Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire house

Charming Craftsman house

Emily User Profile
Emily

Charming Craftsman house

6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Emily is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-inCheck yourself in with the lockbox.

Welcome to the beautiful neighborhood of West Queen Anne! This little neighborhood is centrally located to downtown, Seattle Center and Lake Union. This cozy family craftman house has 3 bedrooms and can accommodate up to 6 people. 1,300 sq. feet space is your little oasis in the middle of a bustling and lively city!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
Air conditioning
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bathroom
Wide entryway to common space

Availability

68 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Lauren User Profile
Lauren
November 2018
Great house for 4 people. Modern touches and well equipped. Good flow and nice place to relax and use as a home base. Comfy beds.
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
so glad you enjoyed your stay Lauren! Hope to see you all in Seattle again soon! Cheers!
November 2018
Heather User Profile
Heather
September 2018
Emily allowed us to check in early, which we are truly grateful for. However, it was definitely a mixed bag. I had to deal with a running toilet (upstairs) the entire weekend, which wouldn't stop running unless the porcelain lid was taken off and the 'plunger' jiggled. I texted E…
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
Hi Heather! We're so glad you came to stay at our place and enjoyed the house, comfy beds and early check in. It's so important to us that when our guests ask for extras such as early check ins that we go the extra mile to try to make that happen because we completely understand how stressful traveling can be. My apologies about the toilet. Its a bummer that you didn't try to get in contact after your initial message about the toilet, I told you to get in touch again if it kept happening. I knew there that toilet was a bit temperamental but overall works fine and didn't want to spoil your weekend by having me to barge in for just a noisy toilet. I had no idea that it bothered you so much since you hadn't taken me up my offer to be in touch again- it was not my intent to ignore you but to give you space. I'm glad you were able to figure it out. Ole Bess is an old house - she deserves some grace. We are one block up from public transit lines (which goes straight to downtown and Space Needle) and from Whole Foods Market which is an attraction and perk for people wanting to stay in the city centre. Which unfortunately also makes things sometimes a bit noisy (which is noted in my listing). You can't have it both ways.
September 2018
Peter User Profile
Peter
August 2018
A stylish space for our all-adult family reunion! It's nice to have Whole Foods so close and when we needed to travel to nearby attractions, Uber/Lyft was there within minutes.
Nathaniel User Profile
Nathaniel
July 2018
Very cute house on a quiet street. Has a nice dining table, living room, and outdoor area for getting everyone together.
Jesse User Profile
Jesse
July 2018
The house was great. It has a nice view looking out to the water. It was well designed and cosy. I felt right at home. I was charged $43 for a lost key which seemed rather high but I lost the key so not much I can say. Emily was very communicative throughout the whole stay.
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
So glad you enjoyed your stay Jesse! It is such a bummer when there's mishaps like a lost key! It's super important to us that we have the same amenities such as 2 house keys for each guest who stays with us. To clarify so theres no hurt feelings, we had to quickly scramble to coordinate getting a key remade (which cost $25 via the cleaner's fee) and ordering the exact keyring ($18) that was also lost. We didn't mean to make you feel bad in any way - we just wanted to make sure each guest was treated fairly and honestly.
July 2018
Shawna User Profile
Shawna
July 2018
It's in a great location with a ton to do nearby! We really had a great time all in all!
Grant User Profile
Grant
November 2017
Emily was a wonderful host, provided an exceptional place to stay, and ensured that--throughout my time there--everything was going well. I visited the Seattle area for a two month stay for work and wanted more of a home than extended stay experience. Emily's Queen Anne home wa…

Hosted by Emily

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Emily User Profile
169 Reviews
Verified
Emily is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi, I live in Seattle, Washington but I'm originally from Southern California. I am an industrial designer. We (My husband Daniel and 2 kiddos Oliver 3 yrs & Juniper 6 months) love to travel and host people at our house. We appreciate good design, vintage finds and culture. We lo…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood