profile
November 2016
I stayed here for a week whilst I was on a course for work and would recommend it. The room and flat are very clean and comfortable and a 20-25min walk into the city centre. Donal was a great host with quick responses to emails re booking, detailed directions for access to the flat and was kind enough to organise gluten free breakfast options for me.

Ray User Profile
November 2016
Donal was an excellent host. The room and facilities were as described. It is nice and modern in a good location close to transport and shops and restaurants

Oxford, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Donal User Profile

-

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings