your room
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Nice room ONLY for 1 person. Except from 25/3 till 31/3 the place is rent for max 3 persons !!
Only check in between 8.00 am and 9.00 pm
Shared bathroom
There is a cat in the house. So if you are allergic, please take precautions

The space

Only for 1 person. Check in and out between 8.00 am and 9 pm.
Imagine yourself arriving at Amsterdam Centraal Station. You walk out of the station and take tram no 17 through the beautiful city center. After a 10 minute ride, get off the tram, walk through the Ten Kate market street and you will be home! Then drink a coffee in my beautiful new garden in the sun. That is what it will be like when you stay at my convenientl modern house. It is groundfloor (and the room is upstairs), so you are not staying in an apartment ;)

My home is a beautiful room in Oud West. I moved here since October 2011. I feel like a princess here! It is a quiet neighborhood and very close to the city. Amsterdam is so nice to live in!
Every guest comes back home with a big smile. I'll help you find your way, so you can live like a local with your personal wishes.
In Amsterdam it is common to do everything on a bike.

It is 10 mintutes walk to the Vondelpark and 10 minute to the centrum. My home is close to a canal called Kostverlorenkade. You can sit there at the waterfront to drink a cold beer or have a dinner. There is sun until late in the evening!
2 minutes away you find an authentic Amsterdam market: called the Ten Kate market. There we have tasty cheese and fruits

What you will receive is this:
- A warm welcome
- Drinks in fridge on your arrival
- Free tea or coffee
- Breakfast
- Fresh towel
- Maps and tourist attraction leaflets
- Free WiFi

Location:
- 15 minutes from airport by taxi
- 10 minutes walk to Vondelpark
- 10 minutes walk to the famous Museum Quarter and Leidseplein
- 4 minutes walk to Tram stop (line 17 and 7)

Please contact me first for full details and to get up-to-date information about availability.

Events schedule:
(URL HIDDEN)
This is in the Vondelpark. It is free!

(URL HIDDEN)
These are THE dance events of Holland (World).

(URL HIDDEN)
This is the theater in Amsterdam North.

(URL HIDDEN)
This is for next friday. Here you can go by youreself ;)

Or:
(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)
Or get a free day pas for the gym! (URL HIDDEN)

Guest access

To your room and our bathroom.
Have breakfast in the morning in the kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I will be your host. So when you have questions or whishes I will be at service.

Other things to note

Please check IN and OUT between 8.00 am and 9.00 pm.
My home is NOT in direct center, but close by. So you will have peace around you when you sleep!


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 8AM - 9PM
Check Out: 9PM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $40
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 8AM - 9PM

- Lock the door when you are the last one who leave, or last one that gets in.
- Breakfast from 8 am
- the room is only for 1 person
- non smoking room
- no pets, no childeren
- Check in between 8.00 am and 9.00 pm
- when you want to do laundry: 5,- euro to pay in advance


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

114 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
June 2017
As advertised. Really appreciated the breakfasts, a nice touch.

Markus User Profile
June 2017
My stay at Barbara´s home was very nice. The room and bathroom were very comfortable. The house is not really soundproof, but for me it was no problem, as Barbara is not loud at all. The house is not really in the city, but with 2 different tramway lines stopping nearby, it is no problem. The quiet neighborhood is a definitive pro. The breakfast was also very good. Barbara was helpful for all kinds of questions. I can fully recommend Barbara´s home and would go there again.

Claire User Profile
May 2017
This place is on a quiet residential street. There are larger main streets nearby with restaurants and bars. There is also a canal at the end of the street where you can sit and watch the boats go by. It is not in the city center but it is walking distance; I walked into the city center every day I was there. You can also take the train or rent a bike from any of the numerous bike rentals nearby. The house itself is very cute. Bright, open space with a green back yard. I generally prefer hotels and this was my first time using a rental but it was a good experience.

Randi User Profile
May 2017
Quiet neighborhood close to the tram line and close to a few cute restaurants/pubs. Barbara works during the day, so this airbnb is best for an independent traveler wanting to do their own thing and not interact much with the host. Comfortable bed and room! Shared bathroom with the host.

Diana User Profile
May 2017
Everithing was amaizing!! The house, the location, the bed! everything. Barbara is very nice, and teh cat is very funny. Highly recomended!!!. Thank you for all Barbara!

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
I enjoyed my stay, the house is lovely and the room was clean and comfortable. Barbara was a lovely host and provided breakfast each morning. The location is quiet but not far from a tram line with easy access to the city centre.

Norma User Profile
April 2017
Barbara's place was spacious and comfortable in a good residential and quiet location. Many tourist attractions are a walking distance. Breakfast always was very good and appreciated. I enjoyed my stay at Barbara's!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in May 2011
Barbara User Profile

I live with my cat, Phoebe, in this nice new house. I work as an independent in communication training, mental health counseling. Now I live 20 years in Amsterdam with a lot of fun.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.