Beautiful Modern King's Cross Flat

Apartment - Private room · Copenhagen Street, London, N1 0AW, United Kingdom

The Space

Large and comfy double room available to let on a short-term basis sharing the flat with myself and sometimes my guinea pigs Pumpkin and Lady Marmalade [whom I share with another friend when I am not travelling - they are both super friendly and very content and squeaky to see airbnb guests].

My spare room has a double fitted wardrobe and plenty of storage space. There is also a private shower room complete with towels and a hairdryer.

The communal areas are spacious and open plan; I have a huge settee which seats about 5 people! The kitchen is fully equipped and I also have washing facilities which you would be welcome to use.

There is a large flat-screen TV with digital channels and a DVD player and free Wi-Fi throughout the whole flat.

The flat is only a 5-7 minute walk from King’s Cross/St Pancras so perfect for commuters and anyone coming to London on the Eurostar. You can walk to trendy Upper Street in about 20 minutes [fantastic area for shopping, bars and restaurants] and Camden Town is just a 20 minute tranquil walk the other way along the canal. Stratford International is only 6 minutes on the high speed train from St Pancras - perfect for shopping at the state of the art Westfield shopping centre.

My flat is very easy to get to from all of London's airports with direct trains to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Interaction with Guests

It depends if I am around or not - I often leave quite early in the morning and don't get back until late, sometimes I don't ever meet my guests but I am always happy to share a glass of wine or a cup of tea if we're all in at the same time!

Getting around

The easiest way to travel around London is to buy an Oyster Card from (website hidden) which can be used on trains, buses and tubes – you can buy this in advance from anywhere in the world or at any tube station when you get to London.

I am only a 5-7 minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras which has the following train/tube lines:

Trains:
•Eurostar to France and Belgium
•Direct trains to Scotland [Edinburgh and Glasgow]
•Direct trains to the north of England
•Direct trains to the Midlands
•Direct trains to Kent via Stratford on the High Speed service
•Direct trains to Brighton [via Gatwick]
•Direct trains to Bedford [via Luton]

Underground:
•Piccadilly
•Victoria
•Circle
•Hammersmith and City
•Metropolitan
•Northern lines

Buses:
Please visit this website for up-to-date information: (website hidden)
•390 bus from outside my flat goes north to Archway and west to Notting Hill Gate [via Euston, Tottenham Court Road, Oxford Circus, Marble Arch]
•59 to Waterloo
•10 to Hammersmith [via Euston, Tottenham Court Road, Oxford Circus, Marble Arch, Hyde Park, Knightsbridge]
•205 to Paddington [for Heathrow Express trains]
•46 to Lancaster Gate [via Camden, Hampstead, St John’s Wood, Maida Vale]

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Suzanne was a super friendly and caring host, we had a really nice stay.

    April 2014
  • Great flat, clean and tidy. Very close to King's Cross/St. Pancras Stations, so it was very easy to take the Eurostar to Paris, and it takes very short time to get almost everywhere in London.
    It is a very commfortable place to stay and Suzanne is a lovely person, kind and helpful, attentive to our needs.
    We had a very nice stay in London and we highly recommend Suzannes's flat.

    April 2014
  • Everything was fine : location, email communication, clean and comfortable flat... We can only recommend. Will definitely go back as soon as possible...

    February 2014
  • Great location and Suzanne is a very friendly host. We enjoyed our stay!

    February 2014
  • Our stay with Suzanne was really good. We have stayed with her before, and again we enjoyed her hospitality. The guinea pigs were fun and cute - squeaky clean, just like the apartment. We will definitely return and recommend it very highly.

    February 2014
  • My partner and I were astounded by how nice and clean the apartment was and enjoyed our stay very much. It was a short, direct walk from Kings cross station which was particularly useful when going to the airport. Everything we needed was provided and we were lucky enough to stumble across Suzanne. She was very lovely and accommodating. I would not hesitate to come back and recommend this flat to anyone.

    February 2014
  • +Suzanne's apt is in perfect location(very close to King's cross Station) and perfect condition, modern, well decorated, and spotless.
    +Suzanne replies to all my questions quickly.
    -The bedroom is by the main street, although the window is double glazed, it's a little bit noisy in the morning(at night time it's OK, I'm quite sensitive to noise but I felt into sleep easily every night, but I was awaken by the noise of traffic outside every morning :(

    February 2014
  • The appartment is really nice, clean and roomy with a large kitchen that has really everything you could need. Close to Kings Cross/St. Pancras stations, it never took long to go anywhere in London and there are also some nice places to eat and drink nearby. And Suzanne is just the perfect host, kind and helpful! We had a great time, will definitely come back and recommend this place to everyone visiting London!

    February 2014
  • Suzanne was an amazing host who really made everything going so smooth. The place is centrally located near King's Cross station and St Pancras which is soooo convenient for us to catch our train to France. The place is so nicely decorated, clean and tidy. Suzanne is such a lovely girl and we had the chance to have a little chat. We will definitely stay with Suzanne again if we are in London.

    January 2014
  • We had a fantastic stay in Suzanne´s place who is a perfect host. The place is nice, tidy and clean as per pictures and the location very central. I strongly advise. Many thanks

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$118
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 188 times
School
Leicester Grammar School, University of Birmingham
Work
Classical Music Agency
About
I am a 29 year old professional working in the city. I lead a hectic life touring orchestras around the world, and although most days I have a typical 9-6 job, when I am not on the road I will often be catching up with friends or playing the violin in one of the orchestras I am a member of in the evenings. I love travelling, watching football and rugby, good food and wine, and relaxing after a busy day in my beautiful home. Although we don't live together, my boyfriend often stays at my flat so if I am away you may be met by him instead!
View full profile
Response Rate
50%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings