Guest RoomGuest bedroom top right.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Stunning coastal cottage on 10 acres south facing with extensive water frontage . Very private, the house can't be seen from the road. We share our home with 3 adorable donkeys 5 sheep and 6 hens and 1 very smart goat. Mooring available nearby.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $23 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 29%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The cottage is simply furnished, a double bedroom for guests, sittingroom, livingroom , kitchen and our delightful conservatory. Full bathroom with separate bath and shower.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to access all areas. Breakfast is included in the price but if you'd like to fish from the rocks and catch lunch you're welcome to cook , use all facilities and spend the entire day here if you wish. Mooring available nearby.

Interaction with guests

The donkeys bray early in the morning so no need for an alarm. Call to the henhouse and collect the eggs for breakfast, full Irish or you choose. Eat it at your leisure in the conservatory enjoying the wonderful views and we'll chat about things to do etc.

The neighborhood

The views are simply amazing, the local beach stunning, walk to the lighthouse, sketch a scene or just sit on the terrace and admire.

Getting around

A car is essential as we're 4 miles off the main road but if you're feeling energetic you can take a bike from the shed and cycle around. Ample parking.

Other things to note

St. John's Point is famed for it's diving and underwater scenery, flora and fauna, archaeological remains and the award - winning restaurant Castlemurray House. I'm happy to drop and collect so you can have a drink or two.


House Rules

It's a quiet and peaceful location, care for my animals is paramount. Guests are welome to smoke out of doors.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Meganne User Profile
May 2017
It's a little bit of John's Point is a very special and beautiful place. We are very grateful to Michael for so warmly hosting us. We felt welcomed as friends -- and yet were taken care of like honored guests. The location is breathtaking. The home is modest, a second home that feels like it is owned and cherished by an Irish man with good taste. (...which it is!) Michael is an intelligent, thoughtful, and naturally generous guy. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, delightful conversations, and spot-on recommendations for activities and eating experiences. We were in the upstairs bedroom which has a good firm bed, nice linens and pillows, and lovely view of the coastline. I chose to try to get to know the donkeys, and it was fun. We had a beautiful walk to the lighthouse at the end of the point, where we met a plein-air painter. We had so many wonderful experiences in the area -- I highly recommend a trip to this region in Ireland... and Michael's can't be beat as an authentic and beautiful place to stay!

Liz User Profile
August 2016
we didn't meet Michael but he gave us all the information that we needed for our arrival. The farmhouse is set in a beautiful location and we enjoyed the animals. Very comfortable and a lovely experience.

Leonie User Profile
October 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with this beautiful soul in the most beautiful area. We could not get enough of the view while having delicious breakfasts every morning, and loved our conversations, the area... and the donkeys, hens, sheep and goat! Michael was an excellent host: very friendly, helpful, informative and caring. Thank you!

Didier User Profile
September 2015
We spent 13 nights in a secluded, unspoiled paradise. The place is absolutely unique: your room is facing the sea and you will just hear the sound of the wind ! I would not be able to conceive a stay in Ireland in another place; the most difficult for us was to leave this place. Michael is a cultured person, very kind: you could spend hours chatting with him about life. You should really consider satying here if you want to have a break, to quit for a while the turmoil of the urban way of life.

Sandra User Profile
August 2015
This was a wonderful airbnb experience. Michael was so welcoming, greeting us on a rainy afternoon with coffee, cake and fruit. His home is in the most glorious location imaginable and the conservatory is a perfect place to watch the light changing on the Atlantic. Our room was very comfortable - beautiful bed linen, plenty of towels and open hanging space - and also had fantastic views. Michael had to leave for Dublin after our first day, and we greatly appreciated the trust he showed us in allowing us to stay alone in his home for the remainder of our stay. Four nights was not long enough to enjoy the tranquillity of the setting, and the beauty of County Donegal.

Smain User Profile
August 2015
Michael wasn't here so we enjoyed his whole wonderful house ! Warm, cosy, and with an amazing view. The house of our dream in a perfect location and with adorable donkeys, sheeps and goat ! We felt at home, thanks Michael !

Maree User Profile
August 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Michael on the stunning St. John's point. Michael was a most gracious and generous host and a great cook to boot. Love the breakfast!

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dublin, Ireland · Joined in April 2014
Michael User ProfileMichael is a superhost.

So that's me on the right hand side, Demelza on he left. It's my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) picture too. She is the elder daughter and you'll probably hear them before you see them ! An absolute joy, I spend a lot of time with them love walking with them or without them in the hills around. I also love gardening , a few flowers and a little veg. Like to cook love to eat. Very interested on local history and archaeology. I have taught English as a foreign language and tuition is available if required. I speak a little Italian and some school French but language should never be a barrier to communiction.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.